HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

HURRY FOR SUMMER WEEKS in "Mariners Nook"- your beachfront adventure hub

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Unlike the other 'beach-front properties' on Crescent Beach, this condo has no long boardwalk over the sand dunes to get to the warm sandy beach--simply go down seven steps off the pool deck, ditch your shoes, and take long walks down the beach, build castles, dive in the waves, fly kites, and let the beach wash away your stresses and replenish your peace! This is truly beach-front—the likes of which you won’t find in other complexes on Crescent Beach!

This completely remodeled unit invites you to truly relax and unwind! As you look through the photos and read the details about this condo, you will see beautiful, comfortable spaces and high quality materials. This unit will provide you the comfort you crave and the open high-end design you love!

Layout and Details of this unit:

Main Floor

Living Room

When two walls of a room boast miles of sandy beach views—you know you’ve arrived in paradise! The living room boasts a wall of sliding glass doors with magnificent views of the beach and pool! Another wall reflects the deep blue of the ocean and the palms swaying in the breeze with ceiling to floor mirrors. In addition this room is furnished with elegant cherry wood furniture with mounted widescreen TV, Blu-Ray player, and surround sound system! This room is high-end design, high comfort furnishings, and high impact views!


If the peaceful design of the condo isn’t enough to make you yearn for the simple beach life, just walk onto the balcony. There’s nothing pretentious about Crescent Beach, just uncrowded beaches, shell scattered seashores, and vibrant sunrises and sunsets. Enjoy it all from the plush wicker gliders on the balcony. Rock calmly to the views of blue endless ocean, soft white sand, and the clear blue pool reminding you how good the beach life is.


Completely redone with new cabinets and granite countertops, this kitchen is not only fully stocked and functional, but beautiful as well. In addition, the kitchen is right off the living room so as you cook you can gaze out the living room windows to the breathtaking ocean views.

Guest Bathroom- 3/4 Bath

Soft ocean colors design this bathroom with easy walk-in shower (bathroom located right next to the front door) to wash off the beach’s sand and the sun-filled day.

Climb the beautiful mahogany-stained oak staircase to the upstairs where you will find….

Master Bedroom

Master Bedroom is designed with soft beach colors and accents and boasts a wall of windows with beautiful ocean and pool views. This room has plenty of storage in closets and dressers, as well as a king size bed. Everything you need designed with everything you’ll want!

Second Bedroom

This fun, ocean-themed room has two soft full beds, sleeping four people. Bedding is brand new from Bed, Bath & Beyond and is soft and high-end.

Shared Bathroom

This full bathroom boasts a wall of designer tile, high-end granite counter tops, and modern fixtures.

More Details

Property Manager
Marisa Dye
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2018

About Marisa Dye

My name is Marisa and I am a boutique-type manager that specializes in managing only high end units near St. Augustine.

While I’m different from working with an owner (this is what I do for a living so I am fast to answer emails, always available by phone/text, and treat this as a business) I am a lot like an owner as well, in that my roots at Crescent Beach run deep.

Crescent Beach was my grandmother’s beach. Her father drove the local school bus in nearby Palatka and each summer they took the bus to the beach, drove onto the sand and spent their vacation camping. My grandmother grew up and moved out west but couldn’t quite get the sand out from between her toes. Every summer she and her husband would pack their five kids (including my mother) into a station wagon and drive 2300 miles back to Crescent Beach. I didn’t drive cross-country or camp in a school bus, but when I was a teenager my parents purchased a unit on Crescent Beach and I grew to love this beach as my grandmother had!

Some family traditions should never die, so I now vacation right here on Crescent Beach with my kids, who have also come to love this still uncrowded beach my grandmother played on 75 years ago.

Because I was the “Guest” before the “Manager,” I have a unique approach in the way I work with guests

This haven from the world is not only in my blood, but also in my heart, so I love introducing others to Ponce de Leon’s magical city of St. Augustine or inviting them to sink their feet into the sugary sands of Crescent Beach and build unforgettable memories that don’t wash away with the incoming tide. For me this is as much a passion as a business! My love of helping others is evident in over 100 renter reviews that name me personally. I take pride in being a positive part of each guest’s vacation experience.

Renting with me means you won’t mess with people from big companies who have never set foot in the complex or unit. It means if there are problems, I provide 24 ho

Why Marisa Dye chose Crescent Beach

Crescent Beach on Anastasia Island is like a secret we hesitate to share, and yet can't keep to ourselves. The beaches are not very busy, and can sometimes even be vacant (where else does that happen?)! It's surrounded by entertainment and adventure and over 365 restaurants, and yet we are always content just breathing in all our condo and the ocean out the door has to offer!

What makes this condo unique

Gorgeous new hardwood flooring was put in 2015! The dark hardwood with the cottage white furniture has a very high end Pottery Barn type of feel reminiscent of high end homes on Cape Cod!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Crescent Beach in St Augustine

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King, 2 Full
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Within fifteen minutes of this condo is everything you could ask for! World famous golf courses, historical sites, sports and recreational opportunities, shopping, theater, and more restaurants that you could eat at if you chose a different one each day of the year!!! St. Augustine is the oldest city in America. The cobblestone streets are quaint and attract thousands of visitors a year both for it's rich history as well as it's hundreds of different entertainment and recreational opportunities. So whether you enjoy adventure, history, wining and dining, or spend all your time on this quiet island and it's pristine beaches-- you won't run out of things to do! For more specific suggestions, please send me an email or call. I will send you a guide of 30 things to do in under 30 minutes away that we and our renters have found to do that we suggest!


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(48 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
HURRY FOR SUMMER WEEKS in "Mariners Nook"- your beachfront adventure hub
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 48 reviews
midlothian texas

Five StarCondo And Manager!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in Mariner’s Nook for eight nights and loved every moment!! We have stayed in at least 15 VRBO’S and this was definitely one of our favorites. It had everything we needed and oh so clean!! We loved that the Coquina is a small complex and how close the pool and beach are !! And what a quiet peaceful beach!! Wonderful for walking miles!! Also wonderful restaurants very close by and so close to St Augustine!! But one of the best parts of the stay is Marisa , the Manager! She was so very kind , helpful and very accommodating ! I can’t wait to return! I really didn’t want to write this review because I’d like to keep it a secret...shhh:) Janice M Texas

  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hubertus, WI

Charming and pretty

  • 5 of 5

Very impressed with rental property. Everything seemed well maintained. Unit we rented was exceptional. The entire upstairs seemed to be completely remodeled. Beds were very comfortable. For a traveler our unit had everything we needed, way more than what we typically have when renting. Pool was closes and oceans was steps away from pool. Other travelers were friendly and many were repeat customers. That says a lot for this place.

  • Review Submitted: 04-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Overall it was a good experience. There were a few cleaning issues like sand on the dining room table and on the end table in the living room as well as the floor. There are also two wall receptacle that are not covered which could be child hazards. At least two lights also did not work, one in the living room and the one on the balcony. The upstairs bathroom shower head is very old, rusty and in need of replacement. The unit could have been a little cleaner also. Although I mentions several items none were pressing as to call anyone about it as we only slept there and spent no other time in the unit during our visit. The location was perfect for beach access and also the views from boh floors to the beach, ocean, sunset and sunrise are perfect.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad that overall you guys had a great stay. I am so sorry that things were not to our normally impeccably clean standards. I wish I would have known-- we have a 100% satisfaction guarantee and I would have sent my cleaners right back. I will get those maintenance issues addressed, thank you for letting me know. Glad that besides that you had a good stay and enjoyed the incredible location and ocean views and access!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Thornhill, Ontario

Great Stay!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent two level, two bedroom condo in a unique low density complex RIGHT ON THE BEACH. Add personal service from from a caring, local facilitator, lots of seafood and many golf courses, and you have the perfect combination for a winter/spring/summer/fall holiday.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great time

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. We were originally booked in a place that was damaged by the hurricane and had to move. This was a great option. The owner was very nice to work with. The beach is awesome and only steps away. We had a great family BBQ on the rooftop deck at sunset.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Johns Creek, GA

Great little trip to Crescent Beach!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo and view! Our family loved the long weekend in such a fantastic place! Marisa was wonderful to work with in booking and planning. Would absolutely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
68.6 Miles
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
St. Augustine Shores Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
1.9 Miles
South Beach Grill
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • $150 cleaning fee applies to stays 3 weeks or longer
    Long-term rentals (one month of more) require a $500 reservation deposit, Short-term rentals (less than one month) require a $300 reservation deposit.
  • $1,099-$1699
  • US Dollars
  • Jan 2-Mar 2: $1099; Mar 2-Mar 23- $1249; Spring break weeks: Mar 23-Apr 6-$1499
  • Apr 6-May 25-$1149; May 25-June 15-$1449; June 15-June 29-$1499
  • June 29-July 6-$1699; July 6-Aug 3-$1599; Aug 3-Aug 17-$1449
  • Aug 17-Dec 21-$1099
  • Monthly: Jan- $2,399, Feb-$2,899, Mar- $4,999, Apr- $3,999, May- $3,499,
  • Monthly: June- $6,000, July- $6,495, Aug- $4,999, Sept-$2,599, Oct- $2,499,
  • Monthly: Nov- $2,499, Dec- $2,499
  • Taxes 10% and $89 cleaning fee and refundable $300 deposit (NO BOOKING FEES)!!!!

You might like these similar holiday rentals