HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Wonderful Stay Cozy Apartment.

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment




Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in North Haven - Lovely Home Seprate Entrance

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Enjoy a private (separate) entrance to this cozy 2 room, lower level apartment with lots of light, lovely appointments and off-street parking.



* Enter into the kitchen/dining/living room which includes fully equipped kitchen (gas range & full sized stainless refrigerator) with lots of cabinet space, dining table & chairs and a microfiber sofa-bed.

* Bedroom with full closet, queen sized futon bed. Dresser and desk with window facing the backyard.

* Bathroom has a jetted Jacuzzi bath tub (as well as shower) and private cabinet space.

* Includes high speed internet (wired and private wireless), large HD flat-screen, cable, & Blu-Ray DVD with Netflix.

* Guests have full access to use the back yard and patio outside the apartment door, overlooking a lovely landscaped waterfall in the warmer months.

* Private land-line phone available at additional charge for 1 month or more renters.

* This is a stand alone apartment that does not require access to nor share anything with the rest of the home.

* Located less than 10 minutes by car to Yale and Quinnipiac Universities; 2 minutes from I-91 as well as Wilbur Cross Pkwy (Rt. 15). Every major shopping store one could desire is within a 5 minute drive, as well as plenty of restaurants close by.


* IMPORTANT: The house sold so you may need to allow one time visit of a public assessor.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Romanian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 August, 2016

About Owner/Property Manager

We are Peter, Iuliana and our 7 year old son Alexander.

We love to share our home, giving you as much company and/or privacy as you desire.

We look forward to meeting you!

What makes this apartment unique

Separate, private full apartment & amenities!


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

Wonderful Stay Cozy Apartment.
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews

Cute little apartment!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great overnight! The apartment was small but there was enough room for our family of four for an overnight. The house was clean and well stocked. The tub was big, I was sad we weren't staying long enough to try it out! The yard was fantastic and the kids had a ball playing while we loaded and unloaded.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing property !! enjoyed our stay !!

  • 5 of 5

Apartment is cozy but very clean and sufficient space for 4 family members. Property has separate bathroom with functional Jacuzzi tub. Property has fully equipped kitchen so you can cook and enjoy food and drinks in backyard. Owner is very nice person and she maintains property so well that during our stay, we did not have even a single complaint about property. My kid has great time playing in the backyard. This Property is located on very peaceful and quite street but very much accessible from shops and restaurants.

Overall, every family member enjoyed stay !! excellent stay !!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review. A child laughter in our backyard created such a lovely feeling for us. Though short, we enjoyed our interactions with your family and we appreciate how nicely you left the home. You were wonderful guests and are welcome back any time, we look forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was as advertised - apartment is cozy and clean, with enough room for a family of 4. Pull out couch/bed is fine for kids, but probably would not be very comfortable for an adult. Main bed/bedroom was terrific, as was the kitchen/living space. Owner is very nice - our kids and the owner's son got along great! House is currently listed for sale, and there were a few showings during our stay. But the owner was very accommodating and did her best to minimize the inconvenience. Great location near State St., but surprisingly quiet. Overall, an excellent stay!

  • Review Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review. We enjoyed having you, truly. Very appreciative for the connection we had and for your kids company. It turns out that Parker forgive us for the little inconvenience during the pillow fight. He joined us on Saturday and he seemed fine. Thank you so much again for everything! Iuliana
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

not what expected

  • 1 of 5

House is for sale homeowners asked us to leave for realtors visits. Every weekend. Unacceptable

Also house was locked upon arrival and one was there to open door avoid this rental

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First we were out of town at your arrival and communicated that very clear with you. We arrived two days later and found you inside the apartment, so we really don't understand what you are saying. Upon our arrival we were disturbed to realize that our entire house smell from cigarettes you and your wife kept smoking inside heavily which I found highly disrespectful. Of course you are never welcome back especially after I heard you yelling and swearing out loud in English but claim to speak no English with me for the entire time. Instead of closing the deal immediately or even keeping some of the security deposit I treated you kindly for the entire time. Second: Showings of the house were 30 minutes at the time and always announced a day or two in advance. We also told you about those showings prior your booking . You also forgot to mention the fact that often we took you out to restaurants in the area for which we pay, to make up for the inconvenience. I feel compelled to mention here that you treated my garage as your own garage and served yourself with whatever you needed from there and I'm not speaking here of borrowing or using the tools. I felt compassion for your hard life here and that is the reason I refunded your deposit and treated you and your wife the way I did to show you what a human being should be like. Our place is wonderful and you and your wife expressed that before you left. The other reviews I have in here re confirming that.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Amazing Stay

  • 5 of 5

this place was more than i expected. this was an amazing cozy home with tons of space and i look forward to booking in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

very nice staying

  • 5 of 5

The apartment has only good points:

- very communicative, eager to help and welcoming owner

- large parking space

- separate entrance for the apartment

- fully equipped kitchen

- separate bathroom with functional Jacuzzi tub

- free access to the washing/ drying machines

- access to the backyard/terrace in case you want to drink your coffee outside

- low noise level during the night

- shops and restaurants near by

  • Review Submitted: Dec 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Train
5 Miles
New Haven
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Park Central
Car: recommended

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in North Haven, Connecticut Shore

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £159
Pet Fee £24

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in North Haven, USA

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Accommodation Type:
  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Location Type:
  • rural
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties