HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Dream-Like Tranquility In This Beachfront Home.

Bedrooms 4
Space 3,600 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom 4 Bath Home In Paradise, For An Incredible Vacation Experience!

Welcome to Casa Paz. The House of Peace: is a fitting name for this beautiful and tranquil beachfront villa at Vivo Resorts. This custom 3 bedroom 4 bath home is paradise, here you can enjoy a vacation experience unlike any other. Beautifully decorated and designed, the master bedroom boasts a majestic vaulted ceiling, king size bed and sliding glass doors to the pool deck and beach. The second ocean front suite also has access to the pool and a private bath. All bedrooms in Casa Paz are air conditioned, have private ensuite baths and king size beds.

There is a private pool, BBQ and rooftop outdoor dining area. The media room has a large screen satellite TV and provides further sleeping accommodations for up to 4. There is a staff house on the property where the full time maid and house manager live, daily maid service is included in the rental rate.

Casa Paz is located a short walk down the beach from the resort area at Vivo Resorts. As a guest at Casa Paz you can take advantage of the on-site resort amenities, enjoy outdoor dining at Bistro 216 restaurant, shop at the general store and use the resort shuttle to get into town.

More Details

Property Manager
Vivo Resorts Reservations / Vivo Resorts Reservaciones
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 November, 2017

About Vivo Resorts Reservations / Vivo Resorts Reservaciones

This property was completed in 2014 and is professionally managed by Vivo Resorts.

Vivo Resorts Reservations / Vivo Resorts Reservaciones purchased this villa in 2014

Why Vivo Resorts Reservations / Vivo Resorts Reservaciones chose Puerto Escondido

Enjoy the privacy and luxury benefits of a private beachfront villa with the bonus of having resort amenities available just a short 100 yard walk down the beach.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The Villa is very spacious and luxurious. We were 7 friends and we were all very comfortable. The standards are high. The staff is extremely nice, helpful and professional, they will go out of their way to assist you in any matters. The private beach is a great plus.
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Puerto Escondido in San Pedro Mixtepec

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • rural
  • Waterfront
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Ensuite - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Guest Ensuite #1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Guest Ensuite #2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom #4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Beachfront Suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Beachfront Guest Suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Guest Suite #2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Media Room - 2 Single Bed , 2 Sofa bed/Futon , Max occupancy of 4 in this room
  • limited accessibility
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • reefs
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting


1/5 -
(1 traveller review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Dream-Like Tranquility In This Beachfront Home.
average rating of 1.0 based on 2 reviews

Terrible expirience

  • 1 of 5

Our party was 5 adults and 2 toddlers. Huatulco airport is a 2 hour drive plus 15 minutes of dirt road to get into the house/resort area. There is nothing to do or around the resort for miles and miles. Upon our arrival Miguel and Martha (house care takers) were not aware of the time we were arriving due to Vivo resort did not communicated that information to them. The house pool was not ready upon our arrival so we had to use the resort pool. There is no paved way to the resort and due to the construction all the workers were staring at us which was very uncomfortable. You are completely isolated from civilization and be aware it will take 30 minutes to get to town. The resort doesn't offer much. The wifi signal comes from the resort so we could only get signal outside the house or in the second floor under the palapa. There is no internet signal inside the house. There were days that the bedrooms smell like sewer. There was only one pool umbrella which broke the second day due to the high winds and Vivo resort did not let them borrow another umbrella so it was super hot and no shade in the pool area. When we checked out we were over charged by Ofelia on the resort meals by 520.00 pesos. Make sure you check your tabs! She also ignored all my complains and blamed everything on the care takers of the house. I replied to her that we rented the house thru Vivo resorts not the caretakers so she needed to take responsibility of all the items I was complaining about. I also emailed my complains to Vivo resort and no one answer back. Ofelia did not apologize or answered my complains. After we left the Vivo resort office the wifi signal in the house was completely shoot down which I suspect was Ofelia due to the fact that I complained and she did not liked it. We still had an extra day in the house so I had to go back and spoke to Wilbert who very kindly reset the routers. Thank God for Martha and Miguel who really tried to assist in everything the could. Martha cooks delicious and Miguel went out his way to even buy medication when we got sick of heat exposure. We will never be back to this rental nor we were impressed by Vivo Resort.

  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear your Vivo Resorts experience was less than you expected. It is unfortunate that you didn't check your emails before arrival as we did provide notice of the pool not being ready for use for the first day. Also, please note that wifi is not a service that is offered at Casa Paz, there is no mention of wifi in the listing information for Casa Paz. Thankfully you were able to get some signal from the condo building nearby. Our apologies for the confusion with your bill, it was an honest mistake and should not be viewed as dishonesty from our lovely staff. We do hope that you'll reconsider and try Vivo Resorts for a future vacation. Thank you and regards, Chuck Ashton Sales & Marketing Director
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Bistro 216
Nearest Beach
Playa Palmarito
Car: not necessary

Casa Paz is located in the Vivo Resorts community, 10 miles from Puerto Escondido's city center. We offer a guest shuttle service to make trips into town very convenient.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

NOTE: For reservations that include New Years Eve (December 31), the minimum night stay requirement is 7 nights.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals