HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Prime Location - Four Season Maine Getaway; WIFI

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Rumford

3 Bedroom, 1 1/2 bath located minutes from snowmobiling and skiing

Charming cottage style house with garage storage for your sleds. Pull right in off the ITS trail into the garage and cozy up in our three bedroom retreat. Cable television and WIFI with stove, refrigerator, washer and dryer; this home is completely remodeled inside and has 1.5 baths. Accommodations up to 8 people. We provide all linens, pots and pans, dishes.

Located in the Sunday River Area Maine, 15 mins from Sunday River ski resort and Mt Abram,15-20 mins from Black Mountain Ski resort and 1 hour away from SaddleBack Mountain Ski resort and Rangeley lakes area activities. Winter activities include ALPINE skiing,X-C SKIING,snowshoeing,snowmobiling. Summer- Fall activities include fishing,canoeing,mountain biking, golf and hiking through breathtaking Grafton Notch STATE PARK .

Located 15 mins from historical Bethel and all its 4 season activities,restaurants, and festivals. Excellent outlet shopping available in nearby North Conway.

**Please note that the house does not have air conditioning

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Riquie and Kevin Boutin
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
30 November, 2016

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

Prime Location - Four Season Maine Getaway; WIFI
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
St. Louis, MO
2

Buyer Beware

  • 2 of 5

My mom, a friend of mine, and myself stayed at this house when we were in the area for a wedding. It seemed that the owners were great about responding to our request to rent the house during our stay. My mom and I arrived at night, and it was difficult to find. Our GPS took us in circles so it took us extra time to find the house. We appreciated the cleanliness of the house and enjoyed the decor and spaciousness. However, the upstairs area was sweltering! We attempted to lower the temperature on the thermostat but we were unable to because it was locked. Our friend called and left messages on both numbers she was provided with. No one ever called or e-mailed back so that was extremely disappointing. The sleeping conditions ended up being somewhat uncomfortable due to the temperature in the house. We were also unable to figure out how the televisions worked, and there weren't instructions on how to operate them. My mom felt the stairs weren't "up to code" and was uncomfortable using them because of how steep and narrow they were. My friend mentioned that there were issues with the toilet she was using. The owners have a book upon entry for you to write comments about your stay. We noticed that pages were ripped out so we wondered if others had shared unfortunate experiences and the owners ripped them out intentionally, keeping only positive reviews for guests to see. Overall, the house is lovely but we wouldn't stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Appreciate your review Erika, as we find all criticism and comments helpful in making our future guests stay more comfortable. I apologize that your GPS did not bring you directly to the doorstep, you are the first guest that has had any problems that we have been made aware of. Possibly the reception of the GPS was sub par due to the remote location of Rumford. In response to heat and air conditioning issue and your assumable lack of communication from our end. The listing clearly states that there is no air conditioning in the house. Apologies that you overlooked this when booking the house. And just so that you are clear and so are the people reviewing your wonderful "Buyer Beware" message; we did return your call in regards to the alleged locked air conditioning as soon as we received your first message on my phone to no avail because your friend did not answer her phone and a message could not be left due to her voicemail box being full. We then immediately sent you an emailed response in regards to your air complaint. See below a copy of the email: • Replied Erika I did get your message and tried calling back but your voicemail is full. There is not central air in the house, typically we rarely rent in the summer and only stay there ourselves so use the fan in the master in the evenings. I apologize for the inconvenience. We will definitely make sure that there are clearly written directions on how to use a television for future guests; I can see where that would be a problem for most people. The issue with the downstairs television however, was that it was simply unplugged. A detailed and observant person such as yourself, I am surprised that you did not see that. I can assure you that our registry has not been tampered with; would not make sense since renters see if only after they have paid in full for the rental of the house and have arrived at the property already. Comment - home not being up to code; pretty brash assumption on your part. We will have a notice of occupancy from the code officer clearly posted for future guests; appreciate pointing this out. Lastly, the toilet. Your friend mentioned that there was something wrong with the toilet because she clogged the toilet drain with feces and toilet paper to the extent that it would not flush; the bathroom floor was covered in her droppings. We sincerely appreciated cleaning that up after your friend. We can recommend the Blue Iris motel for any future stays in the area!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

From the outside it could use some cleaning up, not super visually appealing, BUT inside is great

  • 4 of 5

Sleeping space is great. Can comfortably fit many. Beds are very comfortable as well.

Very clean. Everything easy to find. Loved the DVD collection.

May want to express more explicitly where towels are located, struggled to find them. Also more recommendations for what is around (we found the Deluxe Diner which had awesome breakfast)

Had trouble w/ upstairs toilet at times, also heat in bedrooms was left on prior and hard to locate leaving some spaces very hot.

These are all very small little issues, overall, GREAT HOUSE, great experience, fun time and area. Hope to be back.

Thanks,

Cassidie

  • Review Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to spend a winter vacation

  • 4 of 5

Six of us enjoyed spending the weekend of New Year's Eve in the Rumford house. It is located about 30 minute drive from Sunday River. The drive is scenic and there are lots of ski shops on the way. The house is complete with pretty much all you will need. The only thing missing in the house is a dish washer but if you don't mind doing dishes by hand, it is no big deal. There are plenty of televisions spread out around the house for your entertainment. The house looks small from the outside, but it's plenty spacious. The living room could use some additional sitting arrangements as it was tight at some points for our group of six. Overall it was a great experience and we would recommend renting it. Riquie maintains a very clean place. We were running late at check-out when Riquie arrived to prepare the place for the next party. We tried to rush getting out, but she was very understanding and didn't seem to be bothered by our delay.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rented for the weekend to go skiing at Sunday River. Great place to stay, very clean, lots of room to spread out and located close to stores and only 30 minutes from the hill. Would definitely rent it again

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family ski trip

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and inviting! Lots of room for people to sleep and spread out. If we come back for another weekend we would definitely stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Excellent Ski Rental

  • 5 of 5

The house is newly renovated and all of the furnishings are beautiful. The house has a full laundry set up and this was incredibly helpful when skiing for three days in a row! The owners were friendly and timely with all communication. I would definitely rent this home again next winter! Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Ski
21 Miles
Sunday River Ski Resort
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Rumford, Sunday River

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£419
for 2 nights
From
£157
From
£169
Fri,Sat
£1,049
£2,860
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £46
Cleaning Fee £59

Rates are based on two people; $12.00 per person charged per night over two. No air-conditioning in warmer months. LONG TERM professional rentals are welcome.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Rumford in Sunday River

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , sink
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Flat Screen Television with Cable and DVD Player
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen Size Pull Out Couch (NEW) w Flat Screen Television
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain climbing
  • ski

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot