HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Home in a small cute village near Rome Italy

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

The home is in the center of the village of Monteporzio Catone 12 miles from Rome.The village is immersed in the Park of the Roman Castles ( Castelli Romani ) on a hill overlooking the city of Rome .The home is on 2 floors. The first floor there is an open newly renovated kitchen with new appliances and bathroom with a washing machine. There are stairs leading to the upstairs where there is a living room with 2 oversized chairs that pull out to 2 twin beds.( Best for short persons) Off of the living room is a large bedroom with a queen size bed. This apartment is ideal for a couple or a small family. This is an ideal location to experience Italian living in the center of a beautiful village only 12 miles from Rome accessible to public transportation.


Owner
Giovanni Sanseverino
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
20 August, 2017

Why Giovanni Sanseverino chose Monte Porzio Catone

Nice cute Italian village

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Monte Porzio Catone in Metropolitan City of Rome

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

2.5/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Home in a small cute village near Rome Italy
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews
1

I did not stay at all at this property, it was not acceptable.

  • 1 of 5

The property was not properly heated and so we could not stay there. I have been working with the owner for a refund or partial refund, but have no agreement yet. I have had difficulty finding the proper way to communicate with you, VRBO/HomeAway. Please respond telling me how I proceed to lodge a complaint against the owner and attempt to get a partial refund. This is not a cancel, rather it was not possible to stay there due the the problems.

best,

Joe Ficano

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The home in this little Medieval village is heted by two new and very safe heather http://qlima.it/gamma-prodotti/riscaldamento/stufe-a-combustibile-liquido/sre3531tc/ I am not sure why you left the home but this property is in perfect condition safe and very clean Mr Ficano you left for others reasons Cordiali Saluti
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Ferien unter Einheimischen

  • 4 of 5

Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und beste Erfahrungen mit den Einheimischen gemacht.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much to be my guest i am glad you enjoyed your vacation in my home and village i hope you will be my guest in the near future Distinti Saluti Giovanni
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Leonardo Da Vinci Rome
Nearest Barpub
In the village
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Castel Gandolfo
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Frascati
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Autostrada del sole A1
Nearest Restaurant
In the village
Nearest Ski
100 Miles
Abbruzzo Region
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
Ostia lido,Torvajanica,Fregene,Sabaudia
Car: necessary

The village is in Castelli Romani Park lots of forest olive tree and wineyards very close to Rome only 15 miles

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £112.39
Damage Insurance £44.21

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals