HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Gorgeous true SKI-IN/OUT, pool table, pool, hot tub access GREAT RATES

People14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
14
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
5
Minimum Stay
1 - 3 nights

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Minimum night requirements apply. Discounts based on availability.

Gorgeous 5 bedroom plus den, 5.5 bath ski-in/ski-out duplex residence in Arrowhead. Just walk out your back door and you are steps away from the Arrowhead ski run and just up the hill from the Arrowhead chairlift.

This home is perfect for large families or corporate gatherings. The great room can accomodate your entire group, sitting around the fireplace and looking out the large vaulted ceiling windows to the ski slopes.

This wonderful home has three levels, with the master bedroom, great room, kitchen and den on the first level. The 2nd master is located on the upper floor along with a loft/office area. Three bedrooms are located on the lower level along with the game game room complete with a pool table. There is also a W&D, 2 car garage and a walkout area to the ski slopes.

There are few homes that are truely ski-in/out, where you can ski back to your home for lunch and be back on the slopes in just minutes. This home will not dissapoint.

This is the perfect home for family gatherings or corporate retreats.

Reason to Book with us:

1. We have an online concierge that provides a number of free services if you need any assistance planning your trip (i.e. discounted rental car or transportation, discounts on ski rentals & even delivered groceries).

2. We offer the best priced lift tickets available for Vail/Beaver Creek. Date restrictions apply.

3. The convenience of going directly to the property with codes to let yourself in.

4. Family-owned business with local managers.

5. 24 hour emergency on call service for manager on duty.

Keywords: Arrowhead home, ski-in/ski-out, Beaver Creek, Vail, Colorado, Beaver Creek Village

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
23 February, 2017

About Property Manager

Owner of Bachelor Gulch Buckhorn duplex

Why Property Manager chose Northwest Colorado

True ski-in/ski-out access to Bachelor Gulch

What makes this house unique

True ski-in/ski-out access

Private hot tub

2 car garage

Guestbook comments from the manager

Dear Friends,

Have spent 9 nights at Cresta Residence from March 14th to 23rd. The place is very nice. The house is ample and generous in all aspects. Very comfortable. Big rooms and everything that we needed (12 people) was there. We had a great time and snow was superb!

Only thing I would note is that ski trail is not level with the house whereby you need to actually "climb" a few feet to get your feet on the trail that will take you down to the lift. This was not much of an inconvenience for us since we all are ski enthusiasts, but a better means of access to the trail would definitely be most welcome.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Edwards in Colorado

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), There are two bunk beds in the 5th bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

Gorgeous true SKI-IN/OUT, pool table, pool, hot tub access GREAT RATES
average rating of 4.5 based on 9 reviews
2

Great Location, Maintenance Needed

  • 2 of 5

The condo is in a great location and part of a nice development, right along the bottom of the Arrowhead ski area - a true ski in/ski out. The maintenance of the unit was in pretty bad shape. Dishes were not clean, dishwasher did not work well, several items in kitchen were broken or really poor quality, door handles missing/broken, stained carpet downstairs, cigarette butts and food from previous occupant all over outdoor patio deck, including an old bottle full of cigarette butts just outside back door. Good cable/wifi, but televisions were very small. Bedrooms and bathrooms were clean but overall kitchen was well below expectations.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were a bit surprised by your comments as we didn't receive any notification during your stay that there were any issues that needed to be addressed. We will go thru the home and tend to the issues that you brought up in your review. We do hope that we have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice stay

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at this property. Location was great. The only downside was that the ski slope that runs outside the property was closed while we were there because lack of snow. We were able to ski out but not ski in. We would have hike around 200 yards up to our property. Other than that, everything was nice.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family ski getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 13 was very comfortable in this property. Six children ages 2-9 had a great time. Ski in-ski out was very handy for adults, not so much for children. The management company was very responsive to our needs. We plan to come again.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect set up for large families, excellent location and just a beauty.

  • 5 of 5

After a long journey from New York, it was a delight to arrive at this amazing home. We all traveled in for our sisters wedding so it was great to see that there were dedicated spaces for the different families. The kids loved the bunk room and there were some competitive games of pool. We were able to take advantage of the location in the summer and hiked right from the back door. Getting to Avon and eagle was super easy. On the wedding day we all had enough space to get ready - the bride too!

Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful home with our family.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

December 2015 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Thank you very much, it was beautiful and we had a wonderful stay.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Colorado Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buenos Aires, Argentina
5

Amazing ski week !!!

  • 5 of 5

We were returning customers to this property. We were 12 people in 2014, and were 10 people in 2015. This is a gorgeous house! It has everything you need to spend a fantastic stay during your ski vacation. The location is A1 (though the up hill ski-out puts your physical fitness on trial!). Dual garage, boot warmers, pool table, ample rooms, terrace barbecue, etc. We were blessed by a daily snowfall, whereby the quality of snow contributed to a great vacation. Highly recommendable. Last but not least, Jen at BHHS gave us top treatment! Thanks! Hope all of you out there can enjoy as much as we did!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties