HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Special Rates, Beach Access, Heated Pool, Free Wi-Fi

Bedrooms Studio
Space 310 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue


About the property

Condo, Studio queen bed, queen pull out sofa (Sleeps 2-4)

Check out my 2 ed condo VRBO Listing #293910 (2 room and 2 bathroom)

This studio condo contains one full bath with open living area with a queen bed and Full sleeper sofa and flat screen tv with cable. The kitchenette has a 2 burner stove, microwave, toaster oven, a full refrigerator, coffee maker and full complement of pots, pans and dishes. Unit 109 is a lovely tropical corner condo on the first floor adjacent to the courtyard and heated pool where you will also find the community gas grill. The New Orleans themed courtyard and beautiful landscaping provide the perfect setting for a relaxing day by the heated pool. Free wireless internet has been added, so you can enjoy your laptop while lounging by the pool.

The beach is a two minute walk across the street. The Royal Orleans is located at 16333 Gulf Blvd in Redington Beach, eight miles south of Clearwater and eight miles north of St. Pete Beach. Local bars featuring live music and fine and casual dining at reasonable prices are within walking distance. I recommend the Conch Bar. The trolly runs on Gulf Blvd from Clearwater to St. Pete for $4.50 all day on and off service.

At the same condo site we also have a second condo available for family and friends who gather for getaways together. Check out our one bedroom two bath unit at VRBO Listing # 293910.

More Details

Renee Smith
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 May, 2017

About Renee Smith

we are from the Rochester NY area.

we live on Coneus lake one of the finger lakes in up state ny

we have a winter home in Zphyrhills FL

Renee Smith purchased this condo in 2014

Why Renee Smith chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

we love the BEACH!

and the small condominium

What makes this condo unique

Court yard, heated pool,


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Redington Beach in Pinellas County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 310 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
  • full bathroom
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

Special Rates, Beach Access, Heated Pool, Free Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.53125 based on 32 reviews

Very nice!

  • 4 of 5

Place was great to stay at. Very nice and clean and people were friendly. I would come again for sure. Price is very valuable compared to other places around.

  • Review Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for my and my 4-year old daughter! Pleased in every way...

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in this efficiency w/my 4-yr old daughter for 4 nights; we had 5 full days here & it was perfect in every way. Bed was very comfortable, which I was nervous about b/c I have a herniated disc & bone spurs & have a tempurpedic at home; mattresses are very important to me b/c they can ruin a vacation if I'm in pain due to a bad mattress. Condo is directly across from the beach. Time to walk out the door & stand on the beach next to the water is 5 min. or LESS; so easy. There's a cross-walk (w/flashing lights so cars stop for you) & the beach access pathway is right there. Condo has a super fabulous beach cart - INVALUABLE as I had to bring a beach tent, 2 chairs, all beach toys, bag w/towels, sunscreen, phone, sunglasses, etc., mini cooler w/drinks & snacks & tow my 4-yr old all by myself. Not a problem at all thanks to the beach cart! I put it all in there & pushed it with one hand & held hands with my daughter as we walked the short walk to the safety of the beach:) The beach is amazing. I grew up in Florida so have been to MANY FL beaches. This one is superb - SOOOO FEW people on it. Less than 10 people within hearing distance. There's a long stretch of shoreline that is super shallow & my daughter had a blast walking into the ocean (never deeper than waist height) & running from the waves back to the sand. Great, soft, powder sand; we built sand castles & moats every single day, she was busy for hours playing in the sand, ocean, & collecting shells. A professional photographer met us one evening to take our beach photos & she could not get over how fabulous that beach was. The pool in the condo courtyard is perfect - like bath water, it's heated & so warm! It's also salt water, not chlorine, which I loved. We spent hours swimming in the wonderful pool & residents were all friendly & delightful. The fridge was great; I had it full of groceries & we never ate out, not once. I made bacon, chicken nuggets, & fish sticks in the small toaster oven; pancakes, eggs, & French toast on the stove. We had cereal, fruit, drinks, everything we needed to feed ourselves the entire stay (there is a grocery store just up the road). My daughter could take a bath in the tub & the entire efficiency was very clean. It's an efficiency so if you're looking for something bigger, then get something bigger. This was perfect for my daughter & me & an amazing price so close to beach. Definitely staying again! Not one complaint - rare for me

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a great time. The condo had everything we needed. It is a very relaxing atmosphere at Royal

  • 5 of 5

The pool was amazing, right outside the doors. Great part is it is never crowded, no elecators to wait on, always parking available. The condo itself had everything we needed as well. The beach is a short 2 minute walk across the street. Definitely woukd stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Millsboro, DE

The property was well maintained and very clean. However, the rooms are very small.

  • 2 of 5

Besides being small, we had to keep p the blinds closed in both the front & back in order to have any privacy. I was really disappointed because I am used to an airy environment. It caused claustrophobia. Would not recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you found our condo to be so small. I have listed in my details the size of my condo so I'm surprised to hear that you were not happy. As far as the blinds go, being on the ground floor and having those two big windows is the reason I have blackout curtains. Sorry that you would not recommend my property due to you being claustrophobic. I hope you enjoyed the pool and the beach because we do find Our Beach to be a piece of paradise.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

The courtyard was lovely!

  • 3 of 5

It was as advertised. We thought it was over priced. The beach was beautiful and only a short walk. Also, walking distance to really good restaurants. The courtyard was lovely but the facility has aged,

  • Review Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Lovely Area

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed here in June/July for our Anniversary and we had a very nice time. We love that Redington Beach is laid back and not overly crowded. It is a short walk to the beach and there are many tasty restaurants nearby. The Conch Republic was of course one of our favorites. A couple of different days we took a road trip further south and discovered some other nice restaurants and beaches. The state park is beautiful!

The place itself was just the right size for the two of us. We wouldn't have wanted any of our children with us though because it would have been too crowded. The bed was a little small and semi uncomfortable for us (but to be fair, we are kind of picky). It was nice to be able to cook some of our own meals. My husband made breakfast every morning and we ate at the tables in the courtyard.

We plan to stay here again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
The Conch grill

Why Redington Beach:

Redington Beach is the most beautiful, relaxing area along Florida's Gulf Coast. The Royal Orleans is known for quality upkeep, management as well as a quieter place to stay. And the pool is always a warm 80 degrees! Free wifi even by the pool

There is a new 'Trolly Service' that can take you from Clearwater Beach to Pass-A-Grille or to other areas in Pinellas County (maps available at the trolly stops). Points of interests

along the stops are: John's Pass (which are full of shops, restaurants and a Casino cruise), charter fishing boats and many more shops and restaurants along the beaches. There is also a fishing pier

within walking distance where you are able to rent fishing equipment.

There are several stadiums located within driving distance. Check out your teams spring training games.

Museum of Art, Ybor City, Channel side, Sunken Gardens, Florida International Museum, St. Pete Pier, Fantasy of Flight, Disney World 86 mi, Sea World 105 mils, John pass 3 mi, bush gardens 29 mi

The Unique Benefits at this Condo:

While staying at our properties, we enjoy the easy access to the beach, delicious seafood restaurants and the close distance to Tampa International Airport. we often skip the rental car and take the Supershuttle to the condo and use the Trolley service that runs from Clearwater to St. Pete Beach! Even John's Pass and Treasure Island are close by.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Redington Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
1 May 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
winter 2016
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
1 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £38.65 + Tax
cleaning fee £42.52 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Special Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals