HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

SKI-IN/SKI-OUT, 3 BEDROOM, MT WASHNGTN VIEWS, FREE WIRELESS/ CABLE/SHUTTLE

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 BR, 1 1/2 BATH, WITH MOUNTAIN & SKI TRAIL VIEWS

Everything is new in this completely renovated, end unit townhouse, from the custom Arts & Crafts style quartersawn oak cabinets to the Corian countertops and new GE appliances in the full kitchen. Custom built-ins flank the new, floor to ceiling (two and a half story) stone, wood burning fireplace with top-of-the-line Renaissance fireplace insert. Fireplace design burns so efficiently (and pollution free) that it has won an award from the E.P.A.

New furnishings from Restoration Hardware and Pottery Barn as well as unique antique touches. Adirondack style antler chandelier lights the space with handmade Amish twig constructed rocking chairs. Mirrors and original artwork crafted locally and in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. Woolen blankets from Pendleton with down comforters and pillows. Take off your ski boots at the door and curl up by the fire...make this your home away from home!

The Intermediate slope (called Two Miles Home) is right out the front door, the Beginner Learning Quad is a 2 minute stroll down our walkway. Open concept, large living room with fireplace opens up to dining room and kitchen. Half bath is on this level. Spacious deck with Weber grill, dining table and chairs and mountain views is accessible through the sliding doors in the living room.

The cathedral ceiling, loft bedroom with Queen sized bed, dresser and reading nook overlooks living room. Master bedroom with King sized bed on the lower level has sliding door access to private brick patio with two Adirondack chairs. Master bedroom view is of the woods and mountain stream. Second bedroom looks out at the woods and ski trails and has two Twin beds. The full bathroom with custom vanity, Corian countertop, Kohler fixtures and combination tub/shower is on this bedroom level.

**Free wireless internet and Cable TV is provided as well as in-unit laundry and all linens for your convenience.

**Check-in 3 p.m., Check-out 10 a.m.

NO SEASONAL RENTALS CONSIDERED.

More Details

Owner
Deirdre
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, I understand French if written (or spoken slowly).
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2017

About Deirdre

Growing up in the Boston area, we have always loved Cape Cod and the White Mountains of New Hampshire. Our three daughters are older now and living on their own. As new empty nesters, my husband and I decided to learn to ski (better late than never!) and fell in love with Bretton Woods.

Deirdre purchased this townhome in 2014

Why Deirdre chose New Hampshire

My husband always dreamed of having a log cabin but we wanted to be somewhere with lots of outdoor activities and people so we compromised on a condo at Bretton Woods. I think it was a great decision!

What makes this townhome unique

The location of our condo is unique. Since you can basically ski out the door, there is no need to pile everyone in the car, drive and then hope that there will be parking at the base lodge. Everyone can come and go at their leisure, sneak home for lunch or a quick nap and make themselves happy. We are steps from the Intermediate trail and a two minute stroll to the Beginner Learning Quad so it is not too hard for anyone, even new skiers. The free Mt Washington Hotel shuttle comes right up to our walkway and will take you to any part of the resort, so teenagers or others who cannot drive can still get around.

We are so close to the trails that we watch skiers swoosh by from the kitchen window and at night you see the spectacle of the groomers at work. From the back deck we see beautiful sunsets and mountain views on clear days.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Carroll in Grafton County

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • resort ...
  • rural
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , new Kohler fixtures, XL sink, subway tile, tile floor
    Bathroom 2 - This half bath (new toilet and sink) is on the main level.
  • There is a completely new, full bath on the bedroom level. 'Aged Hardwood look' tile floor, white subway tiles in the shower/bathtub combo with porcelain tub, Arts & Crafts style custom vanity with large rectangular Kohler sink, Kohler toilet. Half bath has new toilet and sink as well as new tile floors.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , new mattresses, linens, comforter and pillows, dresser.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , private patio,new mattress & linens,down comforter, dresser.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen bed,new mattress & linens,down comforter,dresser
  • Master bedroom has a king bed with new comfortable mattress, all new linens including down comforter and pillows, slider access to private brick patio with Adirondack chairs.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
This is a unique location, right on the slopes, where you can see skiers go by all day and snowmakers working after dark. What a treat! Even with all this it feels very private since it is an end unit and surrounded by trees. Many condos on the mountain have traffic noise and lights from passing and parking cars. We are steps away from parking but our place is still very quiet and enjoyable. It is ideal for sleeping children. No need to worry about a little one running out into the road by mistake. The parking area is at the other end of the walkway. Parking is not a problem, with two deeded parking spaces allowed and then overflow parking provided in the lower parking lot of Rosebrook (where you first come in). If that area is already taken (sometimes on holiday weeks) there is more overflow parking just down the hill (a four to five minute walk).

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

SKI-IN/SKI-OUT, 3 BEDROOM, MT WASHNGTN VIEWS, FREE WIRELESS/ CABLE/SHUTTLE
average rating of 4.827586 based on 29 reviews
Hooksett, NH
5

Beautiful Condo Ski-in/Ski-out!!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful experience...we have rented many homes and your décor and warm feeling was fabulous!!

The ski-in/ski-out experience was so easy...just step out your door ...up a small hill and you are ready to ski.

This was our 13 year old granddaughter Emily and her best friend first experience of ski-in/ski-out experience. We were there this past weekend and it was very frigid with the wind chills up to -46 degrees. They loved to be able to ski a few runs and to be able to come in and sit by the beautiful fireplace, warm up and head right back out!!

The condo was so beautifully decorated...beds were so comfortable and the entire condo was immaculate.

Another bonus was being an end condo...so quiet!

Thanks so much Deidre and family for giving us the opportunity to spend time in such a beautiful condo...from the coziness.. the views and ski-in/ski-out this was a gem !!

Do not be surprise if you see us there again real soon....

  • Review Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this very kind review. I honestly don't know what else to say! My husband and I (and our team of contractors) really put our hearts and souls into creating this atmosphere and we hoped others would enjoy it too. It felt like such a diamond in the rough when we found it...very sadly neglected for a very long time. The fact that it was an end unit with such nice mountain/woodland views and right on the trails gave us the courage to do all the work necessary to bring it back to its glory. You and your family have really made our day with this review. Soooo very glad your trip was a success and we'd love to have you all come again anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 stayed for four nights and had a wonderful time. The condo is beautifully decorated and the sleeping arrangements were perfect for our family. We would definitely rent here again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you! So glad you were all happy. Feel free to come again. We loved having you stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
East Greenwich, RI
5

Great location, nice view

  • 5 of 5

Overall, a great stay! The house is very tidy, furnishings are nice and we loved the ski on/ski off feature. Keyless entry is convenient too. Thank you, Deirdre!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful condo right on the slopes

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful condo right on the slopes. We have stayed here several times over the past few years and love it. The condo is nice and clean and right off the 2 Mile Home run.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jim, We are so happy to have you and your family again and hope to never disappoint!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice house that was able to sleep 6 comfortably and right near the ski trail.

  • 5 of 5

We had a lot of luck with great snow conditions, this place made it all the better and turned out a memorable, fantastic trip. Great to be near the ski area and out in the wilderness.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Myles, So glad you and your friends enjoyed yourselves and that the snow conditions were great! We have found repeatedly that, even when there is no good snow anywhere else, we have wonderful ski conditions here. I have heard it is the mountain range circling us that traps the precipitation. What ever the reason we are blessed! Please come again anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlton, MA
4

Wonderful condo

  • 4 of 5

Very amazing condo on the side of the ski trails! This being said, not exactly "ski in ski out", as the condo is quite a bit below the actual trail!!! We were able to take the shuttle down to the lodge without much trouble at all!

The condo is beautifully decorated and has new appliances and comfortable beds!!! It would be perfect for an active ( in shape) family. Many wonderful surprises from the lovely loft bedroom to the automatic shade in one of the downstairs bedrooms! Very clean and modern. Owner was instantly responsive which was much appreciated!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry you felt you could not toe-in up the slope. We are beginners ourselves and are able to do it but if that was not possible you could have walked 50 yards from the end of our walkway to the Learning Center access (a.k.a. "bunny slope"), directly from our parking lot. That is VERY easy and if you had mentioned you were having trouble I would have been happy to explain how to do it. Glad you figured out how to use the free shuttle which is nice but this was easier! Thank you for your kind words about our townhouse and your stay. You took very good care of our place and we sincerely appreciate that. Hope to have you back with us again sometime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
0.05 Miles
Fabyans across the street, Stickneys and the Cave
Nearest Golf
0.05 Miles
Mount Washington Hotel (on resort)
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
Fabyans, Stickneys, Bretton Arms, Mt Wash Hotel
Nearest Ski
Bretton Woods (steps from condo)
Nearest Beach
19 Miles
Echo Lake State Beach
Car: recommended

Bretton Woods is part of the historic Omni Mt Washington Hotel Resort which backs up to the White Mountain National Forest. The grand resort has recently undergone a reported 60 million dollar renovation and has left nothing to chance. As well as offering an on-site luxury spa, golf, tennis, horseback riding, ziplining, mountain biking, snowshoeing, dog sledding, ice skating, snow tubing and downhill and cross country skiing, there are several choices for dining, all of them excellent.

We are within close proximity of countless natural and man made attractions such as the Mount Washington Cog Railway, Story Land and Santa's Village, outlet shopping in North Conway (30 minutes away), the water park in Lincoln and Clarke's Trading Post bear show etc. Bethleham and Littleton offer artisan crafts, restaurants, antiques, and public golf courses. Outdoor activities are so numerous that there are entire books listing them. Some of the best hiking in the country is right outside our door!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Carroll, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Early Spring 2017
16 Mar 2017 - 24 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£765
for 2 nights
From
£298
 
 
Late Spring 2017
25 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£509
for 2 nights
From
£170
From
£212
Fri,Sat
£1,193
 
 
Summer 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£509
for 2 nights
From
£170
From
£212
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,214
 
 
FALL 2017
5 Sep 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£509
for 2 nights
From
£170
From
£212
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,358
 
 
EARLY WINTER 2017-18
1 Dec 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£594
for 2 nights
From
£212
From
£255
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
WINTER HOLIDAYS 2017-18
21 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,577
for 3 nights
From
£469
 
 
MID WINTER 2018
2 Jan 2018 - 11 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,063
for 3 nights
From
£298
From
£340
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
MLK WEEKEND 2018
12 Jan 2018 - 15 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,577
for 3 nights
From
£469
 
 
MIDWINTER 2018
16 Jan 2018 - 15 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,063
for 3 nights
From
£298
From
£340
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
PRESIDENT'S DAY/MA VACA WK
16 Feb 2018 - 25 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,046
for 4 nights
From
£469
 
 
NH VACA WEEK 2018
26 Feb 2018 - 4 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,321
for 3 nights
From
£384
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £46.16
Cleaning and linens £113.44 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

***CLEANING AND LINENS CHARGE $145.00/ EXTREMELY CLEAN! HOME IS VACUUMED AND "HARDWOOD LOOK" TILE IS DAMP MOPPED BETWEEN RENTERS. NO CARPETS (except on stairs and in loft) TO TRAP MOLD, MILDEW AND DOGGY SMELL...WE DO NOT RENT TO PEOPLE WITH PETS SO ALL IS FRESH AND NOT WORN OUT.
***CHECK IN 3 P.M. CHECK OUT 10 A.M.
***CANCELLATIONS 60 DAYS OR MORE FROM THE DATE OF STAY RECEIVE 100% REFUND less $100 booking charge.
***CANCELLATIONS 30 DAYS OR MORE FROM THE DATE OF STAY RECEIVE 50% REFUND less $100 booking charge.
***NO REFUND FOR CANCELLATIONS LESS THAN 30 DAYS FROM THE DATE OF STAY UNLESS THE UNIT CAN BE RE-BOOKED FOR THE SAME RATE AND TIME.


****NO SECURITY DEPOSIT REQUIRED!!! Damage protection insurance charge of $59.00 will insure guests against accidental damages up to $1500.( Damage protection available through HomeAway.com)

****NO SEASONAL RENTAL INQUIRIES PLEASE!!!! WE DO NOT DO SEASONAL RENTALS****

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals