HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Soak Under the Stars at Your Own Private Natural Hot Spring

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 720 sq ft
Property type house

Overview

About the property

Private 2 Bedroom Guest House with Mountain Views & Natural Hot Spring Bath

Soak under the stars in your own PRIVATE outdoor hot mineral bath (very hot!). This charming 2 bedroom guest house is located in historic downtown Truth or Consequences within 5 minute walking distance of the Rio Grande river, coffee shop, movie theater, grocery store, yoga studio, thrift shops, and more!

It's cheery colors, bamboo floors and mid-century modern furniture make it a unique and unforgettable getaway.

Downtown Truth or Consequences is floating on an aquifer of ancient water which many believe to have healing powers.

Once you arrive, you likely won't need to get in a car during your entire stay (unless you choose to drive out to Elephant Butte lake or any of the ghost towns in the area).

Guests agree to read, understand and adhere to the following Liability Waiver.

You understand that use of the hot mineral water bath is at your own risk and that special risks may be involved with soaking in water over 104 degrees. You accept full responsibility for any bodily injury arising from use of the hot spring bath and hold owner harmless. You understand there are potential dangers that soaking in very hot water may present to children who are not carefully supervised, as well as the danger to any person who has health risks, or soaks while intoxicated or using any kind of drugs or medication, or while pregnant. You agree to be fully and solely responsible for any accidents that may incur. You understand the risks discussed above and agree that you will assume all responsibility for yourself and for the consequences of those in your party. You agree to waive any claim whatsoever against owner for accidents or claims arising from use of the hot spring. All HomeAway Guests in your party acknowledge and agree that they have read and understand this waiver and they acknowledge that confirming below constitutes a binding and enforceable contract between HomeAway Guests and HomeAway Host.

More Details

Owner
Glenn Turner
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Truth or Consequences in Sierra County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 720 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Guests agree to read, understand and adhere to the Liability Waiver located in the Rental agreement.
  • No Smoking, No Illicit Drugs, No Pets, No Parties allowed.
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , super comfy
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , also super comfy
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

56% Complete
31% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Soak Under the Stars at Your Own Private Natural Hot Spring
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews
5

Great place!!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, cozy, beautiful area and a hot mineral spring tub to soak in and look at the mountains....what more could you need! Comfy bed and all the necessities. Owner very responsive to messages. Highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I hope you come back sometime soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Quiet, private, and clean

  • 5 of 5

The private and natural hot spring is right out the back door and easy to use. Way better than a chlorinated hot tub! The house was immaculate, with a nice kitchen, spacious living room, and good beds. Truth or Consequences is one of the most genuinely quirky towns anywhere, and you can walk everywhere. A well stocked grocery store, a brewery, shopping, and many restaurants are all within a 10 minute walk. Don't miss Latitude 33, an Asian fusion restaurant, as good as you'd find anywhere.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Broken door to back bathroom. Spotted a roach in the kitchen.

  • 3 of 5

Aluminum foil would have been a welcome addition in the kitchen. Drafty windows. Soaking tub really wonderful although the view of the mountains from the tub as shown on the website is somewhat is kind of. As honesty is generally the best policy it would have been great to know that the property is a trailer and not a house. Please know that the above did not diminish the wonderful time spent with family.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm a little surprised about the content of your review. Based on our conversation when you guys left it sounded like you had a great time (if I may quote your text "It was awsum! Just left. Bummer...Back to the world. Thanks for all"). The photo of the mountains from the tub is accurate. Sorry there was no foil and that you saw a roach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
EL PASO, TEXAS
5

It was a short stay but we would of liked to stay longer.

  • 5 of 5

Fortunately, for us we had beautiful clear skies. Soaking underneath the stars was beautiful. We we're back in the the spa early the next morning and the view of the mountains was gorgeous. We didn't utilize the kitchen or the shower, the bedrooms were a good size. Place was clean. Thank you

  • Review Submitted: 27-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Midland Tx
5

Very comfortable home, great atmosphere

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to the area. We are very glad we chose this rental. Nice and private, but walking distance to shops and restaurants. The private “hot tub” was wonderful! Especially after a day trip to explore the cave dwellings in the Gia National Forest. Lots to see in that area and this was a great place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time staying here this year. Great place to bring family.

Hoping to stay here every time

  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Truth or Consequences, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£116
for 1 night
From
£88
£591
£1,718
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £28.16

No Smoking, No Pets, No Drugs. Soaking in the hot springs is at your OWN RISK.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals