HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

AS SEEN ON TLC - The Woodstock Stone Tower Chalet

People11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
chalet
People
11
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday chalet in Woodstock - Woodstock Romantic Stone Tower

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps max of 11

As seen on The Learning Channel's 'Family Reunion - Woodstock'. Beautiful house on secluded drive...very private but minutes to the center of town in Woodstock, New York!

Gorgeous two-story house with fine stone detail and amazing wood accents. The stone fireplace is massive and anchors the first floor. The wood floors are made of a very non-traditional squared butcher block, rather than typical wood planks.

The large open kitchen flows into the dining room, living room and sitting room. Just a step down from the back side of the kitchen is a four-season glass and stone solarium soaking in the southern exposure.

Outside cedar hot tub, two level decks situated on over three private acres...excellent for entertaining or just getting away!

WEEKNIGHTS ONLY: $200/NT FOR TWO PEOPLE. ADDITIONAL PEOPLE $25/PERSON/NT

** Weekday rate for two guests includes the master bedroom, master bath and powder room. If more than two guests book, then the 2nd/3rd bedrooms and 2nd guest bath will be available.

CHRISTMAS Week: Min 7 night stay $2000

NYE Weekend: $2000

NYE Week: $2500 (does not include Christmas or day after Christmas)

3 Bedrooms, Beds: 3 king, 1 Twin Daybed & 2 queen sleeper sofas.

Vacation Rental Amenities:

A/C window units, Wood-burning fireplace, wood stove, hot tub

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Owner
Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
30 November, 2016

Why Property Manager chose Catskills

If you want to experience the true essence of Woodstock, this hand crafted home by the finest artisan in the region is as good as it gets.

What makes this chalet unique

Stunning views of the Catskill and Berkshire Mountains. Seclusion and privacy in a home that is all Woodstock.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

AS SEEN ON TLC - The Woodstock Stone Tower Chalet
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
5

Family Getaway in the Mountains

  • 5 of 5

What a magical property! My family loved the property and, of course, the Tower. Stunning views, close to shopping and things to do, but far enough from other properties to getaway from it all.

Our favorite part was the hot tub. Nothing like a long day of skiing and enjoying a good soak. The house was very spacious so our family could spread out, yet cozy enough for games, a fire, and such.

We didn't need to speak to Erin much, but she was quick to respond when we lost the key and got us in quickly. The house was well-maintained, clean, extra sheets, lots of pillows, and blankets.

We mostly skiied, and did a little shopping, but spent the majority of our time enjoying one another in the house. We are looking forward to coming back in the summer for some hiking and other sightseeing.

Sincerely,

Andy, Sarah and family

  • Review Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and we are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time. We keep a stash of extra keys just in case! We look forward to your next stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Amazing rustic charm!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful house and awesome location. Very close to the center of Woodstock while not being directly in town. The house is overall amazing. We took advantage of the great fireplace, and although it was pretty cold out, the hot tub was the perfect place to relax. The stone tower itself had priceless views. I wish there was a bed up there! It had everything we needed, and was very well kept. You could tell that someone took great care in the building and maintaining of this unique home. We had a few questions and Erin got back to us immediately. I can't wait to return to this great place. My family and I didn't want to leave!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us! I know this was a snowless January so far, but there are many ways to enjoy the area and the fireplace/hot tub are two of the best! Thank you again for coming and we hope to have you yet again! Very truly yours, Erin
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Disgusting/Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

First off, let me start off with the positives, the views are just as the reviews state, breathtaking. Once we were in the home, the owner always returned my calls right away and was helpful. However, this house was not in any way shape or form clean. It did not look nearly as pristine as the photographs so it was a huge let down and a bit embarrassing for me since I researched houses for my family and in laws to stay in. You can imagine my surprise when not one bad review was posted yet the house was in such dirty condition. One door was broken in, one window was cracked, the sofa was ripped, the refrigerator was not working properly, the carpet had black stains everywhere, the sink and tub were so filthy we had to clean it ourselves. There were dead bugs on the windows that had obviously been there for quite a while, cob webs everywhere in the bedrooms, the floors were not vacuumed. There were remaints of a New Years party in corners of the home, things that should not be missed such as noise makers. It was just plain gross. Sadly because of this no one wanted to enjoy the hottub for fear of how dirty that might be as well. I took photos to prove what I am saying but unfortunately it will not let me share here. Save your money, find a cleaner home and give yourself some peace of mind. Def not worth the money & would never return.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Although we do appreciate that you enjoyed the views, and our guest attention, we are genuinely surprised and disappointed by your review. A few hours after arrival we received a call letting us know the refrigerator didn't feel cool, though the freezer was fine. We sent our maintenance person over to check on the refrigerator, and he said it was cool, but overloaded making it difficult to keep things as cool as they might otherwise be. Everything seemed to be fine, until one additional call to let us know that a door panel was broken. When we spoke you mentioned your foot went through it accidentally. Accidents happen and I thought we had worked it out. Our guests' experience is incredibly important to us, and we always ask that is there is something amiss to please let us know as soon as possible. We are always available and have people on call to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. Very truly yours, Erin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
United States
5

Perfect Location for a Reunion and Fun!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing property with spectacular views! The house was the perfect open layout for our group reunion and afforded lots of privacy, but not so remote we felt alone. We walked to the Bear Cafe for dinner and enjoyed a dinner by the river. The owner was very accommodating and always responsive with any questions we had.

I would not only highly recommend it, but would stay again and plan on doing so next year.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are DELIGHTED you had a lovely stay, nothing warms our hearts as much as a lovely review. We look forward to your return and Happy Holidays!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Hard-to-believe retreat from the every day

  • 5 of 5

My now wife and I decided to take a few days off after our wedding to decompress. We called it our minimoon: a chance to reflect on the wedding and avoid going back to the grind. We reached out to the folks from the Stone Tower house and Erin graciously responded to all of our questions promptly and courteously.

It would be a crime to talk about how the basics were covered without first mentioning how incredible the house itself is. It's... INCREDIBLE. Several thunderstorms rolled through the valley while we were there, and my wife and I just spent time watching them roll through from the tower. The house is one-of-a-kind. The hot tub, the tower, the bedrooms; all are above and beyond our expectations.

Of course, everything was immaculate. The one thing I might say is that perhaps the chimney needs to be cleaned out a bit, but other than that everything was perfect. Thank you for such a wonderful time!! Can't wait to go back with our friends.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so thrilled you chose us to spend your minimoon, and look forward to your return soon! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Whitestone, New York
5

Beautiful Buddha Castle

  • 5 of 5

This house is beautiful. We went in December 2014 for a ski trip with another couple. Total relaxation when you walk in it has such a calming feel and breathtaking views from the tower up top! Very interesting decor felt like a buddha castle. We also enjoyed the fireplace was a nice touch at the end of the night.The house is next to the main strip of the town for cute restaurants. The ski slopes were only about a 20 minute drive which is Bellaire.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Bread Alone
The Bear Cafe
Sunfrost Farms
"Great food, long wait."
Woodstock Meats
Joshua's Restaurant & Caterers
the tea shop of woodstock
Woodstock Playhouse
Overlook
Blue Mountain Bistro
Overlook Mountain Trail
Sunflower Natural Foods Market
Karma Triyana Dharmachakra
Garden Cafe
"Great vegan dishes!"
New World Home Cooking
Oriole 9
Hickory
"BBQ"
Ricks Wood Fired Pizza
Maria's Bazar
"Good food...be prepared to wait."
Oriole 9
Woodstock Design
The Machree Group
"Boutique Real Estate Brokerage specializing in vacation rental sales, second homes and inves..."
Cucina
Gypsy Wolf Cantina -- CLOSED
Oriole 9
Ashokan Reservoir
River Rock Health Spa
The Red Onion
Woodstock Golf Club
Woodstock Film Festival
Overlook Mountain Bikes
Catskill Mountain Pizza
Big Deep
Little Apple
Woodstock Artists Association & Museum
Sorella's
Cheri Voss Salon
Overlook Mountain Trail
Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Albany
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Bear Cafe
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Woodstock Golf Club
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Amtrak - Rhinecliff Bridge
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
NYS Thruway 87 and Route 28
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Bear Cafe and Little Bear Restaurant
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Hunter, Bellayre and Windam
Car: recommended

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Woodstock, Catskills

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
NYE
29 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,766
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£482
for 2 nights
From
£161
From
£401
Fri,Sat
£1,846
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £157 + Tax
Pet Fee £35
Tax Rate 2.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Weekday night rate is for 2ppl only. Additional guests are $25/person additional.

We will send a rental agreement and payment options when a reservation is requested.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Woodstock in New York

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • Mountain View
  • rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Guest Bathroom
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Master Bath
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Powder Room
  • Powder room on the first floor. Guest and master on the 2nd floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Single Day Bed also
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Wood Decking
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties