HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

AS SEEN ON TLC - The Woodstock Stone Tower Chalet

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • Hot Tub


About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps max of 11

As seen on The Learning Channel's 'Family Reunion - Woodstock'. Beautiful house on secluded drive...very private but minutes to the center of town in Woodstock, New York!

Gorgeous two-story house with fine stone detail and amazing wood accents. The stone fireplace is massive and anchors the first floor. The wood floors are made of a very non-traditional squared butcher block, rather than typical wood planks.

The large open kitchen flows into the dining room, living room and sitting room. Just a step down from the back side of the kitchen is a four-season glass and stone solarium soaking in the southern exposure.

Outside cedar hot tub, two level decks situated on over three private acres...excellent for entertaining or just getting away!


** Weekday rate for two guests includes the master bedroom, master bath and powder room. If more than two guests book, then the 2nd/3rd bedrooms and 2nd guest bath will be available.

CHRISTMAS Week: Min 7 night stay $2000

NYE Weekend: $2000

NYE Week: $2500 (does not include Christmas or day after Christmas)

3 Bedrooms, Beds: 3 king, 1 Twin Daybed & 2 queen sleeper sofas.

Vacation Rental Amenities:

A/C window units, Wood-burning fireplace, wood stove, hot tub

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
7 May, 2017

Why Property Manager chose Catskills

If you want to experience the true essence of Woodstock, this hand crafted home by the finest artisan in the region is as good as it gets.

What makes this chalet unique

Stunning views of the Catskill and Berkshire Mountains. Seclusion and privacy in a home that is all Woodstock.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Wonderful Place for numerous people, spacious deck and living spaces. No curtains on windows, so be prepared to rise & shine when the sun does, though the views are incredible!
Apr 2017
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Woodstock in Ulster County

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • Mountain View
  • rural
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Guest Bathroom
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Master Bath
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Powder Room
  • Powder room on the first floor. Guest and master on the 2nd floor.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Single Day Bed also
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Wood Decking
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

AS SEEN ON TLC - The Woodstock Stone Tower Chalet
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 19 reviews

Disappointed! :(

  • 1 of 5

We rented the Woodstock Stone Tower Chalet for my daughters 14th birthday. We loved the look of the home and the tower looked so cool my daughter was excited to see it!! When we arrived at the house and started to look around the property we were disappointed. There was still some snow on the ground which made it look so much better than when the snow melted!! The door that was supposed to be attached to the fence was on the ground so we did not have an enclosed area for our pets The fence that was around the garden was cheap looking and broken. We always pick our dogs poop up but there was plenty of deer poop around!! When we finally got into the home we were very surprised how run down the house was!! There was a review written on 1/24/16 on how dirty the house was with a window cracked, sofa's ripped, black stains everywhere on the carpet, cob webs on windows, dirty windows, dirty floors but I thought "O that was over a year ago I am sure changes were made" WELL I was totally wrong. Not only was all that the same there were many light bulbs not working, the bathroom upstairs shower was leaking when we got there, the wall paper in the bathroom with the soaking tub was coming off the walls, the banister on the steps was in very bad condition The drawer in the kitchen came flying out when my husband open it!! It is true that the view is spectacular but you can't see them very well due to the dirty windows. This upset my daughter very much when we went up to the tower and could not see much only dirt!! The door does not open so you can not walk around the tower and that also disappointed her. The outside deck is in such bad condition it really needs to be replaced sad because it had nice outside furniture on it better than the furniture in the house. There needs to be a fence around the hot tube as there is a very dangerous drop not to far from it. Also the guest can smoke outside ash trays should be provided once the snow melted we could not believe how may butts there were in back of the hot tub it really grossed us out!!! I spoke to I believe the owner of the house when we arrived as I was having trouble getting the key out of the lock and she said if we needed anything to let her know...well we needed to be in a house that was clean, well taken care of and this was not. This house needs a MAJOR face lift with professional's to come in and clean and repair it. Not coming back until it is..Nothing like the pictures! :(

  • Review Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Its unfortunate that these guests didn't have the stay they expected. We were in contact with them from arrival to departure, and no word was made of anything they were unhappy with. We were surprised and disappointed with the way our home was returned to us, as our home has been well-received for over 11 years. We mostly book on an alternate site where the bulk of our reviews are and 4.7 stars out of 5.0. If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out. Very truly yours, Erin and Kin
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

One word... Amazing

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I rented this place for the week in July 2015 and I have absolutely no complaints. Cheryl was an awesome person, great to work with and also very helpful. The house was beyond beautiful. Honestly looks too good to be true on the website but when you arrive it's like a dream come true. I will return to this place eventually, maybe even a couple times through out my life. I definitely recommend you stay here and see exactly what I am talking about for yourself.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family Getaway in the Mountains

  • 5 of 5

What a magical property! My family loved the property and, of course, the Tower. Stunning views, close to shopping and things to do, but far enough from other properties to getaway from it all.

Our favorite part was the hot tub. Nothing like a long day of skiing and enjoying a good soak. The house was very spacious so our family could spread out, yet cozy enough for games, a fire, and such.

We didn't need to speak to Erin much, but she was quick to respond when we lost the key and got us in quickly. The house was well-maintained, clean, extra sheets, lots of pillows, and blankets.

We mostly skiied, and did a little shopping, but spent the majority of our time enjoying one another in the house. We are looking forward to coming back in the summer for some hiking and other sightseeing.


Andy, Sarah and family

  • Review Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and we are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time. We keep a stash of extra keys just in case! We look forward to your next stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Amazing rustic charm!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful house and awesome location. Very close to the center of Woodstock while not being directly in town. The house is overall amazing. We took advantage of the great fireplace, and although it was pretty cold out, the hot tub was the perfect place to relax. The stone tower itself had priceless views. I wish there was a bed up there! It had everything we needed, and was very well kept. You could tell that someone took great care in the building and maintaining of this unique home. We had a few questions and Erin got back to us immediately. I can't wait to return to this great place. My family and I didn't want to leave!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us! I know this was a snowless January so far, but there are many ways to enjoy the area and the fireplace/hot tub are two of the best! Thank you again for coming and we hope to have you yet again! Very truly yours, Erin
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 1 of 5

First off, let me start off with the positives, the views are just as the reviews state, breathtaking. Once we were in the home, the owner always returned my calls right away and was helpful. However, this house was not in any way shape or form clean. It did not look nearly as pristine as the photographs so it was a huge let down and a bit embarrassing for me since I researched houses for my family and in laws to stay in. You can imagine my surprise when not one bad review was posted yet the house was in such dirty condition. One door was broken in, one window was cracked, the sofa was ripped, the refrigerator was not working properly, the carpet had black stains everywhere, the sink and tub were so filthy we had to clean it ourselves. There were dead bugs on the windows that had obviously been there for quite a while, cob webs everywhere in the bedrooms, the floors were not vacuumed. There were remaints of a New Years party in corners of the home, things that should not be missed such as noise makers. It was just plain gross. Sadly because of this no one wanted to enjoy the hottub for fear of how dirty that might be as well. I took photos to prove what I am saying but unfortunately it will not let me share here. Save your money, find a cleaner home and give yourself some peace of mind. Def not worth the money & would never return.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Although we do appreciate that you enjoyed the views, and our guest attention, we are genuinely surprised and disappointed by your review. A few hours after arrival we received a call letting us know the refrigerator didn't feel cool, though the freezer was fine. We sent our maintenance person over to check on the refrigerator, and he said it was cool, but overloaded making it difficult to keep things as cool as they might otherwise be. Everything seemed to be fine, until one additional call to let us know that a door panel was broken. When we spoke you mentioned your foot went through it accidentally. Accidents happen and I thought we had worked it out. Our guests' experience is incredibly important to us, and we always ask that is there is something amiss to please let us know as soon as possible. We are always available and have people on call to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. Very truly yours, Erin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3
United States

Perfect Location for a Reunion and Fun!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing property with spectacular views! The house was the perfect open layout for our group reunion and afforded lots of privacy, but not so remote we felt alone. We walked to the Bear Cafe for dinner and enjoyed a dinner by the river. The owner was very accommodating and always responsive with any questions we had.

I would not only highly recommend it, but would stay again and plan on doing so next year.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are DELIGHTED you had a lovely stay, nothing warms our hearts as much as a lovely review. We look forward to your return and Happy Holidays!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Bread Alone
The Bear Cafe
Sunfrost Farms
"Great food, long wait."
Woodstock Meats
Joshua's Restaurant & Caterers
the tea shop of woodstock
Woodstock Playhouse
Blue Mountain Bistro
Overlook Mountain Trail
Sunflower Natural Foods Market
Karma Triyana Dharmachakra
Garden Cafe
"Great vegan dishes!"
New World Home Cooking
Oriole 9
Ricks Wood Fired Pizza
Maria's Bazar
"Good food...be prepared to wait."
Oriole 9
Woodstock Design
The Machree Group
"Boutique Real Estate Brokerage specializing in vacation rental sales, second homes and inves..."
Gypsy Wolf Cantina -- CLOSED
Oriole 9
Ashokan Reservoir
River Rock Health Spa
The Red Onion
Woodstock Golf Club
Woodstock Film Festival
Overlook Mountain Bikes
Catskill Mountain Pizza
Big Deep
Little Apple
Woodstock Artists Association & Museum
Cheri Voss Salon
Overlook Mountain Trail
Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Bear Cafe
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Woodstock Golf Club
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Amtrak - Rhinecliff Bridge
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
NYS Thruway 87 and Route 28
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Bear Cafe and Little Bear Restaurant
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Hunter, Bellayre and Windam
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Woodstock, New York

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £154.61 + Tax
Pet Fee £34.79
Tax Rate 2.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Weekday night rate is for 2ppl only. Additional guests are $25/person additional.

We will send a rental agreement and payment options when a reservation is requested.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

You might like these similar holiday rentals