HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sunsets & Views, Private Pool, Low Rates, 2 Master BR'S

12 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Pelican Key

Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Beautiful Sunsets and relaxing days in Pelican. Enjoy your vacation lounging at your private pool or just stroll to the relaxing beaches just footsteps away. You can walk to the casino, incredible restaurants and indulge with a refreshing drink while enjoying the privacey of your own villa. You can book a day trip to another island or spend the day diving or snorkeling all located within the development of Pelican. Our villa is family friendly with two master suites both with king beds and private bathrooms and a bunk room that sleeps 4 and has its own bathroom.

Keywords: private, pool, villa, sunsets, pelican

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, Spanish, Dutch
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 October, 2016
Call Manager

What makes this villa unique

We love re-charging our batteries when in St. Maarten. We re-connect as a family and enjoy every aspect of the island!


based on 12 holidaymaker reviews

Sunsets & Views, Private Pool, Low Rates, 2 Master BR'S
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews

Absolutely Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

I honestly cannot say enough about what a fantastic time we had in St. Maarten. We love this villa and will definitely return! My husband and I came here for our annual adult escape and the property was perfect, the location is perfect, you can walk to the beach, bars, restaurants and the local store if you need anything small. We rented a jeep and explored the island every day. The people we met were so friendly too! When we arrived, the villa was clean, the pool was clear and Jill arrived with a welcome gift for us. Gordon was so nice to stop by and walk through everything, and gave us tips on places to go. Jill was excellent with helping us make all of the arrangements, thank you again! Next time we will return with friends! I highly recommend Captain Neil with the Celine Too, any of his trips will not disappoint. We ate all over the island, loved Orient Beach and Great Bay Beach. A few of the places we went to: Buccaneer Beach Bar, Greenhouse, Café Atlantico, St. Maarten Yacht Club, The Sky's the Limit, Skipjacks, Pineapple Petes, Dinghy Dock (drinks), Busby's Beach Bar, Calmos, Sunset Beach Bar, and Taloula Mangos! Definitely try the lobster at Skipjacks, and the Guavaberry Coladas at Sunset Beach Bar and Taloula Mangos. The food was excellent, the service was much slower but that is expected in the islands. Also, the dive master who lives below is extremely quiet, we rarely knew he was around. The cleaning lady was so nice to come in midweek to clean up and the pool man was also very friendly! Take the time to enjoy this amazing island, visit as many beaches as you can! We didn't like Mullet Bay Beach, but that was just us. Found it too quiet, and didn't like sliding down the sand to get to the water, but it was very popular for families. We truly had no major issues, loved running around all day and coming back to this beautiful villa. Stay away from the time share scams, they will just waste your time and believe me nothing is free! Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home, we will definitely be back and will recommend this to our friends! I am not sure about staying here with kids (ours would need a hotel with other kids and activities) but the room for the kids is fabulous and the pool is excellent!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Neenah, WI


  • 1 of 5

Easy to rent, manager on-site was good, but a BIG caution to those staying at this villa. I read all the reviews before renting this home and took a "chance" that the negative review regarding the withholding of an additional $$$'s for cleaning was bogus . . . BUT I WAS WRONG!! We are seasoned travelers, but unfortunately on this one occasion, we all forgot about leaving a tip for the cleaning crew (don't make the same mistake we did). Although we left the home according to instructions, we were told that we left all plates out dirty and there were stains and a lot of sand in the house and that it took the cleaning crew TWICE as long to clean it with TWICE as many people (of course no pictures were provided). This is TOTALLY UNTRUE. I am confident in my belief that this only emerged because we failed to tip them!! So while I would have likely stayed at this villa again (because it was a fairly good deal) , I would not do so without taking DETAILED pictures of the property before and after, Also be aware that the tenant that lives in the apartment below, smokes constantly outside and the cigarette smoke penetrates the patio area quite often and ruins your outdoor experience. We also had a kitchen sink that you could only fill up part way without flooding the kitchen, and a ton of little sugar ants in the kitchen and bathroom areas. With all that said, the reservation process was seamless and the Manager seemed very knowledgeable, but unfortunately, the manager took the word of the cleaning lady and we were charged additional $$$'s for cleaning in spite of a LENGTHY letter to the booking agent. This is certainly not about $$$'s, but rather my concern about the scam process in place with the cleaning people. Good luck. There are plenty of other rentals out there that you would probably be better served renting from. We are seasoned travelers and this was our 8th visit to the island and we have never had an issue at any of the other rental homes (we treat these homes as if they were our own) .

  • Review Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to post a review on Jade Villa. We have been renting Jade for over 5 years. The villa rents exceptionally well, enjoys repeat annual guests and receives good complimentary reviews. The small fee of $50 deducted from your Security Deposit was due to the additional housekeeping required at the end of your stay. Except for the one other previous incident where vomit was present in several areas, each and every security deposit has been returned in full. Please be assured that deducting the $50 had nothing to do with tipping, as 95% of guests do not leave tips. Due to the hillside elevation of the villa and abundant trade winds, we have never received any complaints on the scuba master that smokes outside in the small caretaker/studio below (Smoking is not allowed inside the villa or studio) The sink issue has been resolved, and the sugar ants, while annoying are common to the island and most places, and as such pest control is performed monthly. You stated that you "would have likely stayed at this villa again," so we are glad you enjoyed the Jade overall. Jade is a beautiful villa, offers outstanding views, and is reasonably priced. We truly value your business, would welcome a return visit, and sincerely regret any ill feelings. -St Martin Beach Rentals-
Did you find this review helpful?
3 9
Ocean City, MD, USA

Best Island Trip Ever!

  • 5 of 5

This is our 3rd visit to St. Marteen and this villa. It is always clean, definitely comfortable and in a fantastic area. The pool veranda provides wonderful space for morning coffee, afternoon cocktails and relaxation -4 lounge chairs, a large dining table and 2 chairs/loveseat combo. The villa is in walking distance to the Peli Deli, Bon Apetit, The Stone, Toppers, Buccaneer Beach Bar, Greenhouse, and our favorite Red Piano Bar. We had the convenience of WiFi in the villa and property manager, Gordon, was delightful. It was very helpful to have beach towels included as we went to Mullet Bay a couple times....great spot. Friar's Bay on the french side was hard to find, but really beautiful and the cafe there was superb. Our favorite was Celine Charters - sailstmaarten.com - Captain Neil and crew were so friendly and breakfast/lunch super tasty - i highly recommend this full day trip! All in all - FANTASTIC villa with great owners!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Sag Harbor , NY

Will definitely return

  • 5 of 5

After vacationing on this island for 10+ Years, and renting villas in different areas, we had our best vacation at Villa Jade Pearl. Not only did your home provide everything we needed to make our stay comfortable, but the view and the convenience to shops, beaches and restaurants was an added plus. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home, which we have already book for next year.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

5th time staying at this villa ~ wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • 5 of 5

We love this villa! It has everything needed, it's spacious & clean. The location can't be beat and the views are breathtaking, from watching cruise ships come in in the morning or the spectacular sunsets, all poolside on a huge deck. On clear days, you can even see neighboring islands. It's walking distance to casinos, snorkeling excursions, a market & great nightlife. They've thought of every convenience from beach towels to WiFi. There's a concierge to call at check in for a warm welcome and island info etc. The pictures are accurate. I'd recommend this property to anyone! I've stayed here with my children and on "girls trips".

  • Review Submitted: Nov 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Spokane, WA

Highly Recommend!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing stay! Great location. Views to die for! Gordon wS prompt, courteous, and full of excellent information and a great source for where to go and what to do on the island. Housekeeping staff was the friendliest and most professional I have ever encountered. Owners are gracious to open this lovely home of theirs to all who are fortunate to stay here. Recommend a car to see the entire island. Loved every minute!

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Car: recommended

Pelican is a great area that you can easily walk to beaches, a casino, restuarants and bars. You can also walk to scuba, snorkeling and fast ferry to other islands! The Peli Deli is an easy walk for basic groceries and your vacation not complete until you sing along at the Red Piano Bar!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Pelican Key, St Maarten / Saint Martin

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
2016 Low Season
16 Apr 2016 - 18 Nov 2016
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
2016 Thanksgiving
19 Nov 2016 - 26 Nov 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
2016 Low Season
27 Nov 2016 - 15 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
2016/ 2017 Holiday Season
16 Dec 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
2017 High Season
8 Jan 2017 - 29 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
2017 Shoulder Season
30 Mar 2017 - 15 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
2017 Low Season
16 Apr 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
2017/ 2018 Holiday Season
16 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £410
Tax Rate 10.0%

**Christmas and New Years rate: $3,850 per week. 7 night minimum**
**Thanksgiving: $2,310 per week**
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Rates quoted are in U.S. Dollars. Payment options include ACH option, and bank wire transfer.
Credit cards are accepted using Paypal.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa around the Pelican Key around the

Property Type:
  • villa
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2) Each of the two master suites have a king bed, Bunk Beds (1) The bunk room has one double and two twin beds.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot