HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Sunsets & Views, Private Pool, Low Rates, 2 Master BR'S

Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Beautiful Sunsets and relaxing days in Pelican. Enjoy your vacation lounging at your private pool or just stroll to the relaxing beaches just footsteps away. You can walk to the casino, incredible restaurants and indulge with a refreshing drink while enjoying the privacey of your own villa. You can book a day trip to another island or spend the day diving or snorkeling all located within the development of Pelican. Our villa is family friendly with two master suites both with king beds and private bathrooms and a bunk room that sleeps 4 and has its own bathroom.

Keywords: private, pool, villa, sunsets, pelican

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, Spanish, Dutch
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
4 September, 2017

What makes this villa unique

We love re-charging our batteries when in St. Maarten. We re-connect as a family and enjoy every aspect of the island!


Car: recommended

Pelican is a great area that you can easily walk to beaches, a casino, restuarants and bars. You can also walk to scuba, snorkeling and fast ferry to other islands! The Peli Deli is an easy walk for basic groceries and your vacation not complete until you sing along at the Red Piano Bar!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa around the Pelican Key around the Sint Maarten

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2) Each of the two master suites have a king bed, Bunk Beds (1) The bunk room has one double and two twin beds.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Sunsets & Views, Private Pool, Low Rates, 2 Master BR'S
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

My family had a wonderful stay here. Well kept property in a nice, quiet neighborhood, yet near to tourist attractions. Everything was clean and comfortable. Kitchen was fully equipped and washer and dryer were a big plus. Management was very responsive and helpful. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this villa.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Value in Pelican Key

  • 5 of 5

Everything about Villa Jade Pearl is perfect. Starting with the booking process, Jill is really easy to work with and very quick to respond to any questions about the villa. All the pictures posted are an accurate depiction of the property. The villa has a great outside eating area and sitting area, we loved watching the sunset from the patio. The pool is a nice size and is surprisingly deep. The steps and ledge within the pool offer great spots for people that don't want to swim to sit. Inside the house everything was functioning properly. The a/c in the bedrooms work especially well. The kitchen is very nicely sized and had everything we needed to prepare our meals. The property is well maintained as the cleaning lady came every few days and so did the pool care guy. Gordon gave us a quick tour of the house upon our arrival and checked in on us occasionally just to make sure all was well. As for the renter in the apartment under the house, we barely knew he was there. We barely saw or heard anything from him which is remarkable because we were there over Easter and with all the holidays in the time we were there I'm assuming he would have had plenty of time off and spent it at his home. The homes location is also great, a short walk will take you to a few restaurants, bars, and even a small grocery store. We have already planned our return trip!!

  • Review Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Awesome Family Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of 5 (kids – 14,15,16) and had an amazing vacation in St. Martin. This Villa is better than advertised and nicer than the pictures. There was plenty of room for all of us, the bedrooms were spacious, bathrooms were clean, and the kitchen was great. We only ate breakfasts at the house as we were out at the beaches all day and ate dinners out each night. The pool was perfect, not too big, but great for dunking and cooling off . There are 4 lounge chairs for sun worshippers and the sun hits the pool area all day. The covered outside veranda wa perfect for end of day cocktails and morning breakfast coffee. The internet was pretty good (slow at times) asmy 3 teenagers were constantly using it. The air conditioners all worked well (bedrooms only) and the water pressure for showers was excellent.

Other reviews talk about walking to close by restaurants etc but my lazy crew found it too far and hilly so we drove most places. A rented car is a must.

I would rate this villa a solid 4+ stars which is what I expected at this price. If you want true 5 star you will have to spend a lot more but for my family vacation this was perfect and I’d come back which is my highest compliment.

On the logistics Jill was great to deal with. Payments and security refunds all went smoothly. Jill answered all emails same day and as a first time renter this was very reassuring. Directions from airport were confusing but once you find your way the villa is in a great location with lots of nearby beaches, restaurants and bars.

Gordon was excellent. He met us once we were settled and gave us the lay of the land and all villa info. He answered all questions and was always reachable by cellular which is provided to you by the owner for local calls….nice touch. Great place to relax and enjoy your vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Bivalve, Md


  • 5 of 5

If you desire a tranquil home away from home atmosphere this is it. The Villa features a pool veranda, a large living and kitchen area, as well as many amenities. Laundry, Wi-Fi, dishwasher etc. You will feel very secure in this private villa with electronic gate and key box. The views are spectacular. And you are just a short car ride from all this wonderful Island has to offer.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Lawrenceville, GA

Absolutely Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

I honestly cannot say enough about what a fantastic time we had in St. Maarten. We love this villa and will definitely return! My husband and I came here for our annual adult escape and the property was perfect, the location is perfect, you can walk to the beach, bars, restaurants and the local store if you need anything small. We rented a jeep and explored the island every day. The people we met were so friendly too! When we arrived, the villa was clean, the pool was clear and Jill arrived with a welcome gift for us. Gordon was so nice to stop by and walk through everything, and gave us tips on places to go. Jill was excellent with helping us make all of the arrangements, thank you again! Next time we will return with friends! I highly recommend Captain Neil with the Celine Too, any of his trips will not disappoint. We ate all over the island, loved Orient Beach and Great Bay Beach. A few of the places we went to: Buccaneer Beach Bar, Greenhouse, Café Atlantico, St. Maarten Yacht Club, The Sky's the Limit, Skipjacks, Pineapple Petes, Dinghy Dock (drinks), Busby's Beach Bar, Calmos, Sunset Beach Bar, and Taloula Mangos! Definitely try the lobster at Skipjacks, and the Guavaberry Coladas at Sunset Beach Bar and Taloula Mangos. The food was excellent, the service was much slower but that is expected in the islands. Also, the dive master who lives below is extremely quiet, we rarely knew he was around. The cleaning lady was so nice to come in midweek to clean up and the pool man was also very friendly! Take the time to enjoy this amazing island, visit as many beaches as you can! We didn't like Mullet Bay Beach, but that was just us. Found it too quiet, and didn't like sliding down the sand to get to the water, but it was very popular for families. We truly had no major issues, loved running around all day and coming back to this beautiful villa. Stay away from the time share scams, they will just waste your time and believe me nothing is free! Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home, we will definitely be back and will recommend this to our friends! I am not sure about staying here with kids (ours would need a hotel with other kids and activities) but the room for the kids is fabulous and the pool is excellent!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Neenah, WI


  • 1 of 5

Easy to rent, manager on-site was good, but a BIG caution to those staying at this villa. I read all the reviews before renting this home and took a "chance" that the negative review regarding the withholding of an additional $$$'s for cleaning was bogus . . . BUT I WAS WRONG!! We are seasoned travelers, but unfortunately on this one occasion, we all forgot about leaving a tip for the cleaning crew (don't make the same mistake we did). Although we left the home according to instructions, we were told that we left all plates out dirty and there were stains and a lot of sand in the house and that it took the cleaning crew TWICE as long to clean it with TWICE as many people (of course no pictures were provided). This is TOTALLY UNTRUE. I am confident in my belief that this only emerged because we failed to tip them!! So while I would have likely stayed at this villa again (because it was a fairly good deal) , I would not do so without taking DETAILED pictures of the property before and after, Also be aware that the tenant that lives in the apartment below, smokes constantly outside and the cigarette smoke penetrates the patio area quite often and ruins your outdoor experience. We also had a kitchen sink that you could only fill up part way without flooding the kitchen, and a ton of little sugar ants in the kitchen and bathroom areas. With all that said, the reservation process was seamless and the Manager seemed very knowledgeable, but unfortunately, the manager took the word of the cleaning lady and we were charged additional $$$'s for cleaning in spite of a LENGTHY letter to the booking agent. This is certainly not about $$$'s, but rather my concern about the scam process in place with the cleaning people. Good luck. There are plenty of other rentals out there that you would probably be better served renting from. We are seasoned travelers and this was our 8th visit to the island and we have never had an issue at any of the other rental homes (we treat these homes as if they were our own) .

  • Review Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to post a review on Jade Villa. We have been renting Jade for over 5 years. The villa rents exceptionally well, enjoys repeat annual guests and receives good complimentary reviews. The small fee of $50 deducted from your Security Deposit was due to the additional housekeeping required at the end of your stay. Except for the one other previous incident where vomit was present in several areas, each and every security deposit has been returned in full. Please be assured that deducting the $50 had nothing to do with tipping, as 95% of guests do not leave tips. Due to the hillside elevation of the villa and abundant trade winds, we have never received any complaints on the scuba master that smokes outside in the small caretaker/studio below (Smoking is not allowed inside the villa or studio) The sink issue has been resolved, and the sugar ants, while annoying are common to the island and most places, and as such pest control is performed monthly. You stated that you "would have likely stayed at this villa again," so we are glad you enjoyed the Jade overall. Jade is a beautiful villa, offers outstanding views, and is reasonably priced. We truly value your business, would welcome a return visit, and sincerely regret any ill feelings. -St Martin Beach Rentals-
Did you find this review helpful?
5 24


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa around the Pelican Key,

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
2017 Low Season
16 Apr 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
2017 Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
2017 Low Season
26 Nov 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
2017/ 2018 Holiday Season
16 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
2018 High Season
7 Jan 2018 - 29 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
2018 Shoulder Season
30 Mar 2018 - 15 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
2018 Low Season
16 Apr 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
2018/ 2019 Holiday Season
16 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £379.05
Tax Rate 10.0%

**Christmas and New Years rate: $3,850 per week. 7 night minimum**
**Thanksgiving: $2,310 per week**
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Rates quoted are in U.S. Dollars. Payment options include ACH option, and bank wire transfer.
Credit cards are accepted using Paypal.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar holiday rentals