HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Right around the corner from Cranmore. Great location. 3 full baths

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleep 12

House is right around the corner from cranmore mountain (0.25mile) less then a minute drive, 10 minutes from attitash, storyland, outlet shopping, north conway village, diana's bath, cathedral ledge, echo lake state park, saco river, north conway railroad. Can not beat the location! Living room with big couch for plenty of sitting room. 4 bedrooms sleeps 12. A baby cradle and play pen also available. 3 full bathrooms make getting ready to see the sites easy. Dining table with 6 seats and a highchair (tray missing). Equipped with a full kitchen, with a hannaford supermarket less then 10 minutes away. Fresh linens and towels are provided. 1 bedroom and full bath on the first floor great for elderly or disabled. Back streets from the house lets you avoid much of the route 16 traffic. Lots of parking.


Owner
Mansi Bhatt
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in North Conway in Conway

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , 1st floor full bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , 2nd floor full bathroom in hallway
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , 2nd floor full bathroom in master bedroom
  • 3 Full Bathrooms with 1 on the first floor for easy accessibility.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed , on first floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , 2nd floor queen bed and a bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , 2nd floor queen bed and bunkbed. In suite full bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2nd floor queen
  • 4 bedrooms with one on the 1st floor for easy accessibility.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain climbing
  • ski
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
44% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Right around the corner from Cranmore. Great location. 3 full baths
average rating of 4.0 based on 18 reviews
3

Close to All that North Conway Has to Offer

  • 3 of 5

This house fit my family's needs. There were 3 adults and 3 kids and this house had plenty of sleeping options for all of us. It is less than a 5 minute drive to downtown North Conway, where the train station and many shops are located. The house is located on a quiet street with many beautiful trees all around. The house would benefit from some upgrades.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great

  • 5 of 5

everything was good

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

FAMILY WINTER HIKING TRIP TO MT WASHINGTON

  • 3 of 5

House is big enough to accommodate 12 people, one wish only that dinner table should be bigger - presently it fits only 6-7 people, and there is not enough chairs for all 12 people... Perhaps folding chairs stored will be nice addition to this house.

Location is close to everything. Plenty of parking spots near this house..

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Irina, thank you for your review. Thank you for your suggestion, however if you look at the listing it clearly says dinning table with 6 chairs and a high chair. I am sorry if you did not notice that. Right next to the dining table is a hugh couch and rocking chair with lots of seating. Even with additional fold out chairs, their would not be enough room on the table for anymore people, and there is not enough space in that area for a bigger table. So we did not think adding additional chairs would help.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Poorly maintained

  • 1 of 5

I would not recommend this property because the house was poorly maintained. When we drove up to the house, the dumpster was left open and there was rotting trash strewn all over the front yard which I had to pick up. Horrible customer service...they would not return our calls. They just responded by text and they did not send anyone over to fix any of the problems. The house was in rough shape, filthy carpets, mold, mildew, horrible smell when you walked in. Over 50% of the lightbulbs were out, broken glass light fixture, exposed outlets, broken fans, broken locks with sticks acting as the locking mechanism for the windows. On the exterior the lawn was unmaintained, filthy deck, broken screens, grill in tall grass placed right next to dumpster. Overall, the house needs a lot of TLC...and I would NOT recommend this rental.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you felt this way. I was at work, in fact as I stated in my text in a meeting yet responded constantly via text. I am sorry about the trash outside, however it is up in the woods and there are bears. While this is a bear proof dumpster, they can get in. This can happen at any location in that area. We had a person leave just 4 days prior (booked through Airbnb, check review) whose review shows everything was excellent. So it is hard to believe it is in such bad shape 4 days later. I contacted the cleaning company as soon as I received this renters concerns to confirm it was cleaned and it was. Yes, carpets are old, but not moldy. The house is in great shape and great value for the money.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property made us feel just like we were at home!

  • 5 of 5

Mansi's house was great. It was in a nice quiet cul de sac located a short drive to the main town area but far enough away that you still felt like you were in the mountains! The house had plenty of room for 7 adults and 1 dog plus all the amenities that we needed! We will be looking to return next year!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I am glad you and your family had a nice vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

House has a nice set up, very homey

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time on our vacation, the home owner was very nice and answered all my question before and during the trip.

The lay out worked well with our family. It was nice and clean when we arrived, they had all the thing you needed to clean and cook while you stayed there.

It was quite and close to everything.

We recommend the flume gorge, storyland and stands village. Clarks it always a hit with our family we love seeing the bears. And we did the train at the conway railroad everyone specially the kids loved that.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Cranmore mountain resort
Car: necessary

House is located 0.25 miles from cranmore mountain, 10 minutes from attitash, StoryLand, outlet shopping, North Conway Village Diana's bath, Cathedral ledge, Echo lake state park, Saco river.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in North Conway, New Hampshire

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£388
for 2 nights
From
£194
From
£194
Fri,Sat,Sun
£932
£2,719
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £38.84
Damage Deposit £77.68

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable