HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Walk to Vanderbilt Beach; Fully Equipped Southern Exposure Pool Home!

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Steps from Vanderbilt Beach; Relaxing Pool; Tasteful Decor; Nightly Rental!

The Avanti Vacation Rental home suffered no damage as a result of Hurricane Irma. Electricity has been restored. Internet is working. Cable TV is working. Nearby Vanderbilt Beach and The Mercato are open for business! - 10/22/17

The Avanti Vacation Rental boasts an open-air pool with southern exposure, perfect for working on a vacation tan your friends back home will envy! You'll have ample opportunity to soak up the sunshine around the pool in the private, manicured backyard. The Avanti has a comfy, unpretentious, homey feel that says, "Come on in." Enjoy a morning coffee or an evening meal on the screened-in lanai complete with your own barbecue grill.

The Avanti rental home is as close as you can get to the beach for short-term stays. It's a smart alternative to a beach hotel.

This well-kept home is located on a wide, quiet neighborhood street. Just a brisk walk west, you'll find gorgeous Vanderbilt Beach - great for early morning shelling. While there are multiple beach access points throughout Naples, the closest is at the end of 111th Avenue / Bluebill Avenue, just 1.2 miles (1.9 km) Or if driving to the beach is more your choice, this property manager offers beach parking passes for purchase after making your reservation.

In the Naples Park and North Naples area, you can find great music, dining, and entertainment, bike tour the flavorful Florida neighborhoods, and play at nearby waterparks. Or if you want more natural fun, try kayaking, paddle boarding, or fishing along pristine stretches of nearby beach destinations Delnor-Wiggins Pass State Park and Clam Pass Beach Park. Delnor-Wiggins is a nature lover's favorite for boating, fishing (salt water and fresh), beachcombing, birding, wildlife viewing, paddling, picnicking, snorkeling and scuba diving. To get to popular Clam Pass, very close to Pelican Bay and Pelican Marsh Golf and on the Top 20 list of U.S. beaches, you have the option of catching a free golf cart ride (driver tips appreciated!) or walking a pleasant three-quarter mile boardwalk over a waterway to the concession/bathhouse dock at shoreline. Watersports and fishing are great here as well.

To the southeast just 1.5 miles (2.4 km) from this vacation house is the ever-popular, sophisticated Naples shopping, dining and nightly entertainment hotspot, The Mercato. This vacation rental is also very close to everyday conveniences, such as Walmart, Publix, national drugstores and more. If you prefer a more organic or locally-sourced items, Whole Foods is located at one end of the Mercato.

Venture south 9 miles (14.5 km) to historic Naples, where you will find luxury shopping and dining, architecture from charming to impressive, museums, Naples Zoo, concert halls, as well as the famous Naples Pier (pull out your camera for that one!).

The open kitchen is fully furnished with breakfast bar and adjoins the spacious family room, the lanai, and the pool. This house has roomy bedrooms with the master bedroom which looks out to the screened-in lanai. This vacation home is our best value within short, walking distance to the sugar sand of award-winning Vanderbilt Beach and the subtropic waters of the Gulf of Mexico. If you're traveling during peak season, make sure you hit the beach before 10 a.m. to claim a nice spot.

During your stay, pick a piece of paradise from the mature mango. In season, tiny flowers bloom vivid pink along the top of the privacy fence. At the entrance, tall twin palms wave hello. It's a nice slice of peace, yes just a step away from the action at nearby Mercato.

The Avanti - a family-friendly vacation home - is ideal for golf groups, tennis groups, families, retreats, couple getaways, wedding accommodations, corporate travelers, real estate buyers, and more!

We do offer additional “Add-On's” for our guests to enjoy, which can be purchased directly with Naples Florida Vacation Homes. These include:

Pool Heat - $60/day + tax

Beach Parking Pass - $75/pass + tax

Baby Gear Pack - $225 + tax

Pet Fee - $40/pet per day + tax

*Disclaimer: The city of Naples is undergoing a sewer project in this residential area. From now until FEB 2018, there is projected to be road work and construction to be taken place on this street. While the house and it's contents will not be affected, during normal business hours there could be unexpected noise, or obstruction to the street. The pricing has been adjusted for this reason.

More Details

Property Manager
Naples Florida Vacation Homes
Speaks English, Spanish, Polish, Japanese
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2017

About Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Here at Naples Florida Vacation Homes, LLC our team of professionals are dedicated to managing a fine portfolio of vacation rental properties suited to any length of stay. Are you coming to Naples for a professional conference and are looking for an alternative to hotel accommodations, perhaps a HomeAway from home would be a better fit? Perhaps you're organizing or attending a destination wedding - our Knickerbocker Estate welcomes your special event and our vacation rentals are great places to gather your guests for overnight accommodations. Or if it is all about a great holiday, perhaps you are looking for a beach house to enjoy the world-class beaches of Naples. For those looking for a golf vacation, check-out the numerous vacation condos in Lely Resort with no-minimum stay. Any length of stay is warmly welcomed at NaplesFloridaVacationHomes. Whether it be for a couple of nights, a weekend getaway, a week long vacation, a week and a half holiday, a few weeks or a month long stay or longer.

Why Naples Florida Vacation Homes chose Florida South Gulf Coast

We decided on this property because of the area. The residential area is up and coming, and you cannot beat the location. You can walk to the beach in 15 minutes from this house. You can drive in under a minute. You are right across the street from shopping, dining and more. The house itself is great. It has been completely remodeled as of 2015, and the pool features Southern Exposure and is one of the highlights for our guests.

What makes this house unique

It is very hard to find a rental in Naples that allows nightly rentals. We feature a property that is the closest you can get to the beach without needing a 30 day minimum. You can come for a night...or stay for a week. We really love the area, but the home itself is the best feature for us. From the open pool area, to the mango trees out back, to the updated kitchen and bedrooms, the home features it all. We allow you to check in anytime of the night, as we have a keyless entry. We really are here to cater to the guests and offering the best services.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Vanderbilt Beach in North Naples

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    2nd Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • Guest bathroom is newly refurbished with all new items!
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    2nd Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    3rd Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool ...
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our office is available 7 days a week. You can reach us by phone at 239-676-0088. Our office is open Monday to Thursday from 8AM to 8PM and Friday to Sunday from 8AM to 6PM. Feel free to ring us if you have any questions about this property.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

94% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Walk to Vanderbilt Beach; Fully Equipped Southern Exposure Pool Home!
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews
5

Home was Perfect

  • 5 of 5

My boys loved the pool. The home was perfect for us. Spacious, nice decor, and plenty of amenities. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything to cook a nice family dinner. The location cannot be beat. People think they can find cheaper in the area, but you can see what cheaper gets you. Spend a little more and you will get a gem like this!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words! WE hope to have you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best of the bunch

  • 5 of 5

The home was in a nice location. We could either walk to the beach in a few minutes or drive in a minute. The pool in the home was nice. My kids had a blast. The staff was so helpful. The home was decorated so nice. There are a lot of rentals in the area. This one is worth the price.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love the location too! Only a 15 minute walk to the beach or a 1 min drive!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

True Proefessionals

  • 5 of 5

We searched the Naples Park area a lot and there a lot of rentals. It can lead to confusion. The staff was helpful in directing me to which home was best for my family. You can tell they are the true pros and not a homeowner that is not present and doing this themselves. The cleaning was perfect. You can't beat renting this property if you are looking for a nice home, clean and nice staff.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the nice words. We hope to have you back again. This is true that there are a lot of rentals in Naples park, and we are the only property management company in town that specializes in Nightly Rentals!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Naples Park Home

  • 5 of 5

My husband, myself, and my 3 kids really enjoyed this Naples park home. We loved the decor and really felt like we were in a beach rental. We will rent again next year for sure. The pool was huge and perfect for our family.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love that your family was able to enjoy the home! Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice property - would come again

  • 5 of 5

The facility is very nice and well stocked. We enjoyed it very much. If I could suggest an upgrade it would be newer and thicker beach towels. Also, even small dressers for storage would be helpful in the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms. Finally, I think there had been a storm recently so there was a lot of debris in the pool. We were able to clean most of it ourselves, but it would be helpful if that were cleaned ahead of time. We would definitely come again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay! During your stay, it rained almost the entire time. They were paving and extending the roads near the home and with all the rain, it did make a little mess. Also, we have a weekly service for the pools and provide a skimmer during the week. Next time, give us a call so we can send someone to fix this. If we don't know, we can't help! Hope to have you back next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Naples park but we live in Hewlett ny
2

A dump. God awful decor.

  • 2 of 5

We were caught in a trick bag and had to find a place pronto that permitted our two little dogs and that had a fence. This is half a dump. New bathroom and appliances. The rest of it is 1970s tile with Early African decor. Roaches and centipedes share the space with you. The ugliest furniture you've ever seen. Front and back yards are dirt piles. I wouldn't stick a toe in that pool. The neighbor's conversation is audible with your doors and windows closed. Half the neighbors own pit bulls. You get the idea...

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest was unfortunately an unhappy camper. We strive to produce great customer service for each and every guest. This guest came to us last minute because they had been scammed booking something else online. They were already in a terrible mood because they did not get what they paid for originally. Naples is one of the most expensive cities in the country. We do not have "dumps". This is a diverse neighborhood, and if you are uncomfortable with people of color or dogs, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a terrific property, with nice decor, a wonderful pool and walking distance to the Gulf of Mexico, this is the place for you. Please also note that the guest never reached out to our company once during the stay. You can't believe everything you read on the internet. You cannot also please everyone. We have over 10 reviews from folks that really liked the home, and this is the only negative. We will continue to deliver extraordinary customer service!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
23 Miles
RSW Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Over 200 Golf Courses
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Lots of Local Flavor!
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Vanderbilt Beach
Car: recommended

Our office is available 7 days a week. You can reach us by phone at 239-676-0088. Our office is open Monday to Thursday from 8AM to 8PM and Friday to Sunday from 8AM to 6PM. Feel free to ring us if you have any questions about this property.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals