Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

“ELEA” - Cozy Apartment with Swimming Pool Near the Sea

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 473 sq. ft.
Property type apartment

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, 4 Sleeps

ELEA is located at Makris Tichos, one of the most beautiful areas of Chania, only 4km far from the town. The first characteristics that gain visitors are the tasty decoration and the feeling of homely care. The four most beautiful beaches of Chania are only 400m away. Except for the beaches, there is a beautiful swimming pool that can cool guests during hot summer days.

The apartment (44 sq.m.) is a two-room apartment which was renovated in 2011. It has a modern well-equipped kitchen with lively colors and a sofa bed for two people. A corridor takes you to the bedroom and next to it there is a bathroom with shower cabin. In front of the apartment there is a balcony with view to the swimming pool and the bar-restaurant. Another balcony at the back with view to the olive and banana trees gives visitors the opportunity to relax and rest.

In the area there are two big super-markets and several restaurants (300m). There is well-organized transportation to the town (every 10 minutes) and the bus stop is only 300m away. We have created a peaceful place for relaxation and calmness and we are waiting for you. It's a home away from home.

Note: Elea is the translation of the english word olive tree in greek language.

Located: Makris Tichos - Chania

Indoor facilities: Air-conditioning (free), Wi-Fi access (free), security safe, bathroom (with shower), hairdryer, fully-equipped kitchen (fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, coffee maker) with necessary kitchenware.

Outdoor facilities: bar-restaurant, breakfast (not included in the price and costs 7.50€/person), swimming pool (with children’s pool), deckchairs, sun umbrellas, garden and parking lot.

More Details

Property Manager
George Patsoumadakis
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Greek
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2018

About George Patsoumadakis

Hi all! I'm George and I would like to welcome you to my traditional, unique property in the beautiful island of Crete in Greece! Our main goal is to make you feel like you are home during your stay. Feel free to contact me for any further questions!

Why George Patsoumadakis chose Makris Tichos

The visitor will surely be impressed by the homely care of the people who run the property. In addition, the visitor will be impressed by the delicious plates (cretan traditional plates/breakfast) that are made by organic products and served by the owners. Don’t miss the organic beer, the wine and the tasteful orange juice at the pool-bar. Finally, the big garden with trees and flowers of the area and the swimming pool will offer visitor the chance of a unique and peaceful stay away from the bustle of cities.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Makris Tichos in Daratsos

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 473 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

38% Complete
44% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
“ELEA” - Cozy Apartment with Swimming Pool Near the Sea
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 18 reviews
3

Great location and pool but the shower was TERRIBLE

  • 3 of 5

We loved the location, the apartment and the pool. The owners and staff were incredibly friendly and helpful in helping us locate things and get our laundry done. However, our shower didn't drain at all and no one in our family wanted to use it because there were gross floaty things in there that weren't from us. We notified the owner and the maintenance person but it still wasn't fixed during our 5 night stay. That put a damper on our stay as the reason we needed the apartment was to have the bathroom and shower, otherwise we would have stayed with family while in Chania. There was no real apology or compensation of any kind offered, which was a disappointment.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Helen, we would like to thank you for reviewing your stay at our property as it helps us to improve the quality of our service. As for the bath issue, we would like you to know that we had taken care of that issue while you and your family were away of our property. However, if the problem was more serious than expected and wasn't solved, you should have let us know once again about it and we would have taken care of it drastically straight away. We were not informed about it though. Finally, we would like you and our guests know that, based on the reviews, our staff is considered as extremely helpful when an issue occurs. Thank you once again for your stay and wish you the best. Sincerely, Elea apartments
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Our stay at Elea

  • 4 of 5

First i have to say the owners and everyone who works there , really are very welcoming and friendly ; You can see and taste that everything they do is made with love , from decoration of the bar area to the delicious food they serve ...The Pool is especially great for families with younger Kids cause it's surrounded by a fence of glass ...I think it would look way nicer without but , safety first..

In general there are a lot of families ...we enjoyed the quiet times in the afternoon 😂�

The Appartements were simple but clean and fitted with all the Basic stuff you need ( excluded enough binbags and toilettepaper)

There was enough space and we enjoyed the quiet balcony on the back side.

In the corridor there could be hooks for bags etc. and an extra mirror , the sun beds on the pool that are unstable could be replaced ...

The Location of Elea is great as you Can reach everything you need in a few Minutes

All in all we enjoyed our stay

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Very beautiful place in Crete to spent your vacation. Spacious place, nice and clean apartment, great swimming pool and very close to sea, markets and city center. The hosts were extremely friendly and welcoming.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful and welcoming place.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful apartments in a calm environment.

Very friendly and hospitable people. The food combines original with traditional flavors.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Nov-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
montpellier
4

Nice and cheap appartment near chania

  • 4 of 5

Nice appartement clean and relatively calm in spite of the relatively crowded area

Thank you for everything

  • Review Submitted: 04-Oct-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Very nice stay, quiet area, 10min walk to beach

  • 5 of 5

Very nice stay, quiet area : olive trees field behind (a lot more relaxing than chania center), 10min walk to perfect beach with lots of fishes

Recieved precious help to book travel agent to samaria (bus departure 5min walk)

  • Review Submitted: 29-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
16 Kilometres
Chania airport
Nearest Ferry
10 Kilometres
Souda port
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
Pool-bar/restaurant
Nearest Beach
400 Metres
Agioi Apostoli
Car: not necessary

The westernmost side of Crete, Chania is a wonderful place for vacations. The Town is a romantic place to stroll around, with Medieval architecture, elegant mansions and a wonderful Venetian port, the most famous spot of the town. In close distance to Chania Town, there are many wonderful beaches. However, you should not also miss excursions around the region to discover the fabulous spots of Chania: Balos, Elafonissi, Paleochora, Sfakia, Falassarna and Samaria Gorge. All beaches have crystal water and each one offers a unique experience, from the most tourist to the most secluded beach. The natural beauty of the area is breathtaking.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Makris Tichos, Crete

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Special offer
20 Mar 2018 - 14 Jun 2018
1 night minimum stay
£43
for 1 night
From
£34
£236
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid - Season
15 Jun 2018 - 25 Jun 2018
1 night minimum stay
£47
for 1 night
From
£39
£263
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
2018
1 Jul 2018 - 15 Sep 2018
1 night minimum stay
£64
for 1 night
From
£55
£386
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£55
for 1 night
From
£47
£307
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £8.78

Dear guests, the cleaning fee of 10€ refers to the initial cleaning of the vacation rental (before the arrival). For extra cleaning during your stay there is an additional cost of 10€.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals