HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

143 Dandelion Dr ~ Cottage District! Across from tennis courts! Gas Grill!

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,882 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

This beautifully decorated 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom home is ideally located in the Cottage District on Dandelion Drive, a low traffic road with a comfortable front porch for watching the kids ride their bikes! It is ideal for those who love tennis since it is located directly across from WaterColor's tennis courts. Enjoy a short bike ride to all of WaterColor's amenities such as the Boat House and the Beach Club. 143 Dandelion Drive comfortably accommodates 12 guests so there is plenty of room for a large family or multiple groups.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS:

First Floor

- Master Bedroom: King Bed (2), Private Bathroom

- Guest Bedroom: King Bed (2)

Second Floor

- Guest Bedroom: 2 Full Beds (4)

- Bonus Bunk Area: One Set of Twin Bunk Beds (2)

- Sitting Area: Queen Sleeper Sofa (2)

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

- 4 adult bikes provided

- Gas Grill

- High Speed Wireless Internet

- Fully equipped gourmet kitchen

- Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout

WATERCOLOR NEIGHBORHOOD HIGHLIGHTS:

- Named the #1 family vacation destination in the U.S.

- A 499 acre coastal resort and residential community

- Ideal bike community perfect for family getaways

- Pristine sugar sand beaches

- 4 swimming pools

- Award-winning tennis facilities

- Championship golf nearby

- World Famous Beach Club

- Unparalleled beachside, poolside and lakeside dining

- Acres of parks, gardens and foot paths

- Nearby state parks and preserves

Please note: Effective March 15, 2014, golf cart rentals in WaterColor must be made through The Electric Cart Company and will be limited to 30 vehicles throughout the community at any given time. Only one cart may be rented per home and rentals will be granted on a first-come, first-served basis.

More Details

Property Manager
360 Blue, LLC
-
Member since: 2000
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
27 April, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Cottage District in Santa Rosa Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1882 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

143 Dandelion Dr ~ Cottage District! Across from tennis courts! Gas Grill!
average rating of 4.892857 based on 28 reviews
5

March 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house and the location. Backing up to the forest/lake provided nice privacy to enjoy coffee on the deck each morning. Using the trails and boardwalks- there's a nice way to the Boathouse and beach! Well appointed house.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: 360 Blue
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear you had such a great stay in WaterColor! That home has the best outdoor decks to enjoy your morning coffee. Thank you for choosing to stay with 360 Blue and we hope to have you back at the beach again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Grady's

  • 5 of 5

Exactly the house we were looking for. 360 could not have been more helpful with additional bikes and activity recommendations. Unfortunately probably would not book again due to the 8:00 PM curfew. Our 17 year old and friends were pretty bored in the evenings. 🌴☀️

  • Review Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that you loved this home as much as we do. Unfortunately, due to some of the activity during spring break the curfews were changed. Hopefully it does its jobs and keep everyone safe. We hope you were able to create some amazing memories with your family and hope to see you back at the beach soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

March 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

This is the 5th home we've rented in Watercolor and probably our favorite! Awesome screened in back porch that overlooked the woods with a quiet peaceful view. Upstairs is great for the kids and the main floor masters were perfect for my husband and I + Grandma. The kitchen is a little compact, but well equipped. We loved using the bridges and paths to get to the boathouse, downtown and the beach. And the close proximity to the back entrance to Seaside made the location ideal!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: 360 Blue
Owner's Response: Looks like it was the perfect day to enjoy outdoor activities! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at WaterColor so much! That home is beautiful and the location is absolutely perfect! Thank you again and be sure to visit us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Franklin, TN
5

March 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Our trip was amazing and the house was great.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: 360 Blue
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had an amazing trip! Thank you for choosing to stay with 360 Blue and we hope to have you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta
4

June 2016 Stay

  • 4 of 5

We booked a last minute getaway to the beach and decided on this property. The property is consistent with the website photos but is smaller in person. As there were only 4 of us this didn't matter. As you can expect with 360 Blue the home was very clean and all of the linens were pressed; a trademark of 360 that we appreciate.

We were further from the Watercolor amenities than we expected; a 5-10 minute bike ride to the pool or beach. The home is right across from the tennis center and beyond that is a cut trough to Seaside. The property is actually

Closer to Seaside then the WC amenities. Given the interior construction (cathedral ceiling and wood plank wall finishes) sound really carries, especially showers. So if you are a light sleeper, make allowances. 360 made us aware that the AC systems needed to be replaced. We chose not to have that done during our vacation so we can not fault 360 that one of the 3 bedrooms did not cool properly. The biggest issue was neighboring construction. There is a new hom

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: 360 Blue
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed this home. I am so sorry that the AC was not working well during your stay, but happy to report that it has now been fixed. We are also checking into the nearby construction so that we can try to mitigate this as much as possible for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta
4

June 2016 Stay

  • 4 of 5

We booked a last minute getaway to the beach and decided on this property. The property is consistent with the website photos but is smaller in person. As there were only 4 of us this didn't matter. As you can expect with 360 Blue the home was very clean and all of the linens were pressed; a trademark of 360 that we appreciate.

We were further from the Watercolor amenities than we expected; a 5-10 minute bike ride to the pool or beach. The home is right across from the tennis center and beyond that is a cut trough to Seaside. The property is actually

Closer to Seaside then the WC amenities. Given the interior construction (cathedral ceiling and wood plank wall finishes) sound really carries, especially showers. So if you are a light sleeper, make allowances. 360 made us aware that the AC systems needed to be replaced. We chose not to have that done during our vacation so we can not fault 360 that one of the 3 bedrooms did not cool properly. The biggest issue was neighboring construction. There is a new hom

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: 360 Blue
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed this home. I am so sorry that the AC was not working well during your stay, but happy to report that it has now been fixed. We are also checking into the nearby construction so that we can try to mitigate this as much as possible for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable