HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

A Luxurious Family Vacation Home, 3,000 Feet of Fun in the Sun!

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue
  • Private Pool
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

5* Florida Home sleeps 12, (all in bedrooms), has 4 bathrooms & extended pool

The WOW factor hits you as you walk in the door! Vaulted ceilings and 3 large roof lights in the living area give it a light and airy feel., ceramic floor tiles in the entrance hall, laundry, kitchen, nook and dining area as well as all the bathrooms, give a cool, clean and luxurious introduction to the sumptuous carpet in the Great Room and bedrooms.

Fully air-conditioned and designer furnished, it has two master bedrooms each en-suite which open onto the 32’ x 13’ heated pool area.

Three other bedrooms, one queen and two triples are served by 2 further full bathrooms.

The private, kidney shaped screened pool area, has a 400 square feet deck, with pool furniture for serious sun-bathing and an outside shower to cool off.

The large Lanai (covered porch) has a dining set for cool evening meals after a hectic day in the parks.

The Great Room (32’ x 15’) has home entertainment consisting of an gigantic LED Smart TV with 6.1 Digital Surround Sound, DVD, DVR and movies on demand. In the kitchen there’s everything!

More Details

Owner
Alan or Jan Shaw
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 March, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • rural
  • village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Twin basins & walk in wardrobe
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Bath (no shower) , Outdoor Shower
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Outdoor Shower
  • All bathrooms have a bath towel and hand towel, as well as hairdryers. The large mirrors are illuminated, floormatts and bathmatts are provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Master that opens onto the pool
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Master that opens onto the pool
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Own bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 3 Single Bed , Shared bathroom with bedroom 5
    Bedroom 5 - 3 Single Bed , Shared bathroom with bedroom 5
  • The 5 bedrooms allow this house to be used by several families. The 2 master bedrooms have quenne beds and have en-suite bathrooms that open out onto the pool lanai. The 3rd queen bedroom has its own bathroom. The 4th bedroom has 3 twin beds as does the 5th bedroom, this is designed to give maximum flexibility for sleeping arrangements. All bedrooms have a TV and ceiling fans and the queen bedrooms have clock radios. Baby crib (Play Yard) is available to use (supply own linen), as well as a high chair, strollers etc.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Conservatory
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The pool enclosure is extended as this house sits on an extra large plot. The kidney shaped pool is 32' x 12' and has a tinkling waterfall as well as an underwater seat and nightime illumination. Gas fired pool heating is available as an option, the heated water temperature is controlled at 88F. A hot/cold outside shower is fitted. Luxury padded pool furniture (loungers and chair/footstools) makes sunbathing a pleasure with the use of the provided pool towels (12). Plastic glasses, cups and plates make for safe use of the pool area. The large covered Lanai has a large dining table and a ceiling fan to keep cool.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

A Luxurious Family Vacation Home, 3,000 Feet of Fun in the Sun!
average rating of 4.9 based on 30 reviews
3

Nice House But We Didn't Get What We Paid For

  • 3 of 5

We have rented at least 7 houses over the years within a mile of this house but this was a frustrating experience.

The good: the house is huge and perfect for a large family that likes separate sleeping areas for different family members. It has nice furniture and a wonderful DVR. The pool was great, but make sure you get heat if you’re there in the winter because the sun never shines over the pool in December.

The not-so-good: there was not one day during our 9 days where something wasn’t wrong with the house. The dishwasher did not work when we arrived and we went three days having to hand wash dishes; the internet service went down for long periods of time over a couple of days since the router was outdated and we had to personally call the cable company a couple times to fix it since you're told not to contact management after hours unless emergency; the house phone went out on day 4 and was never restored; and the thermostat went dead one evening so we went about 18 hours without air conditioning. None of these things were caused by us and none were the direct fault of the owner, but the first time we contacted the owner (about the dishwasher and internet) there was no attempt to resolve the issues immediately--we were told it would take 3 days for the dishwasher and the router wouldn't be replaced for four months! He said instead that he hoped we were still enjoying it because "it's not just a normal rental." Problem is we have rented for years in the area and this place is certainly not one of the best we’ve been in. We paid more for it than the others yet it had almost no essentials when we arrived. BTW, the next week we rented 8 days in Bradenton fully stocked with basics and not one problem.

Once we bluntly told this owner that having no internet for days at a time was unacceptable to two family members that had to do online work from the home, and that we weren't getting what we paid for, then things started to change but it still took a long time to resolve issues and we personally made calls and met with repairmen to fix the problems! We wasted a lot of our vacation time with no offer of compensation from the owner despite never having one day when everything worked. While there are signs everywhere threatening the renter to follow rules or be fined, the owner does not refund if he fails to have what's promised. And we left it cleaner than when we arrived (with ALL sheets cleaned) but no thank you was given for that either.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well, it had to happen one day, we have received a review that is below 4 stars, (30+reviews, all 5 star except 1 x 4 star and this one). Hundreds of guests have loved staying in our Florida home and had a great experience, with many leaving wonderful reviews as well as returning time and time again. This party did not, because of two equipment and services issues beyond our control and we are very sorry that they feel they didn't get what they paid for. The first problem was the dishwasher failed. A new one was collected from Lowes the same day, but as it was a Friday we had to wait till Monday for the plumber to fit it. The second problem was that unfortunately the internet provider decided to update their systems over the same weekend and our original Wireless router was not now compatible. A new one was ordered the day we discovered this was an ongoing issue and it was fitted the next day, but unfortunately the engineer did not re-configure the telephone. (fixed now) We don't see how we could have responded any better, but must thank the guests for their patience in allowing the tradesmen to fit the new items of equipment whilst they were there. Also for apparently leaving the house in a nice clean condition. No request for compensation was made, perhaps because we gave a special package price for the booking, (free pool heat).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Perfect Accommodations

  • 5 of 5

This vacation home was just what we needed for gathering together the family for the holiday. We needed one level and multiple "masters". The kitchen was large, as was the dining room which sat all 8 of us. The pool area was great for relaxing and so was the living room. The "kids" even enjoyed the games available. Everything we needed was provided, and then some!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dartmouth,MA
5

Property was exactly what they said it was. Neighborhood was quite and people pleasant.

  • 5 of 5

House was exactly as they had stated in their description and had everything we needed. We were a party of 10 and linens and towels were plentiful, kitchen well equipped except for silverware [only 9 forks, house sleeps 12] Game room, pool toys and pool seating great, we spent most of out time in the Lanai. Although we didn't need it there was plenty of equipment available infants and small guest. Instructions about the house and the surrounding area [shopping and driving ] were helpful. We happen to be there during a hurricane and instruction book told us everything we needed to know. We are planning another trip to the area in October of 2018 and I hopefully can get this house again as it suited all of our needs.

My one request would be to get a thorough cleaning be done of the house. There are lots of decorations, blinds, window sills and fans that could really use a good cleaning and vacuum under the beds and in corners. With this said I'm known by friends and family to clean a lot. [ while there my daugher in law made a comment one night crazy Portuguese lady outside at 1 a.m. sweeping the front porch] I did pack my disinfectant wipes, but they has 2 vacuums, cleaning supplies and brooms, made me happy.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sherrie, thanks for your great review, we are very proud of the house and how well it is constantly reviewed. Sorry about the silverware, we have the cutlery checked regularly, but it does accidentally get thrown out with the trash, it has been replaced. We have also passed on your comments to our management company. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful villa in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely villa, we couldn't have been happier. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. We had 3 young children with us so they absolutely loved the pool.The location was great and the villa itself was perfect. Well stocked, lots of home comforts, WiFi and comfortable beds! Kids loved the themed rooms.

We very much hope to return some day. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great review thanks! We are going there ourselves next week and cant wait.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful , relaxing and exciting

  • 5 of 5

This was my family and I first time getting a home for a vacation stay. They made us feel welcome at there house. The kids loved the pool and it was just minutes away from Disney. You can see the fireworks from the house,every thing was close. Thank you so Much for letting us stay in your beautiful Home.

Thank-You,

Davis, Bushnell's and the McGinnis

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a lovely review, that how we enjoy the house as well!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kennewick, WA
5

This house Rocks!

  • 5 of 5

What can I say, It was perfect! We had a blast. The owners thought of everything. We came with 3 teens and 2 children and they wanted to stay at the rental almost more then visiting the parks. The only thing the house might need is a skillet for making pancakes, there is a small frying pan for eggs. I highly recommend this home! Roxy!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Roxy< Many thanks for a great review, so glad you enjoyed staying in our home and had so much fun!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
TGI Friday & Buffalow Wings are both 1 mile
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
The Mystic Dunes course adjoins Indian Creek
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Kissimmee
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
192 is 1 mile, Interstate 4 is 3 miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Outback
Nearest Beach
80 Miles
Daytona Beach or Clearwater Beach
Car: necessary

Great Location! - Great Location! - Great Location!

Luxurious and massive home that sleeps 12, all in bedrooms. Latest technology and wonderful enlarged pool/deck.

Indian Creek is a small development located less than 4 miles from Disney World. In our experience this is the most important factor when planning a holiday in Orlando. Within 5 minutes of leaving Disney you can be jumping into the pool. The Main Gate to Walt Disney World at World Drive is only 3 miles away!

This quality area is one mile south of the 192, so is nice and quiet, but just a couple of minutes from a great selection of shops and resturants. (Red Lobster, Outback, TGI Friday, Cracker Barrel, Ponderosa, Golden Corral, Subway)

Our Florida home is well located, being only 20 minutes from SeaWorld and Universal Studios. Celebration Town Center, Downtown Disney, Pleasure Island, Old Town shopping-dining-rides, Orlando Premium Outlets shopping all within twenty minutes.

The Atlantic coast beaches can be reached in an hour and the white Gulf coast beaches are only 90 minutes away, so Indian Creek is wel located.

Other Activities: Miniture Golf - Ballon Rides - Themed Dining - Golf - Harley Hire - Farmers Market

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Early 2017
8 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
5 night minimum stay
£722
for 5 nights
£973
 
 
Early Summer 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
£797
for 5 nights
From
£140
£1,077
£3,699
 
 
Summer 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£837
for 5 nights
From
£148
£1,117
£3,699
 
 
Fall 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£797
for 5 nights
From
£140
£1,077
£3,699
 
 
Christmas 2017
17 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,213
for 7 nights
£1,213
 
 
Early 2018
8 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
£757
for 5 nights
From
£132
£997
£3,699
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee $110 (waived if 7 night stay) £96
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

ALL RATES INCLUDE 13% TAXES - POOL HEATING IS $170 PER WEEK EXTRA (WATER TEMP IS 88oF)
A cleaning charge of $110 applies to rentals of less than one week.
Discounts are available for rentals of over 2 weeks!
POOL HEATING $170 PER WEEK (88F)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties