Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa Adriana - Elegant European-like Palace - Waterfront Property

People20
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms6
Separate WCs1
Space 6,820 sq ft
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Likely the most beautiful Mansion/Palace you will ever see.

*** NOTE: This property has an automatic propane generator capable of powering 1/4 of the entire house (as long as the propane lasts) ***

When needed, we provide tours of Villa Adriana

Villa Adriana is the perfect elegant Florida vacation rental

LOCATION: Come and enjoy all Florida has to offer – the climate, water activities, shopping, special events, sports events, beaches, theme parks, casino, Orlando and Disney world, etc. Villa Adriana is centrally located to provide quick and easy access to all of your vacation destinations via I-275, I-75, I-4 and the Veterans Expressway (like the hub of a bicycle wheel with each spoke of the wheel/roadway providing easy access to your destinations). All the amenities Greater Tampa Bay, the Gulf of Mexico and Florida have to offer are within easy reach. You’ll be vacationing in a peaceful yet elegant, European, country setting. To the east you’ll have an easy 80 minute* drive to Orlando (Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, Islands of Adventure, etc.); to the west you’ll be able to enjoy several of the best beaches in the USA (Clearwater Beach, Honeymoon Island, Caladesi, Howard Park, etc.); to the south you’re just 20 minutes* from the Tampa Bay theme parks of Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Downtown Tampa, the Performing Arts Center, the Hard Rock Café/Casino, Ybor City, International Plaza and several sports stadium are within a 30 minute* drive. You’re 10 minutes from the new Tampa Premium Outlet Mall and just 2 minutes from grocery shopping. But best of all, you’re just seconds from being able to sit outside and enjoy all the beauty and splendor Villa Adriana has to offer.

* Drive Times Estimates are according to Google Maps

Enjoy Florida’s Fun and Sun and create “WOW! Memories.” This unbelievably beautiful Mediterranean style palace, nestled on a water ski sized, spring-fed lake, is truly a masterpiece work of ART that must be seen to be fully appreciated. Almost everyone who’s seen it has said, “Villa Adriana is the most beautiful home they have ever seen.” Tucked away on the 20 acres inside the gated community of Bellamere, Villa Adriana features breathtaking views of both Lake Kell and its lush landscaping. If you're considering this property as a Wedding Venue, make sure you read the last paragraph of this Description.

INSIDE: During your stay at Villa Adriana, you will truly enjoy living the lifestyle of the rich and famous. Villa Adriana is not just a large mansion; the finishes and quality are reminiscent of the European Royal Palaces where the privileged live. Old World Features: Authentic Venetian plaster walls throughout, Baroque-style painted and gold leaf ceilings (40 oz. of 24k gold leaf), 14 Swarovski crystal chandeliers, custom travertine staircase and railing, cherry cabinets, aged granite flooring, 46 Tuscany-style “castle-like” interior doors, 131 fully cased thermal insulated exterior windows and doors and travertine decks outside. Contrasting with all the Old World Mediterranean features are many technological advances for your comfort and enjoyment, including: the ultimate in toilets (3 Toto toilets with automated lid open/close, automated flushing, heated seats, and built-in bidets for a hands free wash and blow drying). That together with a home theater system makes this a unique destination vacation resort. You'll have a vacation/wedding to remember with unbelievable photos to show your friends.

AMENITIES: On-site amenities include kayaking, lounging around the saltwater pool, swimming, fishing, outdoor grilling on the Wolfe 48” grill, enjoying video gaming, board games (chess, checkers, and backgammon, others), watching movies, sports or concerts in the magnificent 120 inch home theater (see picture). Note, paid subscriptions to Netflix Streaming Movies are available for your use. You can also enjoy table tennis (ping pong), a workout in the Gym, Foosball, card/poker table, massages on one of the two massage chairs, and so much more. Lounge around the pool or one of several “gathering places” such as the pool cabana, the gazebo on the dock, under the oak tree covered picnic area in the front, or one of the two lanai areas. Not to mention the living room, family room, breakfast nook, library/reading room, theater, etc. Just come and hang out and have fun. Villa Adriana features outstanding indoor/outdoor areas to enjoy your time with your family and friends.

RELAXATION TO THE MAX. The screened gazebo, located over the lake on the dock is the perfect place to chill out and relax. Immerse yourself in nature and optionally listen to your choice of music wired from the smart house a/v system inside Villa Adriana to the gazebo.

ANY GAMERS IN THE FAMILY? From my 24 year old son: The fourth bedroom/game room features 7 speakers of HD surround sound to go with the PlayStation 3, titles such as Call of Duty, Ratchet & Clank, and Hitman. More games are available from most retail stores or directly through the PlayStation Network. The PlayStation 3 is also a full service Blu-ray and DVD player. Watch YouTube and Netflix videos. The Playstation2 features ARCADE Classic games such as DDRMAX: Dance Dance Revolution, Gauntlets: Legacy, Call of Duty, SOCOM, 007, Kingdom Hearts, and much more! Great entertainment for teens and adults! The Futon in this room converts to a bed.

WHAT OTHERS SAY: Our Guests have commented Villa Adriana is so beautiful and offers so much, they see very little reason to ever leave the property (see vacationer reviews).

OTHER: Not only do we provide Wifi connectivity to the internet, we also provide an internet connected PC and printer to allow you to print off your boarding passes, etc. We have a well-equipped laundry room to take care of any needed cleaning.

SPECIAL REQUESTS? Ask.

SLEEPING ACCOMMODATIONS: Feel Free to Ask About our Sleeping Arrangements (how we equip the home with extra beds to be able to sleep 20). This site only allows 25 pictures - we can share the floor plan and many more pictures upon request.

WHERE DO WE GO FROM HERE: It’s all up to you. Looking for a “Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous” experience? Come and enjoy the Florida climate anytime of the year at Villa Adriana.

More Details

Owner
Dara Khoyi
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, A little German and fluent Farsi
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 July, 2018

About Dara Khoyi

Having traveled the world, Dara Khoyi and his family have seen many castles, palaces and fine homes. This home was designed by him with help from architects and friends and incorporates some of the best of what he's seen and experienced in his travels.

Dara Khoyi purchased this estate in 2009

Why Dara Khoyi chose Tampa

Villa Adriana is conveniently located between the Beaches to the West (Clearwater Beach, Caledisi Island, Fred Howard Park, etc.), the Theme Parks and Activities in Orlando to the East (Disney World, Islands of Adventure, MGM Studios, etc.) and all the wonderful attractions and activities in Tampa such as Adventure Island, Busch Gardens, Ybor City and the Convention Center (all just minutes to the South). You're essentially easily accessible to all the best Florida has to offer.

With that said, many have said they really didn't want to leave the property. Water views, kayaking and jet kkiing, swimming pool, home theater, and a beautiful museum-like atmosphere all right here.

What makes this estate unique

We have everything from water views, green lush landscaping and sitting areas, the screened Gazebo over the water with music at night times is a wonderful place to relax.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday estate in Tampa in Hillsborough County

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 6820 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Bidet , Toilet Toto Neorest 500 (heated seated, wash, blow dry)
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet , With Toto Neorest 500 (heated seated, wash, blow dry)
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 7 - Toilet , Bidet , With Toto Neorest 500 (heated seated, wash, blow dry)
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Home Theater - 1 Large Double Bed , Space for one queen mattress = sleeps 2
    Upstairs Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Double Bed , Add 1 full mattress, sleeps 2 +2 (view of Lake and balcony)
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Cot , Balcony and view of lush landscaping. Add One Twin = 2 + 1
    Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Large Double Bed , Add Queen air mattress sleeps 2 + 2
    Downstairs Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , sleeps 2 guests
    Bedroom 7/Library/Den - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Futons snaps forward then back to make two twin beds = 2
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Can Add Twin - Balcony and View of the Lake. Sleeps 2 + 1
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Game Room/Balcony and view and lush landscaping. Sleets 2+2
  • I am happy to provide a link to see more pictures and pictures of the bedrooms, the site limits me to 24 pictures and that was not enough to show the home off . . .
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
We can provide great flexibility in service. All meals can be provided, etc. Let us know what you want and lets see if it can be accommodated.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(41 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Villa Adriana - Elegant European-like Palace - Waterfront Property
average rating of 4.6585364 based on 41 reviews
Tampa, FL
5

Blown Away! Can't wait to go back next year.

  • 5 of 5

I was given a tour of the property when I arrive to check me in and get me oriented and situated. Dara (the owner) was very courteous and helpful answering my questions. I was actually overwhelmed with the beauty of the property. The artistic finishes were like none I had ever seen in a private residence (and I've traveled a lot). I was reminded of some of the properties/churches I had visited while traveliing in Europe. If you want to experience something quite exceptional, I would recommend this property.

Now, I was blown away by the toilets. My kids and wife will not stop talking about them. They open automatically, they wash you with warm water, they blow dry you, they flush automatically and the lid shuts automatically. A totally hands-free operation. WOW! Now my wife wants one for our home.

I was impressed. AND, I'm going back next year!!!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
-
5

Wonderful, peaceful property with great amenities!

  • 5 of 5

We booked this property for a company retreat and it was great. The only issue we had was that the hot tub was extra to heat and we thought that should have been stated up front. Everything else was great and Dara and Alex were kind hosts. Thanks for letting us share your home and sorry about the noise!

John

  • Review Submitted: 08-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Does not look like pictures!!

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived and pulled up onto property we realized we made a huge mistake. We could already see that the property has not been upheld to the photographs. Once we entered we met the owner( who was cleaning the house). They charge a large cleaning fee but the owner and her elderly mother were cleaning so it was not done professionally and you can tell. When we spoke to the owner and told her our concerns over the things we have already seen she said im sorry but if you dont like the way the home is you should have stayed home. The pool was fifthly and we could not use it the first day. The owner told us he was trying to get a pool company to maintain it but couldn’t find anyone. In turn our pool maintenance was done by the owners son. Not professional at all. Our first night in the home we go to use the shower and it comes pouring into the 2nd floor like a hurricane the owner comes to fix it and doesn’t send a plumber. Everything is not working there and his excuse is the hurricane that happened over 6 months ago damaged it and left the property in ruins. I don’t understand how in 6 months you couldn’t repair it. If you can contact me please do and if any potential customers would like to hear the absolute truth and whole story of the property and the owners please contact me. Please beware!! This is the not worth the money at all!!!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Look at my other reviews and judge for yourself. Pretty much everything they have said is untrue. If you’ve ever heard of The Vacationers from a place starting with "H," these would be them. I thought HomeAway was going to do the right thing and remove this review. I had complained about many issues with these vacationers to HomeAway customer service during their stay and there is a record of that conversation in their files, but apparently, they are not going to do so. So I need to go on the record here. I went to the police to have these vacationers evicted and discussed the possibilities. I almost swore out the complaint. I wish I had. When Dawn S. arrived, she began speaking in a derogatory, demeaning, and abusive manner with the Spanish speaking Housekeeping Services crew. They got angry and left early, leaving completion of the inside tasks to my wife who was overseeing things, as we usually to do insure quality. Dawn threatened to "protest" the payment to us with the credit card company and put the funds in "contest" unless we paid them $2,000. She said she would ensure the funds were held up for over 2 years while the dispute worked its way through the system. She additionally said she would give us a very, very bad review. They refused to leave (check-out) unless I paid them $2,000 and we had vacationers coming in the afternoon. Please note, it takes 6 people 4 hours to clean and prepare the house and she was not leaving. They stated, "We've done this multiple times before and we are not afraid to do it again." They got angry when I would not give them more than $1,300 cash but agreed to it and proceeded to shake my hand in what they called an "Agreement" (which was quite disgusting for me to shake her hand). Look at my other reviews and judge for yourself. Pretty much everything they have said is untrue.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

Nice Home - Expectations not fullfilled

  • 4 of 5

Hello potential 117 vacationers!

First, I would like to say how cool and clean this place is. This is truly is a home that has a European feel and touch!

BUT, the main feature for Midwest folks is the pool during the winter Florida season. UNFORTUNATELY the pool is FREEZING and the heated hot tub doesn’t work properly.

The owner knows of the problem, but apparently isn’t going to fix it.

We have 8 adults here with kids that would love to get in a heated hot tub but aren’t able to because of the water temperature with a broken heater.

The owner was very nice and accommodating upon arrival.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michael, thank you for your review. We never claimed on-line that the pool is heated. The hot tub heater has been repaired and is working properly. We offer it as an option to our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absoluty amazing property

  • 5 of 5

We went down to visit my brother in Tampa and we looking for a home with a pool that could accomadate 8 of us and that was close to my brother, beaches and attractions. This house is perfect. Dara was a great host and the home is in immaculate shape. There was a crib for our 1 year daughter and plenty of bedrooms for 3 year old son and extended family. We spent most of our time in the pool and in the massive theater room. If you are looking for a home that has it all, this is it!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Better than expected!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I travelled with our 4 children, their 4 friends, and our nephew, to this beautiful home June 24th thru July 3rd 2017. It was our first time staying here. We were amazed the moment we set foot on this property. From the landscaping to the pool to the lake to the theatre. The kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms, EVERYTHING...complete and utter bliss. This was the PERFECT home for our family vacation. You're just minutes from an outlet mall, Wal-Mart and Target right down the road, amazing restraunts too. 45 min to the beach, 1 hr to Orlando, 20 min from downtown Tampa. Literally the PERFECT location to enjoy everything you want. Dara was a joy to work with as well. Very kind and was there anytime we needed him. 100% recommend this home. We will be back! 💖 Jen and Brian

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Sushi Alive
Great food.
Super Target
Super Target is 1 mile away from our property
Breakfast Nook
Good Breakfast / Brunch food.
Walmart Supercenter
Benedetto's Ristorante Italiano
Very high quality food. Ask for one of the "specials."
Starbucks
Coffee Lovers . . .
Shops at Wiregrass
Great outdoor shopping mall . . .
Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Benedettos
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Cheval TPC
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-75 in one direction
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Villagio
Nearest Ski
Can ski on the lake behind the house
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
Howard Park and Caladesi Island

Villa Adriana is conveniently located between beaches (Clearwater Beach, Caladisi Island, Honeymoon Island, Fred Howard Park), downtown Tampa (Tampa Convension Center, St. Pete Times Forum, Buckaneers Statium, etc., Hard Rack Cafe and Casino) , and Orlando's Theme parks (Disney World, Islands of Adventure, MGM Studios, etc). Each an easy commute.

One of the Largest Outlet Mall in Florida (Tampa Premium Outlets) opened just a short 10 minute drive away.

Hard Rock Cafe (casino); Football Stadium; Baseball Stadium; Hockey Rink; Performing Arts Center; Close to Disney; Sea world; MGM Studios; Adventure Island; Islands of Adventure; Busch Gardens; Close to Orlando (1.5 hour drive); Beaches; Charter Boating; Golf Courses.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday estate in Tampa, Florida Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£3,935
for 4 nights
From
£846
From
£1,058
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £377.75
Cleaning £264.42
Property Damage Protection £74.79

The Fees are 100% refundable if cancelled 90 or more days prior to the scheduled arrival date.

Balance Due must be received 60 days prior to Check-In Date. Any damages that are not covered by your property damage protection insurance or additional fees such as: Unauthorized pet fee, unregistered guests over 12, late checkout fee or failure to turn in keys/remotes will be deducted from your security deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable