HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Spend the Holidays in the Mountains!

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
chalet
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday chalet in Sky Valley - Foxlair - Chalet

Chalet, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Come enjoy the stress free life in the mountains!

Whatever you desire, from excitement and adventure to getting away from it all, our mountain chalet is perfectly situated in the heart of the Valley to meet your needs. We invite you to enjoy the hidden treasures of our mountain retreat.

Nestled amongst the trees, this 3 bedroom 1.5 bath chalet is perfect for your mountain get away. The main floor provides an open level cozy living room with 32” LCD Flat screen TV and DVD player, wood burning fireplace, 2 recliners and a sleeper sofa. On the main floor, you will also find the open dining area, kitchen and breakfast bar covered by the “chalet style” roof on the main floor. Off the kitchen on the main floor, you will find a Master Bedroom with a Queen Size bed (3" memory foam) and adjacent Full Bath, with the most Incredible Water Pressure in a shower, this side of the Mississippi! Upstairs, you will find a 2nd Queen Bedroom (3" memory foam) with its own private deck to view the stars, a 3rd bedroom with 2 twin beds and a half bath. In addition to the upstairs deck, you can spend the afternoon relaxing on the main level front deck, while listening to the Valley chapel bells ring in the distance.

From hiking, to golfing, to shopping, to tennis, you can have it all from our cabin - we have the AMENITIES CARD! At no extra fee, you have access to the Jr. Olympic pool (in season), HUGE 10 person hot tub, sauna, fitness center and tennis courts (including 2 clay courts).

Within Sky Valley, you can take advantage of the serene views from the golf course, the 12 acre lake where you can fish, the fitness center, pool and tennis courts on site. Also we provide information for the most amazing Waterfall that is readily accessible (drive to within 20 steps)and a great place for a nice picnic lunch. The cabin has no steep driveways and is within walking distance to all onsite amenities.

In a short 10 mile drive you can be in the center of Highlands, NC which provides shopping opportunities abound and several waterfalls. Just outside the gates of the Resort, you will find a Zip Line adventure awaiting you. If the historic Dillard House and the amenities of Rabun County is more your speed, you can find yourself there in a short 5-6 mile drive from the chalet. Don’t forget the kids and the amazing amenities in Franklin, NC just 20 minutes away … from antiques, to movies, to go-carts, to bowling to laser tag this is a MUST DO for the kids (or the kids at heart)! In the winter, you can take advantage of snow tubing and ice skating in Scaly Mountain or even grass tubing in the summer, just a short 5 mile drive from the cabin at Scaly Mountain!

Keywords: Chalet, Cabin, Mountain, Wooded, Highlands, NC, Swim, Pool, Tennis, Lake, Golf, Fitness, Hiking, Waterfall, Snow Tubing

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Beth Walmsley
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
6 December, 2016
Call Manager

About Beth Walmsley

Living just over an hour away from this Chalet, we enjoy this chalet as our second home. The wonders of the mountains never stop amazing us!

What makes this chalet unique

From the waterfalls, to tennis, to swimming, to trout fishing, to shopping in Highlands, we are here to help you plan an incredible mountain get away.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for letting us experience your cabin and the Mountains of North GA. The on-site fitness center amenities were a nice plus, and we enjoyed the easily accessible waterfall we could walk too! This was more than we expected!



We loved spending time in Highlands, NC which was an easy drive from your chalet. The next morning, we had breakfast at the Dillard House. This is a must do for all vacationers! We've had our fill of everything we could ever want for breakfast and then some to take home!



Overall, we had loved our time in the mountains and are lucky to have found this neat little place to house our family on our adventure!



If you rent this cabin for a good price like we did, you won't be disappointed!
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

Spend the Holidays in the Mountains!
average rating of 4.9375 based on 17 reviews
5

Cute, cozy home for a relaxing weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Very cute and cozy! Enjoyed the beautiful scenery in the day and relaxing by the fire at night!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you leaving the chalet in excellent condition when you left. We would love to have you back if you visit Sky Valley again - just let us know you are return guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect spot!

  • 5 of 5

We found this little hidden gem while scrambling to find a vacation spot after Hurricane Matthew had his eye set upon the vacation spot we had secured almost a year ago. Beth was fabulous to work with and we would return in a heartbeat. We had 4 adults and 2 children and it was the perfect size and had everything we needed. We had the best time and enjoyed spending time in the area. The resort itself is very nice and we enjoyed walking down to the playground at the clubhouse and exploring the area.

Everywhere we visited was so laid back and not congested which is just what we wanted in our vacation. Sky Valley had started preparing for their annual Fall Festival and decorated hay bales were placed along the roads, in front of businesses and other places that just made if feel so welcoming. They do a terrific job decorating for Fall! The waterfalls on the Resort property are beautiful and a must-see. Highlands, NC is a beautiful drive on a mountainous road but very much work the turns and curves! Franklin, NC was a great little town as well and extremely easy to get to. We also visited Andy's Trout Farm which was a hit with both the adults and children!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad we were able to help you find a reprieve from Hurricane Matthew! Would love to have you back if you are looking for a mountain get away in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful cottage

  • 5 of 5

We had the most amazing stay. The cabin is in a very quiet setting. We have AT&T network but we were not getting connection at the cabin. (Which I wanted😉) Just stay disconnect and enjoy time with family.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! They are working on getting cell coverage in the area and it's hit or miss. Verizon seems to work upstairs and hopefully new towers will make AT&T available in the future. You can always go to the pool area (upstairs deck) for coverage. We find it nice to be able to disconnect and unwind with the family, while still having access within walking distance. Of course, there is a chalet phone number we provide in case people have to get in touch with you. Hope we have you back in the future, and please remind us you are a return guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Family friendly

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is just as shown. Quiet beautiful area. Lots of wildlife and perfect for day trips around area. Thoroughly enjoyed our time.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location, for both on and off site activities! Let us know if we can help you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Woodstock, GA
5

Great Property with Mountain Charm!

  • 5 of 5

Me and my family were extremely pleased with that we got for the money we paid to stay at Foxlair. Beth was very accommodating with check-in and check-out times and addressed the couple of minor issues we had instantly. Location, location, location....this is where you want to be to enjoy the action at Sky Valley. So glad we made the decision to stay here and we will be back.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great little spot convenient in Sky Valley

  • 5 of 5

I recently rented this cabin for a guys golf trip and it was exactly as advertised. It was inside Sky Valley Resort, close to the clubhouse, yet off the main road so you still have the "cabin" feel to it. The owners were very easy to work with. Perfect cabin for the price. I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a cabin in this price range.

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Waterfall within 2 miles of cabin, can drive to within 100 yards of waterfall, FunFactory in Franklin, NC with outdoor Go-Karts, Putt-Putt, video games, Laser Tag and Bowling, Golf Course on site, Playground on-site, Horseback Riding at Dillard House, White Water Rafting nearby, and Cherokee Casino just an hour away. If you have a question about what to do in the area, just ask and we'll help you plan your vacation!

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Sky Valley, North Georgia Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£282
for 2 nights
From
£111
£655
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £60
Refundable Damage Deposit £159

Inquire for "last minute specials" and "best rate" pricing! We will always quote you our best rates if you inquire by email or phone.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Sky Valley in Georgia

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , This is a small half bathroom on the upstairs level
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • tennis
Notes:
Tennis Courts, Golf Course and Playground on site. Cabin has a Wooded View and is within a 1/2 mile walking distance to Amenities (pool, golf, tennis, fitness, playground)

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties