HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Enjoy new Rates to 2017

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This comfortable home provide you and your family an excellent vacation at Disney area. Less than 5 miles from Disney you can find safely your rest after you enjoy a terrific day in the theme parks - Disney, Universal, Sea World and all places you can visit in this fantastic place.

Our home is in the closed community Windsor Palms Resort that provide you a clubhouse with various entertainments for you and your family.

The villa is furnished and decorated to a very high standard to offer our guests a wonderful vacation experience. Our property has 4 bedrooms (2 master bedrooms each have bathrooms en suite), the social bathroom sits between the two themed bedrooms with the twin beds. It supports 8-10 people, pool heating (optional), electrical barbecue, complete kitchen, TV room, complete laundry, a beautiful game room (pool table, air hockey and foosball), free Wi-Fi Internet Connection, cable TV and telephone with local calls. We are approximately four Miles from Disney World.

Keywords: Family Home, Community, Resort

More Details

Property Manager
Simone & Mauricio
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, Portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 May, 2018

About Simone & Mauricio

We are a family with 2 kids (girl and boy). We love Kissimmee, Disney, Universal, Sea World, Orlando, Florida.

Simone & Mauricio purchased this house in 2009

Why Simone & Mauricio chose Kissimmee

Our family knew Disney in 2009, fell in love, and bought this house to provide other people the same experience.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Simone & Mauricio

We had a great holiday , the villa was lovely, great location and very clean with everything you need. Very efficient booking process will definitely stay there again and will be recommending to friends and family.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4) Themed bed - Toy Story and Harry Potter, Baby Cribs (1) We have a crib.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • 3 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
03 Bikes available in the house. 02 Baby Car Seats and 02 Children´s car seats. 01 Stroller. 01 Highchairs.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

79% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Enjoy new Rates to 2017
average rating of 4.724138 based on 31 reviews
5

Beautiful vacation house

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful vacation home. The owners were very easy to work with and everything was clean and organized. Very speedy responses from owners. They have children in mind with what they provide. Pack n play, high chair, and stroller are available for use. It’s in a gated community which makes you feel very secure and you have access to the clubhouse pool, spa, playground, and splash pad. We will definitely rent again next time we are in FL! Very positive experience!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stephanie for your comments. I loved to receive you at our villa. You took care our villa as if was yours, thank you ! We're waiting you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

good

  • 4 of 5

good

  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

The house was everything we hoped it would be. My husband and I had 7 kids with us and they all enjoyed they self the entire time. We will definitely be back again. Thanks for everything.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments Krishun. We are very happy to know that we can offer you an excellent experience. This is our objective with our guests. We are waiting you soom. Have a good days ! Simone & Mauricio
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Pleasant

  • 4 of 5

Overall our stay was very cozy. After much consideration and thought after reading the reviews from the other occupants, I figure the common issues identified would of been addressed. Unfortunately, some of the same issues were still there. Hence, the sink faucet in the kitchen should be replaced (seem a bit worn down). The bare minimum as far as toiletry items could have been improved. If you are wondering why I didn’t reach out to the property manager, well considering those suggestions were already addressed in previous reviews there wasn’t a need. This home met the overall intent of our stay and would recommend it to other families.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay and to recommend us for other guests. We would like to reinforce that we work hard to keep the best confort to our guests and your comments was sent to our local administrator and we are working to solve the issues. The sink faucet is working, but, the tap finish cover was lost. About toiletry items we provide the quantity to the first day because they are very personal itens and it´s dificult to keep a standard that pleases everyone (this is in our contract and in our checkin instructions). Considering that the resort has a convenience store and we have several supermarkets nearby, we don't believe that this is a problem, but, I'm thinking about and talk with administrators and maybe we can offer this service as a plus in our bookings. Thank you and we´re waiting you and your family to stay with us more than 3 nights to enjoy much more the Magical Disney Area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great layout. worn appearances

  • 4 of 5

Layout of house was perfect for our family of 6. 3 bathrooms was ideal. Grandkids loved the game room especially air hockey. Couldnt keep them out of private pool either. Perfect place for kids and very near Disney. Check in process easy. Now, very sparsely equipped and with old stained pots and pans. Appliances worked, except for 1 burner on stove but were cheap models. Had to buy everything and leave most of it there as we were flying. Toilet paper, paper towels. Clothes soap. Condiments. Coffee filters because no Kuerig Only 1 set of sheets for all beds. Pillows old and hard. Rugs worn. No mattress pad on 1 one kids bed. This was in a great location, house was terrifically laid out. Great for kids but needs some TLC and a little more thought for the tenants.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Pamela for your stay and comments. We always use these comments to improve our villa and offer a better stay to guests. About pots and pans, stove and mattress pad: we asked to our local administrator check them and make the maintenances necessary. We were in December/2017 there and we didn't notice problems in stove and we had all mattress pad. About everything you needed to buy: in our pre checkin document we let you know that all of these itens are your responsibility to purchase, we don't provide these itens, only an initial supply of toilet paper, a small bar of soap, shampoo is left in each bathroom, there is one bag placed in each garbage receptacle and a small detergent in the kitchen. Set of linens: our administrator make available the sets according of the number of the days of the stay, but guests can be require more of them before or during your stay. Pillows are very personal, we put the tradicional pillows in all rooms. We asked our administrator to check about the age of them and change it, if necessary. I hope receive you and your family at our villa to enjoy again the magic area of Disney. Thank you for your contact. Simone & Mauricio
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our visit to Orlando/Kissimmee

  • 5 of 5

Overall the home was great. Lots of room for all 7 of us. The house was clean and the pool was great. The clubhouse was also wonderful with a big pool and nice clubhouse that served food and drinks

Problems were the TV's in the 2 bedrooms didn't work and there was no hot water at the kitchen sink for dishes. The pool area had a lot of spider webs we had to clean off. We had to supply our own dish soap, garbage bags & laundry detergent, not a problem but we didn't realize that going in.

If you have children staying with you. There was no way to lock the front door so they can not get outside. We kept a chair in front of the door, they could move the chair we would hear the chair moving if they tried. It was a battle with our 2 year olds.

All-in-all I would recommend this home. We stayed at this complex before but in a 3 story condo, the house was so much better this time.

Thank you Simone and the property manager Carlson was a great help

  • Review Submitted: 22-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Patricia for your comments. We'll check about the front door lock (this is the first comment about it) and we will include in our next maintenance. About TVs and spider webs I'm asking our local administrator check it because we left in December and everything was clean and working, maybe some cable could be a bad connect, sorry for that. And we have hot water at the kitchen sink, our local administrator needs to check why didn`t work to you. I hope you and your family enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

The Mall at Millenia
Beatiful place with many brand stores.
The Florida Mall
Our family love this place. Excelent place to make your purchases and it have a fantastic fo...
Disney's Blizzard Beach
An incredible water park. Have a fun day with your family and enjoy many attractions that t...
Cinderella's Castle
The famous Cinderella's Castle. Your fantasy world can begin here. The live shows, the parad...
Orlando International Premium Outlets
If you want a cheaper things and of high quality, this is the best place. Don't forget your ...
Epcot: Italy Pavilion
The best pizza of Orlando is here. Visit the restaurants and eat the truth italian flavor.
Fantasmic (Disney's Hollywood Studios Orlando)
You need to include in your vacation plan, a time to see the Fantasmic at Disney's Hollywood...
Outback Steakhouse
Near of our villa you can enjoy the Outback Steakhouse
CiCi's Pizza
Are you tired ? Stop at Cici's Pizza and go to home to rest. Simple but very good pizza to c...
Nearest Airport
256 Miles
40minutes from Orlando Internation Airport
Nearest Barpub
26 Miles
TGI Friday's
Nearest Restaurant
23 Miles
Outback Steakhouse
Nearest Beach
65 Miles
Tampa
Nearest Point of Interest
Club House
Car: recommended

The fantastic new resort-style secure gated community of Windsor Palms, formerly wyndham palms resort, is ideally located just three miles from the Disney entrance, and has unrivalled resort facilities that are freely available to all villa guests. So, whether you're in Florida for the attractions or simply to relax, this the perfect location for your orlando rental home. Windsor Palms Resort is just one mile from the eating, shopping and services of the Formosa Gardens area of the US192. (*text from Windsor Palms Resort)

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
May Crazy
11 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
£615
for 5 nights
From
£101
£784
 
 
Summer 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 20 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£700
for 5 nights
From
£118
£936
 
 
Christmas 2018
20 Dec 2018 - 26 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,037
for 5 nights
From
£185
£1,332
 
 
New Year 2019
27 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,037
for 5 nights
From
£185
£1,332
 
 
Easter 2019
18 Apr 2019 - 23 Apr 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,037
for 5 nights
From
£185
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£649
for 5 nights
From
£108
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £96.54 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £222.78

Pool heating is optional. The rate is US$ 25/night (plus taxes).
The minimum initial payment is $300 or 25% of amount.
Security Deposit is $300 refundable
If your arrival date is less than 80days, you need to make one payment with 100% of amount.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable