HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Palm Orient Apartment, Orient Bay, 80 Yards To Bikini Beach, Saint Martin, SXM

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 807 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment Close To The Beach, WiFi, Balcony, Safe, Airconditioning

This second floor apartment is a one minute walk to Bikini Beach, a beautiful white sand beach in the heart of Orient Bay.

The apartment has 2 floors, on the upper level there is 1 bedroom with a king sized bed and another single bed and a full bathroom with a shower.

Downstairs is a spacious living room with an adjacent balcony with sun beds and fans, perfect for evening cocktails.

There are screens on all the windows, so you can enjoy the Caribbean breezes free from mosquito's. There is also air-conditioning throughout the apartment.

The living area is on the lower floor and has an open kitchen, a full size dining table, a full sized refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and a washing machine. There is also a separate toilet with a sink.

Free WiFi-Internet-Access!

There is also a DVD / Blu-Ray player and radio with CD player.

Next door are several exquisite local and international restaurants, beach-bars and a full service supermarket. All are located in the neighborhood. Nearby you will also find many other beautiful beaches. The locals are very multilingual, English is spoken widely and most restaurants and shops accept dollars.

There are a lot of fun activities and sports offered at the popular sandy Bikini Beach: jet skiing, water-skiing, para-sailing, windsurfing, catamaran, speedboat, sailing, scuba diving, snorkeling, horse back riding and more.

Nearby there are opportunities to see whales, dolphins, big turtles and a variety of amazing reef fishes in crystal-clear waters with beautiful lagoons. There is also a clothing optional beach that is about a 15 minute walk away.

...or walk along the powdery white sand beaches! The crystal clear turquoise ocean, a light breeze, and the warm sun on your skin.

Just like paradise…

More Details

Owner
Ute and Michael Hartung
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 September, 2017

About Ute and Michael Hartung

Ute and Michael Hartung

Location

Nearest Airport
2.5 Miles
Grand Case
Nearest Ferry
2.4 Miles
to Pinel Island
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Mullett Bay
Nearest Beach
0.05 Miles
Bikini Beach
Car: not necessary

The apartment is centrally located in Orient Bay, about 80 yards from the sandy Bikini Beach.

Nearby you will also find many other beautiful beaches and a wide assortment of nautical activities. There's an activity for everyone.

Exquisite local and international restaurants, beach-bars and shops are located in the neighborhood.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment around the Saint Martin around the

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 807 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , On the lower floor is a seperate toilet with a sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , - Safe
  • Ceiling fan, air-conditioning and mosquito-protection
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
50% deposit paid at time of reservation. The remaining balance and the refundable damage deposit are payable 30 days before arrival. 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date. Final cleaning is included.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(35 traveller reviews)

74% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Palm Orient Apartment, Orient Bay, 80 Yards To Bikini Beach, Saint Martin, SXM
average rating of 4.742857 based on 35 reviews
5

Fantastic Property & Fantastic Location

  • 5 of 5

I traveled to St. Maarten alone visiting June 29th through July 4th 2017. I wanted to stay within walking distance to grocery stores, good places to eat and specifically Bikini Beach. The location was completely perfect as there were two grocery stores across the street and at least ten different places to eat across the street and around the corner. I was extremely pleased with the variety of food both at the grocery store and the restaurants. Also pleased with the condo as it was very clean, the air conditioning worked very well and Anna, who is the Land Lady was excellent. I have no complaints about the condo as all appliances were up to date, looked new and were working as they should function. Most importantly, Bikini Beach was right down the street past the grocery stores which was an easy walking distance. I was very happy with my choice. I felt very safe and had no problems at all. I will be staying at the property again, there is no doubt! I highly recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable and convienient

  • 5 of 5

Ideal position, and comfortable.

Enough shop nearby to buy essentials for snacks and breakfast in the apartment. Nice restaurant a 2 minute walk away, 3 mins after some nice wine!

The beach is also 2 minutes walk, easy safe parking.

Comfortable apartment all around, only drawback was the TV could only receive French channels,apart from the news.

Sure some TV teckymight have been able to get more channels in English, but not me, or the folk before me.

Other than that, with is a minor detail, everything was really nice, and if I return to St Martins again for a winter break, I would not hesitate to use the apartment again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

Great apartment close to everything, beach , restaurants, grocery stores, shopping. Can eat out or cook in which ever you want. With the windows open you can sleep to the sounds of the waves every night. Will definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location and 2nd stay at Palm Orient

  • 5 of 5

This was our fourth trip to St. Martin and second stay at the Palm Orient Apartment. The location is great; walking distance to the beach, excellent restaurants nearby, and two small stores where you can get the supplies you need for your trip.

We were delayed in arriving one day due to a missed connection and were able to get word to Anna who met us at the apartment when we finally arrived.

The apartment is as described. You will have everything you need there for your stay. It was clean and some basic supplies from previous renters was there so we didn't have to purchase so much right away.

The only improvement I would suggest is updating some of the furniture. After having gone to this same area for 4 years we've developed some friends and have seen similar apartments nearby, and some have much nicer furnishings. Upgrading the couch would make a huge difference.

Regardless, we'll be back in the future as we love the location, feel safe in Orient Village, and feel like we're at home here now.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houlton, Wi
4

Great first trip to the island!

  • 4 of 5

This was our first trip to St Marteen. We fell in love with the island and will be returning again. This was a great place to stay for our first trip to the island. The apartment was well maintained and clean. Great walking distance to beach and groceries. Only complaint was that the internet did not work until the day before we were leaving so it made it had to navigate around the island. Great location to catch a cab. Would recommend to others.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words. So sorry for no internet, but if you had told us this problem we were able to solve this problem immediately. On the Caribbean islands, problems with no water, no electricity or no internet happens unfortunately sometimes where we have no influence on it. But if we know it immediately we can try to force the responsible people to solve this problem in time. All the best wishes, Ute and Michael Hartung
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly like the pictures

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful 2 week stay in this lovely property. It really is everything the owners claim it is. Super comfortable and perfectly located. Literally a 3 minute walk to the most popular beach on the island and 1 minute from freshly baked banquettes. Numerous other spectacular beaches and the amazing town of Grand Case with it's incredible restaurants are but a short drive away.

Both the owners and their property manager, Anna were always just an email or quick call away and they were very quick to respond to any queries.

This truly was a carefree, relaxing vacation in a beautiful setting.

We would definitely reommend this condo for everything it has to offer

  • Review Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment around the Saint Martin,

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
low season
22 Apr 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£365
for 4 nights
From
£91
£635
 
 
Christmas season
23 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,096
for 7 nights
£1,096
 
 
high season
7 Jan 2018 - 21 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£468
for 4 nights
From
£117
£819
 
 
low season
22 Apr 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£379
for 4 nights
From
£95
£663
 

Additional pricing information

Damage Deposit £265.58

50% deposit paid at time of reservation. The remaining balance and the refundable damage deposit are payable 30 days before arrival. 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals