Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

3 Bedroom 2 Bath On A Canal With A Dock

Bedrooms 3
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

3 bedroom 2 bath open style double wide home master bedroom and bath on canal with dock. Minutes from the locks to Lake Okeechobee. 3 porches 1front and 2 back porches, 1 screened in. There is also a sun deck. Great bass and other type fishing. Near Seminote Casino. Nearby Kissimee River, boat access from dock. Fully furnished. TV in Master and living room. All tile type floors. New listing. Available

Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday mobile home in Okeechobee in Glades County

Property Type:
  • mobile home
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • limited accessibility
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • pier fishing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

53% Complete
38% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3 Bedroom 2 Bath On A Canal With A Dock
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews
Tallahassee, FL

A comfortable, quiet, well equipped property.

  • 5 of 5

The property has several large trees so that the front and back yards are generally under shade. It's nice sitting out back under the trees with a cold drink. Inside was very familiar and homey. My dad had bought a similar property in '93 so there was an immediate feeling of familiarity. We didn't take full advantage of the dock and water because we usually trailered the boat to spots around the lake, but the canal and dock are capable if had had elected to do so.

I'd stay there again. Absolutely.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Location of house is perfect for fishermen who fish Okeechobee. Need WiFi to send home pictures of our catch

  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Made for a good fishing trip

  • 4 of 5

Nice place and good location , did have an ant problem , but we still enjoyed it.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Okeechobee Spring Break 2017

  • 4 of 5

The place is very nice, but needs a few minor maintenance items such as light bulbs, drain plugs repaired and light fixtures and fans working. There is no wifi available but if you have a cell phone on Verizon you can use personal hotspot. The two small bedrooms have tvs that do not work but the living room and master have direct tv, if you have direct tv you may be able to take boxes with you. The dock, back porch and yard is great, but unfortunately we only used one day as water was down 3' and the locks were going to close. Liked the coffee maker and we did laundry.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There are only 2 TV advertised, 1in the master bedroom and 1 in the living room, they both work with Direct TV. The reason there is no wifi is because most of guests when they are on vacation rather go fishing. Then fan works but you did not run the switch on, that is the reason it did not work.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 4 of 5

The house was in need of some repair over last year. There was an ant problem

  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Okeechobee stay

  • 5 of 5

Great location, lock close by, fished off the dock, plenty of bed rooms, neighbors friendly, yard in good shape.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday mobile home in Okeechobee, Florida South Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £2 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £74.82
Cleaning Fee £94.48 + Tax

Garage is not available for use for guests. Payment in full is due if cancellation is 30 days or less.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals