Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

BEACHVIEW and NEW 2 Bedrooms, 1 & 1/2 bathrooms pool home, sleeps 6

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 2,100 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 10 nights

Overview

About the property

New 2 Bedrooms, 1 and a half bathrooms pool home, sleeps 6

Only 2 houses away from the beautiful white sandy beaches of Anna Maria Island. This newly constructed 2100 sq ft Holmes Beach house has 2 bedroom with a sleeping loft and 1 1/2 bathrooms with a private heated saltwater pool. Open floor plan, flat screen TV's, and two balconies overlooking the beach are excellent for relaxing while watching sunrises and sunsets. This newly furnished home sleeps 6; no pets and no smoking allowed on premise. Beach equipment provided. Trolley stops in front of the house for easy access to all parts of the island without a car.


Property Manager
Dina Canasi
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 May, 2018

About Dina Canasi

Simon and Dina are local Tampa natives. Simon works as a stock broker and Dina is a dental hygiene professor. They have been in love with Anna Maria for many years and feel blessed to have found their home away from home at Los Arcos de Canasi. This home is named after a region in Cuba that represents their heritage.

Dina Canasi purchased this house in 2014

Why Dina Canasi chose Holmes Beach

Closeness to the beach, lovely view, heated saltwater pool, and privacy. Home is within walking distance to restaurants and lounges. The convenience of the trolley stops directly in front of the home, which is located in the heart of Holmes and Bradenton Beaches.

What makes this house unique

Spacious five year old home that is conveniently located on the island. Within walking distance to beaches, restaurants, and lounges.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Holmes Beach in Manatee County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Outdoor Shower - Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Sleeping Loft - 2 Single Bed , Sleeping Loft
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
BEACHVIEW and NEW 2 Bedrooms, 1 & 1/2 bathrooms pool home, sleeps 6
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
4

Spacious, Attractive & Immaculate with a few caveats

  • 4 of 5

Our first experience renting through VRBO on AMI in the decade we have been coming for a week vacation in May. This beach home is 1 block from the Gulf with views of the water from the front balconies. Nicely decorated and absolutely IMMACULATE. In 10 years we've never stayed in a cleaner home or condo.

A few facts you can't change are:

Location - Gulf Drive is the busiest street in Holmes Beach and traffic noise will be your companion from 7:00 AM to 8:00 PM. Even with the king size bed in the back bedroom, you can't get away from the traffic noise during the day.

Stairs - this home was built in 2012/2013 and conforms to the new construction requirement that the first floor must be on stilts or on a rise. To get to the living room/kitchen on the 2nd floor are 16 steps from the garage/street. To get to the bedrooms on the 3rd floor are 16 more steps. 32 steps total. If you can't climb stairs, find a ranch home to rent.

Private Pool - should be called semi-private. With only a 3ft. fence next to the street and a 5ft. fence between the pool and the alley and next door neighbor, swimming in the pool is not the private experience we've had everywhere else on the island. The fence height may have been constructed for security reasons, but a 3 ft. fence won't keep out a dog or intruders. We're not sure it conforms to the BOCA code.

Finally, this is the owners beach home. Their family pictures on the wall reminded us of this fact everyday. It felt more like Airbnb than VRBO.

I think we'll stick with a AMI rental management company in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 22-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your comments are both inaccurate and exaggerated. The remarks about our family pictures speaks volumes as to who you are. In the four years we have proudly owned this home and with the dozens of families that have rented from us - and most are repeat renters with us - you are the ONLY complaint we have EVER received. Please - do use AMI rental management in the future because you are certainly not welcomed in our home ever again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovey Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This property exceeded our expectations! The location and furnishings in the home are impeccable. You can tell that Dina takes so much pride in her vacation home and making sure that her guests are comfortable. No detail was overlooked. We will definitely be returning to Anna Maria Island as well as this home.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This house has everything

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this fantastic beach home for three weeks in April. The home is just steps from the beach and it has a beautiful heated salt water swimming pool in the back yard. It was sometimes hard to decide whether to spend time at the pool or the beach. The home also has a great view of the Gulf of Mexico, so you can see a pretty nice view of the sunset from one of two decks on the front of the house. It really doesn't get much better than that.

The home itself is very beautifully decorated, incredibly clean and well equipped. We found everything needed to enjoy our beach vacation. The kitchen had everything you will need -- way above and beyond what you would expect at a beach rental. The owners also provided lots of beach towels, paper and cleaning products for our stay.

We really the appreciated the care and attention that Dina and Simon put into this property. Their pride in ownership really shows. They were a a pleasure to work with and hope to come back again very soon. This is a very special home.

  • Review Submitted: 13-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love this Home!!

  • 5 of 5

We just had the pleasure of spending 2 wonderful weeks over the Christmas Holiday at this beautiful beach house. As soon as we walked in the door we knew we had made the right vacation rental choice because we felt right at home. Dina and Simon have thought of everything you might possibly need while staying in their home. The house is beautifully decorated, both inside and out. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need, the living room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable with plenty of extra covers if required. We were lucky enough to hit record temps during our stay, so the extra covers were not necessary:) The home is right across the street from the beach, and the trolley, which takes you anywhere on the beach, stops directly in front of the house. The balconies provide you with a great place to sip your morning coffee, or watch the beautiful sunsets. The pool is terrific, and the lanai is spacious, with plenty of chairs and a great place to relax. The house was clean, very well maintained, and the property owners were great to work with. Both were very responsive, easy to talk to, and helped us with any questions we had. We hope to return to Holmes Beach/Anna Maria soon and would definitely want to stay here again! I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a great place to unwind and feel right at home. Thank you so much Dina and Simon for allowing us the opportunity to call your place "home" during our couple weeks of paradise.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Central florida
5

Excellent location, immaculate, and great heated salt pool

  • 5 of 5

Great home, so clean and convenient to the beach. Love the pool and bikes! The trolley pick up at the corner is a nice feature. We will return!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great townhouse for a young family

  • 4 of 5

Very nice place with everything you need. Very clean and nicely decorated, however, to many steps for the older generation. A bathroom at the pool level would have been appreciated.

  • Review Submitted: 24-May-2015
  • Date of Stay: February 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Gulf Drive Cafe
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Holmes Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Holmes Beach, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
SPRING/SUMMER
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
10 night minimum stay
£1,983
for 10 nights
£1,445
£4,792
 
 
FALL & EARLY WINTER
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
10 night minimum stay
£1,624
for 10 nights
£1,194
£3,955
 
 
My Standard Rate
10 night minimum stay
£1,624
for 10 nights
£1,194
£4,206
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £373.55
Property Damage Protection £59.02
Cleaning Fee £130.74

50% due 60 days prior to reservation and remaining 50% due 30 days prior to reservation. $500 deposit due to hold your reservation at booking. No bookings less than 3 weeks. 3% discount for cash payments. $500 property protection fee to support rental agreement. Rates are as listed, no other discounts will apply. This home is not available for rent from 5/1-9/19. Occupants limited to 6 adults. Property no recommended for children.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals