HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Vineyard Victorian/Oak Bluffs

Bedrooms 6
Separate WC's2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Sleeps 12. Beautiful Victorian vacation home located in Oak Bluffs, Massachussets on Martha's Vineyard. Ideally situated within walking distance from the exciting downtown activities including: beaches, shops, eateries, banks, retail stores, Oak Bluffs Ferry, parks, marina, fishing wharf, bike and auto rentals, grocery stores, gas stations, and more. The house has 6 bedrooms, 2 full baths, 2 half baths, laundry room, free Wi-Fi, cable tv, wrap-around porch, enclosed porch, den/library, family rooms, living room, outdoor charcoal grills, picnic table, outdoor shower, beach chairs and umbrella, microwave, blender, food processor, color TV's, electric water heater, full size stove and oven, full size refrigerator and more.

Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
12 April, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Oak Bluffs in Dukes County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • city centre
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WC's
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


3.7/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Vineyard Victorian/Oak Bluffs
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews


  • 1 of 5

This place is a hot mess! Not clean at all. We left early because the house was creepy. Smelled awful. Kitchen is a nightmare with junk all over the place. Bathrooms were not cleaned at all. Owner failed to communicate to inform us on gaining access. We literally gained access by way of the previous renters. No evidence of any cleaning crew to eliminate any of the dust and dirt. Bedroom carpets are nasty. Two bedrooms are in the back of the house only to be accessed by a small staircase....evidently these bedrooms used to be servants quarters. These bedrooms were creepy. The master with the king bed didn't even have a full mattress on it. It had an area at the top of the bed with pillows stuffed across the top 3 feet. We did get our security deposit returned but I would not advise staying in this dirty, filthy, junk house that belongs to a horder. Only plus is that it was in close proximity to everything. We walked every where. If you don't mind dirty. Go for it.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Michael M., We believe that you may have posted your review to the wrong property. Our records do not show anyone with your name during the week of 8/8/15. However, if you were a guest of the person on file, we thank you for the business and your feedback. We are sorry you did not experience a completely flawless vacation. Our 100 Year Old Victorian property is as presented in the listing...no hidden secrets. Personal tastes and lifestyle amenities that many guests are used to can not always match. We are committed to positive customer experiences. Our goal is for a spotlessly clean comfortably furnished property for our guests. The cleaning service is scheduled to clean after each rental. If our home was found in the condition that was described in your review, please accept our apology. We may have to accept that on occasion an unfair review will be posted, regardless of our attempts at creating the perfect vacation rental location. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your opinions...we value your feedback. Kind regards...Management
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

4 Samoset Ave.

  • 5 of 5

The place was clean, huge, beds comfy, extremely convenient to Circut st. and the ocean. Screened in porch, we all loved it. I woud definetly recommend this rental.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

4 Samoset Ave

  • 5 of 5

Place is large, beautiful porch and 3 season room. Very convenient to everything. Loads of commodities. We had a great time and would recommend this house.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Ferry
0.3 Miles
Oak Bluffs
Nearest Beach
State Beach
Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

A $1,000.00 deposit is required to make a reservation. $2,750.00 is due 60 days prior to the reservation date and the balance of $2,750.00 is due 30 days prior to the reservation date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

You might like these similar holiday rentals