HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Old Floridian style Charmer, Heated Pool,1.5 Miles To Beach, WIFI

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

newly built 2665 sq ft 4 bdrm 2.5 baths with heated pool 1.5 miles to beach

Beauty By The Beach!! Located close to the beach this beautiful custom built home is filled with character, top quality design, quality upgrades, & tons of Florida charm!! Home features tropical Florida style exterior architecture, solid concrete block construction, large front porch, brick paver driveway, metal roof, spacious open floor plan, beautiful master suite, spacious guest bedroom with bay window, hardwood flooring throughout with carpet in the bedrooms, extensive crown moulding, tray ceilings, wood burning, floor to ceiling stone fireplace, gorgeous kitchen w/ granite counters, upgraded wood cabinets, stainless steel appliances, & custom back splash. Additional features include, extensive wainscoting, unique tropical fans & fixtures, and plantation shutters throughout. Outdoors offers a tropical paradise highlighted by a beautiful swimming pool with unique fish fountain, separate private hot tub area, outdoor shower, outdoor kitchen, tropical landscape & custom made tiki playhouse.

****** NOTE -the garage is where I park my boat and car when i'm not at my Florida home , please feel free to use the bikes, and wagon, beach gear

two BBQ's one electric for quick and easy use, the second is a WEBER gas starter CHARCOAL and smoker BBQ, for the down south bbq experience

More Details

Owner
michael v curzon
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 February, 2017

About michael v curzon

i'm a father of twin boys currently age 5 , I own a canal front vacation home in Cape coral, and now purchased this one in Bonita Springs, as my retirement home, i'm in the self storage business in Hamilton Ontario, Canada. Back packer by nature

michael v curzon purchased this house in 2014

Why michael v curzon chose Bonita Springs

this property is centrally located in Bonita shores, and is walking/bike distance to shops, resturants and beaches

What makes this house unique

the size and layout of home allows for 6 or more to feel roomy and comfortable, and the spa like pool area and hot tub area, makes it a real retreat,

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Bonita Shores in Florida South Gulf Coast

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2665 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 master bath/pool bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 3 powder room - Toilet
    Bathroom 2 guest bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    outside pool area - Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , ensuite and spa access
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , family room/office with a pull out sofa sleeps two
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

Old Floridian style Charmer, Heated Pool,1.5 Miles To Beach, WIFI
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
4

nice

  • 4 of 5

Very nice house with pool and 3 TVs. No dvr, though. Pool was only cleaned once although we were told that the pool guy came every friday. Garbage disposal not working and there was no response from owner or property manager.

I had a doctor's appointment for the morning that we checked out so we asked to depart at 11 am instead of 10am and the request was refused. This was a real imposition.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: hello, the home, has three TV's yes, and a dvd player and cable tv, no mention of a DVR was ever in my homes description , ( I don't even know what a DVR is ) you mentioned in your email about pool cleaner, I replied asap and asked if there was a issue and you said no issue you just wanted the guy to arrive?? no set date is given when the pool guy arrives, but he did show the following day, as for the garburator, I had my cleaner guy take it apart to find someone had dropped a bottle cap inside, and jammed it, I only heard that the garburator was not functioning, the day you vacated, as for check out times you must understand we had a back to back booking, and need to give our cleaners, lots of time to sort the house for the next guests arriving after 3 pm, sorry for the inconvenience of the pre arranged check out time that was given to you when your originally booked , and was reminded to you the time of check in, so you could of arranged your doctors appointment s accordingly sorry the home was such a disappointment for you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful house close to beaches and Bonita restaurants

  • 4 of 5

This was our second year staying in this property.

I have to observe that the cleaning of the house prior to our arrival was much better this year than last year, a vast improvement. We also had issues last year with the pool heater (which the owner promptly took care of), but this year everything worked flawlessly, and it was great to have the hot tub also functional this year.

Overall, we had a great time and would recommend this location for anyone considering this area to vacation in. The location is perfect to go to Barefoot Beach and Ft. Myers Beach, and there are plenty of great places to eat within a short distance from the house.

One other observation that removed one star from our review was the landscaping inside the lanai. While it is apparent that there has been much improved landscaping around the exterior of the house compared to last year, the plants by the pool were more overgrown than last year and were hanging into the pool, which made for a lot of leaves and branches that ended up in the water. The ivy and plants around the hot tub were also much more overgrown than last year too, so I would recommend the owner give some consideration to having this growth pruned back.

Even with this observation, I would still recommend this property for rental.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful spacious house

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful spacious house close to shopping and many restaurants. About one mile to the beach.

We stayed for ten nights and enjoyed every minute of it.

We had a minor issue with bugs but owner and property manager responded quick and had it fixed.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: im glad you enjoyed your stay at my house, apologises for the bugs, we had the whole place inside and out treated a week before your stay on our quarterly treatment cycle, so not sure why it happened, anyways glad it was taken care of quickly,
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Location

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
southwest florida international
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Barefoot Beach
Car: recommended

bike riding, beach fun, boating, fishing,

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Bonita Shores, Florida South Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
winter 2016-17
16 Nov 2016 - 15 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,666
for 7 nights
£1,666
£4,600
 
 
summer 2017
16 Apr 2017 - 15 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,079
for 7 nights
£1,079
£2,841
 
 
winter 2017-18
16 Nov 2017 - 15 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,666
for 7 nights
£1,666
£4,600
 
 
summer 2018
16 Apr 2018 - 15 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,079
for 7 nights
£1,079
£2,841
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £400
cleaning fee £200
Tax Rate 10.0%

the home is managed by KEVIN SHELLY REALTY , once booked you can contact Chad Reincke 239-227-7555 or email chad@kevinshellyrealty.com to arrange your check in , The $500.00 security deposit is payable in cash at time of arrival, and is refundable at time of departure, unless prepaid via this site, in which Homeaway will look after the deposit
I can be reached at mike@curzon.ca or 416 876 1469


CANCELLATION POLICY : no refund or cancellation 60 days prior to your set arrival, if a cancellation is made prior to the 60 days period of a 30% cancellation fee is applicable , and the balance is refunded .

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties