Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Unique 4 Bedroom Lodge Near Lake Kerr

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Separate WCs1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Lodge, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-13)

This beautiful 4 bedroom lodge sits just a short walk off of Lake Kerr. Boat access is readily available for all day fun on the lake. If you like biking or hiking, the Ocala National Forest provides wonderful scenic trails that are a short trip up the road. There is a children's playground within walking distance, including tennis court, basketball and volleyball. Restaurants, groceries, and gas are all within minutes as well. Whether you like the outdoors, spending time on the water or just a peaceful getaway, the lodge provides a great location to make some memories.

Keywords: Lodge, House, Cottage

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 July, 2018

About The Owner

Our family manages several small businesses in the Jacksonville area. We know how life can be so busy sometimes. That's why we are so grateful to be able to get away for a few days and get some quality rest and relaxation time.

The Owner purchased this lodge in 2007

Why The Owner chose Ft McCoy

We have been vacationing on Lake Kerr for many years. We love the area so much that we just decided to get our own piece of property to have and enjoy. Not only do we have access to Lake Kerr, but Lake George is just a few minutes up the road.

What makes this lodge unique

The lodge is just a very tranquil getaway. There is a whole room devoted to a pool table, carpet ball, and air hockey. It's walking distance to the lake as well as a children's playground, baseball field, basketball and tennis courts. If you like boating or water sports, there are several boat ramps available in the area.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday lodge in Ft McCoy in Marion County

Property Type:
  • lodge
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shuffleboard
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Wildlife Art, Carpet Ball Table, Beautiful Wood, Brick and Stone Interior, Spiral Staircase, Game Room, Walking Distance to Lake,

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Unique 4 Bedroom Lodge Near Lake Kerr
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
5

Family Birthday Celebration

  • 5 of 5

We celebrated my daugher's 16th birthday here. She brought 2 friends along and everyone had a great time, the game room is especially awesome. Faye even had my youngest daughters glasses mailed back to us after we left them behind. Thanks again Faye! We would return to this location again.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Worn out

  • 2 of 5

We stayed for three nights and were surprised by the size of the house. It was the right choice for the eight of us.

Some downsides: one full and one half bathroom could not be used due to maintenance issues. The broken faucet in the kitchen (and the possible use of warm water to do minor dishes) was fixed on day two. We changed some lightbulbs or simply switched from different rooms just to have enough light in all areas. The cleanliness overall was not what one expect from a vacation rental. Maybe it was because of the pipes or the water itself, but the smell of iron stuck with us every time we opened up a faucet.

The plus was the WiFi connection because cells didn’t work at all (as stated in the description). And we enjoyed a night with the bears, we’ll never forget.

Overall, this house needs some TLC. It has enough space and the location is good: max. 15 minutes to beautiful springs and fun activities on the water.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were aware of the faucet and the repairman was to come the day prior to their visit to repair it… And we had no idea that it was still not repaired. Once It was discovered and reported we sent out a repairman as soon as possible. We were Not aware of the bathroom #4 issue, and only found out after this guest departed. The other bathroom was an extra bathroom… that is located next to the family room… We have five bathrooms… when we discovered the toilet was broke in the fifth bathroom… We labeled it and we left the shower available and the sink available. In hindsight we should have canceled their visit, but we did not want to disappoint them. We were also unaware that the softener had run out of salt, because no one reported the stinky water. We shut the entire facility down for the month of April to complete the repairs and in the future, if we do have a repair issue, we will cancel the reservation as soon as possible. We unfortunately have no control over the Bears… Since the property is located in the middle of the Ocala national Forest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Unique and cool lodge experience!

  • 5 of 5

The host was great and kind, and the property was really interesting. It was pretty big and could nicely accommodate our sizable family of seven. The lodge was close to some fun boat rental & swimming spots in Ocala, which we absolutely loved! We even saw manatees which was an amazing pleasant surprise.

There are excellent hangout rooms for everyone to gather, and the game room is A++. Note that this is a rustic and woodsy place that's a bit older, so think of it as "glamping"--- I would DEFINITELY recommend this lodge to anyone who is interested in that kind of experience because it's very cool.

We had such a lovely time here, thank you!!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming cottage

  • 5 of 5

Faye’s lodge is a very nice place to go for a larger group. It has four separate bedrooms, each with a private bathroom. It is an older property but it certainly is charming. By far the best part of this lodge is the game room. We enjoyed our stay very much and would love to return in the future. If you’re looking for a property in Florida that feels more like a cabin up north, this is it! Highly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Green Cove Springs, FL 32043
5

The PERFECT get away

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time! There is lots of space & great game room. The grounds are beautiful; the home is PERFECT for a wedding. My daughter is 6 and wants to have her princess birthday party there; she said she felt just like a princess. The home has so much personality and romantic charm, yet, masculine enough for the guys as well, it's a perfect blend. There is so much to see.

There is a peacefulness that you feel as soon as you arrive, along with intrigue as to what is on the other side of the grandeur stone walls and the balconies. Beautiful memories were made here.. Thank you!

I would highly recommend for weekend getaways, wedding or any events you want to have a beautiful memory of - this is your place!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful lodge with loads of personality!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this lodge along with 8 of our friends for a weekend in Feb.and we all had an awesome time.We got there on a friday afternoon and we found a spotless and clean house that was also very welcoming.There are 4 bedrooms all with their own private bathrooms and there's also a futon that can double as another bed which also has it's own bathroom.The best part of the lodge has to be the gameroom.It's amazing! There's a pool table,air hockey,and we discovered a new game called Carpet Ball that we all got addicted to over the weekend.The lodge is located in a quiet neighborhood on a dirt road but is very easy to find.The kitchen has updated appliances and is super clean and there's 2 dining areas.The water pressure in all the showers could be better but I suppose it's because it is an older home but it didn't bother us that much We figured out that the showers upstairs had better water pressure.We did have a small water leak on saturday morning but we called the caretaker who's name is Fred and he came over in no time at all and fixed the problem.The lodge is decorated in a rustic style and we loved it.We had tons of room to spread out and we all enjoyed our stay there.There's not much to do around the area but my husband and I did have lunch at a little place called The Square Meal and it was really delicious.The owner was wonderful to work with and she answered my emails promptly.We will definately be going back there again! Thank you,Faye for allowing us to use your wonderful place.We made memories that will last us a lifetime and we look forward to making many more.Oh,and there's also a big backyard to enjoy and we saw an owl in broad daylight when we first arrived there on friday afternoon.It's also walking distance to Lake Kerr and there is a boat ramp close by.Thanks again,Faye!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: February 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday lodge in Ft McCoy, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£323
for 2 nights
From
£124
£770
£3,042
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £76.27

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals