HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Large, spacious pet friendly home with outdoor hot tub, two minute drive to downtown(Hot tub, Pet Friendly, gondola parking passes): Antlers Ridge Lodge

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,580 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

house, 3580 sq. ft., 4 bedrooms, Sleeps 10, 3 bathrooms

Everyone wants to make a statement, but donning a pair of antlers is just not socially acceptable. For the rest of us, there's Antlers Ridge Lodge. Between the rustic interior and the mountains that surround you, you'll feel as if you were raised mountain strong, like the bucks that call this area home. You'll feel battle tested after watching every Doctor Who episode since 2005 on Netflix, which is available (with your own account) on the 60-inch TV. If that's not enough, you can butt heads over a game of pool in the loft. You'll strut down Main Street with confidence, knowing that you hiked there yourself on one of the many hiking and biking trails nearby.

Business License: 4530000001

More Details

Property Manager
InvitedHome Breckenridge
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Breckenridge Heights in Breckenridge

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 3580 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Rec Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Guest Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom 4 - 1 Single Bed , 1 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Large, spacious pet friendly home with outdoor hot tub, two minute drive to downtown(Hot tub, Pet Friendly, gondola parking passes): Antlers Ridge Lodge
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
5

Great family house

  • 5 of 5

Spacious and clean and well-appointed, the Antlers Ridge Lodge HAD IT ALL. Our family of 5 adults and 1 baby had a marvelous three-day vacation at this perfect rental home. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the amenities. Bathrooms were clean and large. We made use of the pool table, hot tub, and kitchen the most. We especially loved having so much room to spread out. Thanks for the great stay.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Golden, CO
5

Great Home and Location for a reasonable price

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed everything about this home. We had a group of 8 and there was plenty of room.

Will definitely stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we'd love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Collins, CO
4

Nice spacious home in a quiet neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our time at the Antlers Ridge Lodge very much. It is a spacious home with a well equipped kitchen, plenty of games & movies, pool table and hot tub. We opted to drink and cook with bottled water as the iron content in the well water tastes odd, but it wasn't too much of a hassle. We would stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. The well water is perfectly safe, but we absolutely understand that some folks would prefer to use bottled water! We'd love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

DISAPPOINTED - POOR VALUE

  • 2 of 5

This property needs much better maintenance and housekeeping. It has not been updated for 10+years. It was adequately furnished.

PLUSES: Good layout and size, number of HD tvs, nearness to slopes, infloor heating, free shuttle to gondola

CONS: very poor well water system-bad smell and heavy iron deposits on plumbing fixtures,shower heads/appliances and overall moldy smell in towels, linens and carpet//very poor housekeeping//nasty spa - couldn't let anyone go in - the spa maintenance co was there less than 3 min and left it nasty//very limited parking/difficult and dangerous driveway access in winter especially after snow.

We have stayed 10+ times at Breck both in winter and summer (3 with wells), this was our families worst experience and this was in the price range of what we spend.

BOTTOM LINE: POOR VALUE, ABSENT OWNER, POOR MANAGEMENT COMPANY

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. The home has a water filtration system but is on well water in a neighborhood with such high iron content that every home has rust colored water and mineral buildup on toilets/tubs. It has been tested and is not harmful - we have signs throughout the home explaining this situation. The toilets are cleaned but it is not possible to remove all of the mineral deposits. We have tried nearly every product but the deposits are very stubborn on staying. And whereas we all can agree that the hot tub doesn’t look particularly pleasant due to the rust color, it is cleaned and chemically balanced before every guest arrival. We have check the linens and towels, and to us there is no apparent scent of mold. We also know that this property has a difficult winter driveway. We advertise this in the "what to know" section of our listing on our website, along with the fact that it is a single car garage. We received your call about the driveway during your stay and sent a plow company immediately afterwards. Our team is always available for contact, and we pride ourselves on quick response and resolution. We're happy to take your calls to come by and change sheets, clean hot tubs, or clear driveways anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Evansville, IN
5

Farny Family Vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful area and the home was perfect for our family vacation. Ruth Meade from invitedhome was wonderful and very helpful. We appreciated her list of things to do in the Breckenridge area and bottle of wine on our arrival. Weather was great. I would recommend Frisco Bay to rent a boat for a day, and renting bikes form Alpine sports. The paved trail from Breckenridge to Frisco was perfect for someone who had not been on a bike for about 5 years. I did have to call invitedhome once for assistance .The cable and internet were out for the day and they were able to get us in touch with Ethan who fixed it promptly. It was a great vacation that went by quickly.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Feels like a hotel not a rental!

  • 5 of 5

This place was great. We came in the offseason for a getaway to the mountains and some adventure.the place was more like a hotel than a rental. It was stocked with way more than the essentials, it's very close to downtown, clean, and well maintained. I Definitely recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals