HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa Chianti - Huge pool! Outdoor kitchen! Close to beach!

People14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Large 6 bedroom, 3.5 bathroom home for your whole family!

Villa Chianti is a luxurious Anna Maria Island vacation home in Holmes Beach that boasts one of the largest beach entry pools on the island with double waterfalls. The world-famous Old Florida charm of Anna Maria meets brand-new, modern living in Villa Chianti. With every modern convenience and a high level of attention to detail throughout this spacious and superb vacation home, you can experience the simple pleasures which come for free in the best-kept secret in Florida. At one time, visitors to Anna Maria were content to just bury their toes in the sand during the day and stay in a shack at night, but today's modern tourist demands much more. You can still lose yourself in the tranquility and beauty of this jewel on the Gulf Coast, but once the sun goes down and the stars come out, there is no reason why you should stop enjoying your surroundings. Designed and decorated with every comfort in mind, the six bedrooms and spacious living areas of Villa Chianti provide a relaxing environment in which to share in the company of family and friends, with plenty of space to enjoy splendid isolation with a good book and a drink with your name on it. Situated at the end of a charming residential street, yet right in the center of the island, close to the best beaches, main supermarket and shopping areas and some of the best restaurants in the area. You could not be more perfectly placed to get the best out of a stay on this perfect seven-mile stretch of peace and tranquility. Villa Chianti also features some little touches which will make a big difference to your vacation. On the ground floor is a game room, including a fooseball table for those who always carry a competitive spirit with them. Outside is a fabulous kitchen with a bar and grill area, complete with refrigerator and sink, for those long evenings when you just don`t want to go inside. You are free to entertain, eat, drink and be merry in relaxed comfort thanks to the 10-seater granite table in the lushly-planted gardens as the waterfall trickles a tranquil tune into the 70 ft zero entry pool. Inside there are almost too many thoughtful touches to cover. From the grand king bedroom, with its private balcony, to the sumptuous sofas and kitchen with breakfast bar, 52 in TV in the lounge area and many, many more fantastic features which make this villa so special. Villa Chianti promises to become one of our most popular destinations for families and larger groups looking to stay all together in comfort and without any compromise. And as we said, even though Anna Maria Island is as authentic as Old Florida gets, you shouldn't have to miss out on staying somewhere shiny and new. Disclaimer: Heated pool with two waterfalls, but no water spouts in pool entrance. Hot tub for soaking purposes only, no air blower/high heat.


Property Manager
Edgewater Real Estate
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
2 April, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Myself and my best friends from Sweden had a wonderful time in the house. The rooms were big with very comfortable beds. The garden is a dream with a nice pool, secluded and private with all the beautiful palm trees surrounding the whole yard. A great outdoor seating where we basically had all meals, I don't think we used the indoors at all. All in all, we had a wonderful experience at Villa Chianti, and can highly recommend it.
May 2017
  • 1 of 4

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Holmes Beach in Manatee County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Washer and Dryer located in half bathroom.
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , This is an ensuite.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed , Day bed has a trundle.
    Living Room - 2 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Game Room, outside kitchen with bar and grill area complete with refrigerator and sink, 10-seater outside ganite table, lushy planted gardens, waterfall, 70ft zero entry pool, widows walk

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

42% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Villa Chianti - Huge pool! Outdoor kitchen! Close to beach!
average rating of 3.857143 based on 11 reviews
4

excellent location and accomodations

  • 4 of 5

Location was wonderful and the home was very clean. Our only little issue is that there should be some condiments/supplies on the property. A little disappointing to have to go buy salt/pepper etc and all paper goods.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We always appreciate feedback on how we can improve. We look forward to your return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Had a great time

  • 5 of 5

Pool was good. Location excellent. House great. Beds very comfortable. We were a family of 13 and everyone had a great time. Would rent again definitely.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Chianti. It was perfect for our family (8 adults, 3 children). It was a 5 minute walk to the beach and the walk-in pool was ideal for our little ones. The proximity to restaurants and Publix was also quite nice.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Very nice home

  • 5 of 5

Home was as expected and pictured, great outdoor space,

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Peter, We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and we all look forward to the opportunity to have you stay with us again sometime soon! All our best, Team Edgewater
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

THE WORST!!!

  • 1 of 5

The pictures are beautiful but the home in person was very disappointing. The home has many water spots on the ceilings where there has been some leaking. The window in the living room and the doors connected to the kitchen leading out to the balcony were leaking when it rained. When we arrived the pool & the "hot tub" were ice cold. I did call and they sent someone out to handle it but not until 3 days into our trip. The description calls the spa a "hot tub" so I expected it to be hot. The pool itself was nice in that it had a nice shallow area for the smaller kids but it required us to skim it EVERY. SINGLE. DAY and often twice a day because of all the palm trees surrounding the pool. The bathroom drain upstairs was backing up from day 1. Again, called about this and they sent someone out to fix it. The outdoor grill was "out of order" from day 1. So they provided a stand alone grill that was half the size of the existing which made it difficult to cook for as many people that were staying in the house. The outdoor shower wasn't working. And let's not forget, the huge COCKROACH that decided to join us on our last day. You couldn't pay me to stay at this property again!!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Deanna, I am so terribly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Villa Chianti. It is certainly our intention that every guest has a wonderful stay and I understand if we have lost the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future. I would like to add that we made every effort to address your concerns while you were in the home. The water spots are the result of the recent discovery that the top floor deck has developed a leak and will need to be resurfaced and is a work in progress as I write this. I apologize for any confusion regarding the hot tub and I will work to reword the description but it is advertised as being heated at the same temperature as the pool. After you arrived on Saturday after 3 pm, the first call I received with any concerns was Sunday night at 7 pm and it was discussed that Monday morning would be the earliest I could have anyone look at the pool. A member of our team visited the home Monday morning, spoke with members of your group, and contacted the pool service company as well and the pool heat was corrected on Tuesday. The back yard does have heavy foliage and the pool is uncovered so unfortunately, debris does enter the pool but it is scheduled to be cleaned and treated 3 times per week because this is a known concern. As you mentioned, the upstairs drain backed up which was corrected and we have an alternative BBQ grill in place while parts were being ordered. I was not aware that the outdoor shower was out of order but I would have been happy to have it repaired during your stay. In regards to the cockroach, this home is treated monthly by a professional pest control company and occasionally, Palmetto Bugs find their way inside the home, especially during times of heavy rainfall which we experienced during the few days before Hurricane Matthew. Again, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and that there were several unfortunate events that occurred. I think I have outlined at least how we responded to the events that we were made aware of and our efforts to resolve those concerns. My sincerest apologies, Andrew Jenkins Edgewater Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1
4

Met our expectations

  • 4 of 5

House was clean and inviting. Had everything we needed...Location is perfect...steps from beach, stores and trolley..Older people beware there are alot of steps in the house..Great yard and pool area. Would definitely go back again

  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Location

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
SRQ
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Manatee Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Holmes Beach, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Spring
14 Apr 2018 - 27 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,999
for 7 nights
£1,999
 
 
Spring Value
28 Apr 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,359
for 7 nights
£2,359
 
 
Summer
2 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,663
for 7 nights
£3,663
 
 
Independence Day
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£5,879
for 7 nights
£5,879
 
 
Summer
7 Jul 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,054
for 7 nights
£4,054
 
 
Fall
18 Aug 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,079
for 7 nights
£3,079
 
 
Fall
8 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,319
for 7 nights
£2,319
 
 
Fall
29 Sep 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,359
for 7 nights
£2,359
 
 
Thanksgiving
17 Nov 2018 - 23 Nov 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,359
for 7 nights
£4,359
 
 
Winter
24 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,399
for 7 nights
£2,399
 
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2018 - 28 Dec 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£5,859
for 7 nights
£5,859
 
 
NYE Week
29 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£5,999
for 7 nights
£5,999
 
 
Peak Season
5 Jan 2019 - 25 Jan 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,839
for 7 nights
£2,839
 
 
Spring
26 Jan 2019 - 15 Feb 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,419
for 7 nights
£3,419
 
 
Easter
16 Feb 2019 - 1 Mar 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£5,019
for 7 nights
£5,019
 
 
Late Spring
2 Mar 2019 - 22 Mar 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£6,479
for 7 nights
£6,479
 
 
Summer
23 Mar 2019 - 12 Apr 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£6,719
for 7 nights
£6,719
 
 
Spring
13 Apr 2019 - 19 Apr 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£6,639
for 7 nights
£6,639
 
 
Easter
20 Apr 2019 - 26 Apr 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£6,719
for 7 nights
£6,719
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£6,479
for 7 nights
£6,479
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £267.86 + Tax
Damage Waiver £35 + Tax
Admin £53.57 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Cleaning fee includes professional linen service.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals