HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Creekside Lodging/ 2 Miles from Downtown Leavenworth

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Home, 4 Bedrooms + 2 Sofa Sleepers, 4 1/2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

At our Creekside Home, we are close enough to town to enjoy all that it offers. We are right across the highway from mountain biking trails and horse back riding trails. We have privacy, yet we can go to town in 2 minutes. It's great! A family reunion is perfect with plenty of room outdoors. That is just outside. This invitingly comfortable two story home has two fully equipped kitchens that only awaits yur family, friends, and food.


Owner
Paula Gaughan
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2017

Why Paula Gaughan chose Central Cascade Mountains

Imagine waking up to the sound of a crystal clear creek formed centuries ago by a volcano. Next to it a large & beautiful maintained yard with an arbor laced with grape vines. It sets the stage for a quiet seat to reflect; perhaps a wedding to your love, or renew your vows to your love. A family reunion is perfect with plenty of room outdoors. That is just outside. This invitingly comfortable two story home has two fully equipped kitchens that only awaits your family, friends, and food. The kitchens are supplied with newest appliances and plenty of room for you to prepare meals. Each floor has two bedrooms, beds so comfortable you will dream your best dreams ever. There are three bathrooms upstairs and two downstairs; to include a beautiful double headed fully tiled walk in shower and a jacuzzi whirlpool tub. The hot tub is so inviting after a day of play and is available year round. A gas barbecue is ready for your steaks, chicken, or veggies. The game room is full of many fun challenges to include shuffle board, a pool table, foos ball, ping pong, many board games, and books for all ages. There are two dining rooms, two living rooms with flat screen tv's with dvd players; so cozy you may have forgotten you came to a resort town to visit many wineries, shops, and restaurants just minutes away. Creekside lodge is two miles from the heart of the Bavarian Village to partake in the Festivals, and yet far enough away for your own party or peace and quiet. You will easily consider Creekside your year round home, with only a reservation to be made. No annual commitments, no monthly house payment, no maintenance, no worries. Your home, Creekside, is always clean and waiting for your arrival. It is our hearts desire that you have the most amazing stay and know for your time here, you are investing in renewing your soul with peace and freedom we all need and strive for. You will add to Creeksides character. After you leave, we and Creekside will await your return

What makes this house unique

At our Creekside Home, we are close enough to town to enjoy all that it offers. We are right across the highway from mountain biking trails and horse back riding trails. We have privacy, yet we can go to town in 2 minutes. It's great!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Leavenworth in Chelan County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Located upstairs.
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Beautifully tiled, located upstairs.
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , Beautifully tiled, located downstairs.
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Tiled, two person, double headed shower, downstairs.
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Located upstairs.
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , On top level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Bedroom on top level
    Bedroom 3 Romantic Suite - 1 Large Double Bed , Located on lower level
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , located in lower level
    Convertible beds (2) - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , one sofa sleeper in game room; double size
  • King size bed (1),Queen size Beds (3), extremely comfortable and cozy beds with nova foam on the mattresses for the extra comfort. A sofa sleeper in the living room downstairs, and a sofa sleeper in the game room upstairs.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • 5 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

Creekside Lodging/ 2 Miles from Downtown Leavenworth
average rating of 4.857143 based on 42 reviews
5

This house was perfect for our family weekend get away

  • 5 of 5

The thru driveway was nice in the snow. The view was beautiful and even though you could see the train, you could barely hear it. The managers where friendly. And the house was equipped with so much . I probably didn't need to pack as much as I did. Thank so much for having us

  • Review Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded expectations!

  • 5 of 5

Creekside Lodge was absolutely amazing! Our family went for a snowboard competition at Stevens Pass, which was a short 40 minutes away. After a day on the mountains we enjoyed soaking in the hot tub. We had three boys, ages 11, 8 and 3, as well as our snowboard coach. The downstairs unit was separate which made having our own space easy. It was really way more space than we expected, or needed, but we will not complain about that. There are three bathrooms upstairs, and two downstairs. There are also two fully stocked kitchens, and two living rooms. The game room upstairs was so fun, there was something for everyone! We truly felt like we were being spoiled, the owner did not cut corners on things like furniature, beds, feather down bedding, fluffy towels, and thoughtful supplies throughout every room that made our stay carefree. In fact, call before you pack, the kitchen is fully stocked, there are beach towels for the hot tub, lots of board games, and even direct TV and wi-if. The town of Leavenworth is literally at the end of the road and around the corner, what a treat! The boys loved it, and we even splurged on a ride around town on a horse drawn carriage! The owners were very responsive. They live on site, but except for the welcome visit to give an explaination of how all the dials and switches worked (which was very helpful), we did not see them. I cannot forget to mention the creek in the back yard, even though the yard was covered in snow, we adventured a short 50 feet or so to the creek. So much to do, but we could have just stayed inside and been happy, our stay was definitely not long enough, and we were sad to leave.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lopez Island, WA
5

Perfect place for a family reunion!

  • 5 of 5

Creekside Lodge in scenic Leavenworth was fantastic for our family of 10. It was very clean and welcoming when we arrived. The lovely large kitchen is very well stocked with amenities which made cooking for our group easy and fun. The bathrooms were clean and stocked with ample fluffy towels. More towels were available for hot tubbing which was a real hit with the kids and grandkids, especially after a full day of skiing at Stevens Pass! The bedrooms had very comfortable beds. The big hit with the kids was the very spacious game room with ping pong, pool, shuffleboard, darts and much more. There were many board games and playing cards which was fun in the evenings. Thank you Paula and Mitchell for your wonderful vacation rental. We highly recommend it. We enjoyed our time there and you may see us again next year!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Rochelle! We love to hear the great times you had during your vacation at Creekside Lodge. We so hope to have you back in 2017 at Creekside Lodge. We are here to make your stay at "Your Home" the greatest. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great large party house

  • 4 of 5

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. This home is great for larger groups. The only downfall is also a plus, depends on your preference. It's that the downstairs accommodations is only reached from going outside. I liked this as I prefer a little separation and privacy when travelling in large groups. The beds, bedding and pillows were so comfortable. We slept good. Our stay must have been jinxed. A bit of bad luck for the owners as the upstair washer, microwave, and the downstairs TV broke while there. Things happen in 3's. The owners were very nice and communicative. The game room was lots of fun. I would suggest getting a new dart board and a new working pull out sleeper downstairs. I'm sure that's already on their list. Despite what I listed, we had a really great time and loved the house. We'll be back! Thank you!!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So wonderful having you and your family at Creekside Lodge for your vacation to Leavenworth. You people are so great and we are so appreciative of your understanding when we had our bad luck of 3's. Yes, they are all repaired and working. Hope to have you back in 2017 to "Your Vacation Home", Creekside Lodge. Thank you, Gene Day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a wonderful home!!!

  • 5 of 5

Two other couples and my husband and I rented the home for a weekend of Oktoberfest. The house was perfect and more than enough room. The home was extremely clean and lots of attention to details. There was even Qtips in the bathrooms. I'm kind of a germ freak but felt comfortable enough to snuggle up in the throw blankets that were on the couches. Just felt very comfortable in the home and the home was absolutely beautiful. Both kitchens were well stocked and the Game Room was the best. We had so much fun in there. One of the best things about Creekside was the beds. Soooo Comfy!! Can't wait to go back and hopefully this place will be available.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful house and great setting

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time enjoying the house as well as the outside. We had a bbq outside and a small fire in the fire pit. Other friends enjoyed the game room and hung out inside. The beds are very comfy and the kitchens are very roomy. We loved this place!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Pangborn Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Icicle Brewery
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Leavenworth Golf Course
Nearest Train
1.5 Miles
Amtrak Station
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Viscontis
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Leavenworth Ski Hill, Stevens Pass
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Blackbird

Mountain bike trails and the famous 'Bikes and Brews' bike ride is accessible across the highway from our property.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Leavenworth, Cascade Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Leavenworth Spring Bird Fest
18 May 2017 - 22 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,983
for 3 nights
From
£603
 
 
Memorial Day
25 May 2017 - 30 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,983
for 3 nights
From
£603
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,983
for 3 nights
From
£603
 
 
Autumn Leaf Festival
21 Sep 2017 - 25 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,983
for 3 nights
From
£603
 
 
Oktoberfest
28 Sep 2017 - 2 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,983
for 3 nights
From
£603
 
 
Oktoberfest
5 Oct 2017 - 9 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,983
for 3 nights
From
£603
 
 
Oktoberfest
12 Oct 2017 - 16 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,983
for 3 nights
From
£603
 
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,983
for 3 nights
From
£603
 
 
Christmas Lighting
30 Nov 2017 - 4 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,983
for 3 nights
From
£603
 
 
Christmas Lighting
7 Dec 2017 - 11 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,983
for 3 nights
From
£603
 
 
Christmas Lighting
14 Dec 2017 - 18 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,983
for 3 nights
From
£603
 
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2017 - 30 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,983
for 3 nights
From
£603
 
 
New Years
31 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,983
for 3 nights
From
£603
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£1,035
for 2 nights
From
£431
From
£517
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £27.38
Cleaning Fee £156.47 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.2%

$550.00 per night, Weekends are $600.00 per night, and Holidays and Festivals is $700.00 per night.
$300.00 non-refundable deposit when you make the reservation. 30 days prior to your stay, the remaining lease is due.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals