HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful wood furnished home, pet friendly, hot tub, fire pit, gondola parking passes: Moose Tracks Lodge

People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
14
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 6 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Breckenridge - Moose Tracks Lodge

house, 3100 sq. ft., 4 bedrooms, Sleeps 14, 4 bathrooms

Your average Breckenridge rental looks pretty "vanilla" compared to Moose Tracks Lodge. That's because like it's ice cream namesake, Moose Tracks Lodge is loaded with extras, like 3 king master bedrooms, a hot tub, a pool table, basketball net, and massive stone fireplace. But the fun doesn't stop there. The deck is the perfect place to hang out, as it features a firepit (only usable during summer months) and patio furniture. The backyard has a swing and a gated pet-friendly area (summer months only) so it's the best spot for Fido and the kids to play. This is a home for your whole family, and your friends too. The home is a short drive to the slopes, and the two provided gondola parking passes make ski access a breeze.

This home is pet friendly with prior approval and accompanying pet fee.


Property Manager
InvitedHome Breckenridge
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

Really liked the location and size of the home and property. A few maintenance issues, but they were fixed immediately and didn't really hamper our vacation at all. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

Beautiful wood furnished home, pet friendly, hot tub, fire pit, gondola parking passes: Moose Tracks Lodge
average rating of 4.571429 based on 8 reviews
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5

Moose Tracks Lodge was a wonderful vacation home for our family. We had 8 adults and 5 children stay at the house and there was plenty of room. The location is excellent - just a short drive to downtown Breckenridge. The home had all the essentials with plenty of seating for our group. I highly recommend this rental home!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to have you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great dog friendly retreat!

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location---a quiet area of Breckenridge, yet close enough to all that we had hoped to do while we were there.

The property was clean and well-maintained. Bunk beds were a little awkward for some of our adult children, but they enjoyed sharing a room again. Great area for walking and loved the doggie door and the enclosed yard for the dog.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback! We're so glad you had a great time - come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Cozy house

  • 4 of 5

This was a fun experience with our family. The rooms were big, the kitchen was our favorite bc of how big it was, the patio had an awesome view. The only reason I left 4 stars is bc the fire pit we were looking forward to was not there as shown in the pictures, few items that were non working in and out of the house. But we still made it exciting for our selvesand didn't want to let it ruin our stay. My main disappointment was the cleaning charge after your stay because we basically had to clean everything before leaving so I felt the $300 fee is a little over priced for the things we had to do.

  • Review Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. We're sorry that the firepit was not in working order for your stay. We've fixed this. We're also sorry that you thought you needed to clean everything - really, we only ask that you clean the pots and pans and start the dishwasher - it sounds like there was a bit of a misunderstanding there!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Private, quiet location with great amenities.

  • 5 of 5

4 couples for mud season, had a great time. House is up at about 9900', nicely removed from town, but only a $7 Uber ride away from Main St. Saw more moose (so it's not just a clever name) than neighbors, very private. Great views of Imperial from an outstanding hot tub. Fire pit still snowed in, at last in May. Was clean when we got there, and we very clean we left, so the cleaning fee seemed excessive to our group, but that's not the fault of the property. No recycle, so we had to truck that out, just fyi. Great layout for hanging out in kitchen, living room or out on deck. Tons of sleeping options. Fun place!

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and how exciting to see a few moose. We'd love to host you again, anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very accommodating property, lots of room for the kids and adults

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time in breckenridge staying at moose tracks lodge. Very accommodating house. I was looking for a kids room for 2 teens and 2 smaller children. They had 2 bunk beds and a king in the basement bedroom for the kids. 2 queen bedrooms and 1 king in master. Very nice house with spacious room. Hot tub worked great after a long day of snowboarding . Very nice kitchen with nice appliances .Plenty of room for eight to sit down and eat in the kitchen or in the dinning room. We did have a minor issue with water leaking through the ceiling from master bath, however it was resolved quite quickly by friendly staff. Would defiantly stay here again next year when we come back on the girls winter break

  • Review Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for this great feedback! It sounds like you had a great trip to Breckenridge. We'd love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great house for all ages

  • 4 of 5

We had a group of 2 kids, 5 adults and 1 dog. It was wonderful that everyone had their own space. The bunk room for the kids is really awesome, and great for overflow sleeping. The king bedroom downstairs is cave-like - perfect for heavy sleepers or perhaps if you have an infant in a porta-crib that requires naps. The queen and king bedrooms downstairs both had their own en suites, which was great. The attached garage which fit tall vehicles was a very nice plus. Upstairs was a great living space for hanging out. The kitchen was a bit dated and could use a few more utensils, but overall was very functional. We loved the hot tub. Everything was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for that great feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we'd love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Car: recommended

Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Breckenridge in Summit County Colorado

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom #2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Master Bedroom #1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom #3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Guest Bedroom #4 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot