Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Serene mountain home with pool table and gorgeous mountain views from the hot tub! (amazing views, game room): Snow Mountain Lodge

Bedrooms 5
Separate WCs1
Space 4,198 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

house, 4198 sq. ft., 5 bedrooms, Sleeps 14, 5 bathrooms

You like things to be authentic: no fake antiques or phony emotions for you. So when you go live in the mountains, you want the post and beam architecture, enormous river rock fireplace, and noble Moose King of the Snow Mountain Lodge. Some say it's just an average moose head mounted on the fireplace, but you know better, because you've seen the “Moose King Master Suite” with its attached marble bath. This is authentic mountain lodge living overlooking a ten-mile range of evergreens, where the Moose King's family lies in wait.

Business License: 4530000001

More Details

Property Manager
InvitedHome Breckenridge
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
11 July, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

My group had a wonderful time while in CO. The house was just the right size and was in a beautiful location. When we got there the view was amazing! We really enjoyed our time there!
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Breckenridge in Summit County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 4198 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Guest Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Guest Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Master Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Serene mountain home with pool table and gorgeous mountain views from the hot tub! (amazing views, game room): Snow Mountain Lodge
average rating of 4.625 based on 9 reviews

very good!!!

  • 5 of 5

It was wonderful, the house is beautiful, very complete the only thing is the can opener it doesn't work you have two.. both doesn't work... downstairs the bathroom smell sometimes bad .. Everything good...

We went to ski , the gondolas are really near from the house .. I recommend this property

Thank you!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. It sounds like you had a great stay and we'd love to have you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Broken Arrow,OK

It was super clean and the decor was so awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5

We traveled to Colorado to stay here with family (there were 11 of us total). We had 3 married couples one single person and 4 young adults/teens. The bedroom set-up was perfect for our group. The young adults/teens loved the downstairs layout where the game room was. While we were there it snowed 2 feet in 24 hours and the snow plow service came that day and cleared the driveway but I am here to tell you that you need to have 4 wheel drive during the winter months in Breck.!!! We also had a smoke alarm battery go out in the middle of the night and when I called the next day they got right back with me on where to find replacement batteries. The views are amazing and the friendliest moose looks at you from the massive stone fireplace!!!!! The only problem we had was that there was no electric skillet or a large skillet to prepare stir fry food in and the coffee pot needs to be replaced. We had a fantastic time and we rented the home through Invited Home and they were so easy and efficient to work with. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!!! As always make sure you get pizza from Erics Downstairs and have trout and eggs for breakfast from The Columbine Cafe in Breckenridge!!!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review and feedback! It sounds like you had a great trip and we'd love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

It was great. A very beautiful home. We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

This was the most beautiful house. It was well stocked with the items we needed. There was so much room and we felt so at home. The views cannot be matched anywhere else. The fireplace was such a great addition and the hot tub was so much fun especially when it was snowing. Had great snow while we were there. Great trip. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It sounds like such a fun trip! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you again - anytime! Thanks for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a fabulous stay at this home!

  • 4 of 5

This home was perfect for our family for a summer mountain getaway. We had 13 people in our family and everyone had a bed to sleep in. The home was very clean and well maintained. Invited Home staff were very helpful and available. While we were there we hiked the Peaks trail from Peak 8 to Frisco; spent time in town; rode horses and ATVs in Fairplay; and whitewater rafted in Buena Vista -- all nearby or an easy drive from Breckenridge. The best thing was looking out at the mountain view from the family room, the deck and the sauna. I would definitely recommend this property to others and we would love to go back to it.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It sounds like such a fun trip! We're so glad you had a great time and would love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Mountain Home

  • 4 of 5

My friends and I stayed at this house for a friendsgiving. The house was absolutely freezing when we first got there and didn't get warm until the following day. The fireplace was a saving grace as we all gathered around it. They say that the driveway gets plowed if there is more than 4 inches of snow and we got there with close to a foot of snow in the driveway. Make sure you have 4wd if you go during the winter or during a storm like we did. This was a short stay for us but the house had everything that we needed and had beautiful views. I was in the master bedroom and it felt like the people above me were in my room with me because you could hear everything. This did not take away from the experience and I would book this house again. The house it also right up the hill from Broken Compass Brewery that was absolutely delicious! It is also close to town and the city market if you need to grab something quick. I would recommend this house to friends and family for sure.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Dec-2015
  • Date of Stay: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grain Valley, MO

Gorgeous view from deck, distorted view from inside looking out due to filthy windows/doors

  • 4 of 5

This house is pretty great, with a few things to consider:

1. Upon arrival we found a nice hand written note telling us to enjoy our stay along with a bottle of red wine (nice touch). BUT we also found another hand written note stating that the hot tub wasn't available to use for 24 hrs because they had to fill it with water earlier that day. The water was COLD. We all were talking about how great the hot tub was going to feel that night after driving SO long to get there. We were all looking forward to looking up at the stars and relaxing. This was a HUGE let down right off the bat.

2. The breathtaking views of the mountains from the deck were priceless, however it was quite a disappointment that the windows/doors were so filthy that if you wanted to see that view from the inside on the sofa by the fire, it was rather distracting since there was dirt and water spots all over the windows. They charge like a $300-$350 cleaning fee so we expected these windows to be spotless. I did complain about the dirty windows after our trip and was told window cleaning is not part of the cleaning fee, as thunderstorms roll through often and get the windows dirty often? How in the world does that cleaning fee NOT cover cleaning the windows that you look through to see the view of the mountains?

3. The 2nd master bedroom (upper level) fireplace was turned off and we were told not to use it. The main fireplace, 1st master, and basement fireplace worked great though. However, part of the reason we rented this place was for the fireplaces in the master bedrooms (romantic). So we couldn't use the fireplace and we also couldn't get the darn door to open so we could use the upper balcony/deck off the 2nd master bedroom. We unlocked it just fine but the door knob wouldn't turn right or something. So that wasn't available for us to use either.

Although we had a few other complaints, here's some of the good: Incredible view, amazing grand fireplace, beautiful kitchen with a gorgeous view of the mountains from the window above the sink, great grill, sweet hot tub, close to town, very spacious. And I don't think they advertise this but there is a large corner Jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom. We saw a red fox next door and snapped some pictures.

*Ruth from invited home was great before and after our stay. We let her know about the issues we had and they offered a credit for our inconvenience.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. We have remedied these issues and the hot tub and fireplaces are in working order. The door to the small deck on the upper bedroom does stay locked, as with heavy winds they will fly open. This home is set on a hill so often the exteriors of the windows do get dirty from storms and dirt blowing, but we always clean the interiors.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2


Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question