HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

House-Lake Winnipesaukee

8 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights


Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday home in Gilford - House-Lake Winnipesaukee

Great house available

Summer dates available, listing 2nd house just like this one. So if your dates aren't available try the new listing

Cute, fully furnished one bedroom HOUSE!! PET FRIENDLY!!. warm and cozy, it has a fenced and gated yard and a fire pit. Storage for sports equip. Close to all area attractions. Rent a house for less then the cost of a room!!

The Space

Meadowbrook and Lake Winni, close by. This is a cute little house, it has one bedroom, a living room, a kitchenette, with a stove, oven, sink, fridge, cabinets. Coffee maker, micro wave, toaster, blender, dishes, silverware and pots and pans. I will have coffee, sugar and creamer in the house also snacks.

All linens provided.

Check in time is 3:00

Check out time is 11:00

Guest Access

You will have access to the whole house and yard.

There is a fire pit and I will leave wood for you. Storage shed. Also a grill in the yard for grilling..

Interaction with Guests

You will have your privacy, I will be there to greet you, show you the house and give you the keys.

The Neighborhood

Quiet neighborhood, close to everything, Pefect if you are coming up to a Meadowbrook Concert. Patricks Pub, Beans and Greens Farm, Lake Winnipesaukee, Fays Marina, Gunstock winter and summer activities.

GUNSTOCK Gunstock Mountain Resort Description:

Summer at Gunstock Mountain Resort offers the Aerial Treetops Adventure course at the Gunstock Mountain Resort Adventure Park, which consists of 91 games that include 41 course challenges covering over 1000 feet, 22 ladders, and 12 zip lines totaling almost 1,400 feet in length. Also at Gunstock are the Mountain Segway™ tours utilizing the Segway X2, this is the only authorized Segway off road tour experience in New England. Gunstock summer also means horseback riding, scenic lift rides overlooking Lake Winnipesaukee and summer events for the whole family to enjoy.

ake Winnipesaukee, boating, fishing.

Gunstock Mountain Resort is only minutes away The mountain offers great family summer activities, panoramic vistas of the Lakes and the White Mountains, miles of groomed trails skiing and riding during the winter,.

Getting around

Good walking, biking area. Close to beach on Winnipesaukee, Restaurants, Movies and Shopping close by!

Other Things to Note

Right up the road from Meadow Brook Concerts!

Lake Winnipesaukee! Fays Marina



A perfect year round get away!!!!

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Susan Kretschmer
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
3 October, 2016

Why Susan Kretschmer chose Lake Winnipesaukee Area

Great house close to all area attractions. Privacy fenced yard, storage!

Weeks available in September, October is fully booked, Booking November now.

What makes this house unique

Fenced yard, fire pit, storage for sports equipment. Close to all area attractions.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our experience at Susan and Dutch's home was, like last year, just perfect. Everything was comfortable, convenient and relaxing. My husband, dog and I will be back next summer! This home and Susan and Dutch's hospitality have made a weekend away in NH a permanent vacation staple!
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 8


based on 8 holidaymaker reviews

House-Lake Winnipesaukee
average rating of 3.875 based on 16 reviews

Lovely little cabin in such a shady area. No need for air conditioning on the hottest days.

  • 4 of 5

This cabin is so close to "everything". we never had time hang out in the yard or even use the little kitchenette.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great find! Looking forward to visiting again

  • 4 of 5

Loved the place! We are into tiny homes and enjoyed staying here. The shower is a little small but the rest worked well. Our dog also enjoyed his trip. Hiking Mount Major is a must!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Nice little getaway

  • 4 of 5

This cottage is just as described in the ad! Cute, clean and cozy! My husband and I, along with our 2 pups, stayed here for New Years Eve. Susan was very easy to work with; she answered emails and texts and was super friendly! A nice bottle of wine was waiting for us, as were some treats for the pups!

We'll definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review. It was a pleasure having you, hope to see you again. Thanks Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 4 of 5

Had a great time even though we experienced unfortunate weather. Susan was great with providing alternate fun things to do. The trip was very relaxing and we were greater with a bottle of wine on the table as we walked in.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write review. It was nice having you. Hope to see you again. Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Cute, Clean and Comfortable:

  • 5 of 5

This cottage is just as described in the ad. We were greeted with a bottle of wine and marshmallows for toasting over the fire. It was very nicely decorated, very clean and it had everything we needed for our stay. We really appreciated that the cottage was stocked with coffee, filters, sugar and creamer. It also had all the toiletries, and a hair dryer which was great. Wifi, cable and a DVD player. Nice fenced little yard with a gas grill and a fire pit. Owner supplied firewood. Kitchen had everything we needed to prepare food. Bed was comfortable and they left us plenty on towels. We will definitely be coming back for another visit. I would gladly recommend this rental to my friends.

Sent from my iPhone

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review, it was great having you as a guest, its nice to hear that you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


  • 2 of 5

First impression wasn't bad, small property, small cozy cabin feel in a small house. The pictures are not that current though.

Second impression: After a little bit setteling in is when things began being an issue. The shower had dead bugs and hair in it, the space between the windows and screen was thick with dirt and dead bugs, a strong wind blew some into the house, the carpet felt dirty and after vacuuming it we filled the vacuum cleaner, there was dust build up on the dresser and lamps. Eventhough I only spent about 6 hours a night at the property I became stuffed up and had trouble breathing at night.

While all this was a negative, the owner did stock the house with toiletries and the grill had propane and the fire pit had wood stocked for it. The property was very close to the festival I was working at. The bed was comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review and letting me know I needed to update my photo's. I had not updated them since we bought the new couch and new linens. I have now corrected that. I am sorry you felt the house was not clean, it was thoroughly cleaned by a cleaning company and inspected by me prior to your arrival. The rug was also new so not sure why you found dust in it during your stay. If you had contact me with your concerns we would have sent a housekeeper over. We have never had a bad review and many comment how clean the house is. We love what we do and take pride in offering a great rental. We have many return guests and 31 great reviews on another site Here are just some of the many reviews we have for the house. Nina: July 2015 Great communication with Susan leading up to our arrival. When we got there there was a bottle of wine and marshmallows ready for the fire pit! A great way to ease into our vacation. Clean and comfortable, it also has a great location - a very short drive to everything we wanted to do in the Lakes Region (and now we're thinking... it would only be a short drive to Gunstock!)We had a wonderful time! Looking forward to staying during ski season! Kim: This lovely little cottage was just as described. It is in a great position for exploring the region. Communication from Susan and Dutch was perfect. They let us check in early and on arrival we were greeted by a bottle of wine and a large variety of snacks. We'd happily re-visit. Andrea: : Clean, nice to have wireless, TV and DVD player. Fenced in yard was a big plus, and it was great to be able to bring our dog with us. Susan was readily available--very helpful. Short driving distance to restaurants, stuff to do. Marissa: : spent three days and two nights at the house for a quick, peaceful vacation. It was exactly what me and my partner were hoping for! Susan and Dutch are as hospitable as they come. I'll definitely be coming back. As you can see guests love the house and feel its a great value. The house has always gotten great reviews!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Patricks Pub, Juniors Crush House
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Pheasant Ridge.
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Patricks, Sawyers, Juniors Crush House,
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Car: necessary

Lake Winnipesaukee, Gunstock, Meadowbrook, Mt. Major, Weirs Beach, Fun Spot,


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Gilford, Lake Winnipesaukee Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
1 Sep 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £48
cleaning fee, £49
Tax Rate 9.0%

Check in times are 3:00 P.M or after
Check out is at 11:00 AM or before.
House is set up for 2 people.
House is pet friendly please let me know if you will bring a pet.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Gilford in New Hampshire

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • rural
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties