HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Del Rey Spot is minutes away from Marina Del Rey Beach, LAX, LMU. Close to all!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Convenience location, minutes to any attractions LA may offer.

Just renovated fully equipped spacious beautiful 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom unit with king size bed (memory foam matrass), good size closet, night stand, trifold dresser with oversize drawers, retractable queen size couch in the living room with memory foam matrass, 50' smart flat screen HDTV in the living room, DVD player in the living room, 50' flat screen HDTV in the bedroom with DVD player, fully equipped open floor kitchen, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, blender, laundry on premises, fireplace, one free car parkig in secured, gated garage and plenty of free street parking. Free WiFi. Fully secured building in safe neighborhood. 8 minutes to Marina del Rey beach, 15 min to Santa Monica beach, Beverly Hills, LAX. 25 minutes to Universal Studios and City Walk. 35 minutes to Disneyland. On the way to Sun Diego Wild Animal Park and See World and LEGOLAND.


Property Manager
LA Lease Holding LLC. Contact name - Inna
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Russian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 September, 2017

About LA Lease Holding LLC. Contact name - Inna

My name is Inna,

I love this place because its very cozy and safe. Its perfect for pleasure and business. If I need to relax I just stay there for a few days, biking, hiking, going to the beach.

LA Lease Holding LLC. Contact name - Inna purchased this apartment in 2014

Why LA Lease Holding LLC. Contact name - Inna chose Los Angeles

Its very close to all I need. Driving to LAX is 12 min, and there is no noise from LAX at all. 405 freeway is 5 minutes away, which is vey convenience if I need to drive to Beverly Hills (10 min) or Hollywood (15min). If I have friends coming to town they are always prefer to stay at Del Rey Spot. They love biking to the beach. Its also many hiking trails around. A lot of dining places.

What makes this apartment unique

Convenience! Safe! Clean! Brand New! Secured!

ALMOST NO TRAFFIC TO ANY PLACE YOU GO!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Del Rey in Los Angeles

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • One bath. Shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • One bedroom. Fully equipped with high quality bedding and towels 300 sq,ft. King Size bed with memory foam matrass, 50 inches flat HDTV, DVD. Separate from living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(39 traveller reviews)

58% Complete
30% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Del Rey Spot is minutes away from Marina Del Rey Beach, LAX, LMU. Close to all!
average rating of 4.4358974 based on 39 reviews
4

good location, quick response

  • 4 of 5

I had a good vacation in Del Ray.

Check in smoothly, clean room, convenient location.

Owner, Inna sent me a quick and practical response that slove a problem! when the Wifi is disconnected, and the others.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

I just want to say my daughters and I had a great time in LA thanks in large part to the beautiful apartment we stayed in! The place was clean, great location and was in a beautiful residential neighborhood that we felt very safe in! Also had off street parking! Thanks Inna! Will definitely stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

NOT RENOVATED!!! but very clean

  • 3 of 5

The only reason I picked this home because she said (RENOVATED) it was not. The bathroom looked like it was 1970 and has not been touch in 20 years. There was black mildew around the tub. The shower head was pitiful 1970 brand. The towel rack was just waiting for someone to pull off to be charged for. The furniture in the bedroom was so large you could not get your bags thru, I busted my leg it turn black trying to get by it.

The bed was real comfortable and she had a lot of towels and supplies in the kitchen which was nice. The garage was a plus very big and safe it was one of the nicest I have been in for apts. Located on the second floor not for older people with heavy suitcases hard to get up the stairs.

  • Review Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear tenant, Thank you for your review! I had addressed your concern about bathrooms, and it surely have been taken care of. I'm sorry if our king size bed was an issue in the bedroom for you to get around. We are happy though that it assured a restful sleep for you! We welcome any comments and concerns of our guests and always strive to make your stay as comfortable and worth every penny that you have spent. Many thanks! Inna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, Ca
5

Great place to stay in LA

  • 5 of 5

Great value. Clean, spacious and comfortable. Close to it all!

  • Review Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Overall ok.

  • 3 of 5

We stayed 9 days. Good neighbourhood. Felt safe. Although I never met Inna she always responded quick.

I also do holiday rental in my country so was interesting to see what other people do.

As a tourist I would have appreciated maybe a small info folder on some local tips on what's around the neighbourhood, restaurants, shops ( 99 cent store we found quite handy) etc.

Kitchen is a bit sparse on equipment if you intend to cook a lot. Could do with some more stuff.

Also some basics as coffee / tea/ milk / sugar would have been nice. Inexpensive, but is a welcome feature for a traveller.

Cleanliness wise ok, but the carpet definitely needs a steam clean, it smells and looks dirty. Couch also very dusty.

Bathroom shower could also do with some TLC. The shower head needs decalcify so water comes out properly. It just sprays everywhere.

Bed was nice and nice towels provided.

I also provide laundry detergent for my guests, as for travellers these are things that you simply don't carry with you.

All up we did enjoy our stay. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear tenant, Thank you for your review. You are absolutely right that local suggestions are needed. We do encourage them, and always ask our guests what they are looking for as each individual experience is different and we taylor to our guests. Therefore, I'm always available to recommend most suitable experience for each guest needs. We do not provide any food items due to health and hygiene reasons. I wouldn't trust coffee, salt or milk used by previous guests. Health and safety of my tenants are my most priority. I'm always within reach to bring any reasonable items our tenants need.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wisconsin
4

It was just as described.

  • 4 of 5

It was great to have two beds and tv's although the channel selection was limited. Nice place to stay and short drive from Lax and Venice beach. Would definitely recommend and stay again if I'm back in LA.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
LAX
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Union Station
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
405
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Marina Del Rey, Venice, Santa Monica
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Del Rey, Los Angeles area

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter 2017/2018
21 Nov 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£408
for 3 nights
From
£117
 
 
Nightly Rate
5 Apr 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£382
for 3 nights
From
£109
£604
£2,082
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£306
for 3 nights
From
£84
£604
£2,082
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £55.56
Damage Deposit £74.08

Checkin time - 4pm
Check out time - 11am
Copy of valid ID is required prior arrival. Cancellation policy is 60 days. Late check out or Early check in is possible upon availability. $100 fee will apply. Late check out is 2pm.
Please email a copy of picture ID and a request for check in/check out instructions two days prior arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable