HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Peace at Paradise In Key Largo! Free Secured Wi-Fi; Family Friendly; Golf Cart.

People7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 28 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 7 ***

Beautiful and peaceful 2/2 home, sleeps 7; with elevator; coastal living décor; fully furnished and equipped.dock, beach, canal to open bay waters, close to Tiki bars, all natural life, swim with the Dolphins and Manatees. Breathtaking sunsets; snorkeling, fishing, kayaking, parasailing etc. walking distance to John Pennecamp, close to shopping centers, Publix, Winn Dixie, K-Mart. Just come home and relax! Bicycles and kayak available at no cost.

***(Can accommodate more guests BUT it must be approved prior ).

Golf Cart is available at additional cost.

I DO NOT ADVERTISE/RENT THIS HOME ON CRAIGS LIST !!

No smoking home ENFORCED !

7 people only, UNLESS we arrange otherwise. Pets (dogs) welcome ( pet policy $175 non-refundable )

Power Boat Rentals at MM 102.5 at John Pennekamp

PLEASE ADD TO THE MONTHLY RATE:

PET FEE: $175 ( NON-REFUNDABLE.) 12.5% Taxes ,$195 cleaning fee

More Details

Property Manager
Fara C. Barrero-Dominguez
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish, Slight Italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2017

About Fara C. Barrero-Dominguez

Serious and responsible Miami-based investors who own a real estate and property management company with over 30 years of experience.

Fara C. Barrero-Dominguez purchased this house in 2014

Why Fara C. Barrero-Dominguez chose Upper Florida Keys

Half hour commute to work and back to the peaceful living of the keys. Beautiful sunsets of the Bay. Water activities for our friends and family to enjoy.

What makes this house unique

2 Bedrooms: Sleeps 7

Guest Bedroom: 1 queen

bed. sleep 2 and twin bed sleeps 1.

Master Bedroom: 1 king with top grade mattress

2 - Queen size sleeper sofas sleeps 4.

Impressive balcony bay view, great for sunset viewing.

Key Largo, called 'the first of the Florida Keys,' because of its northernmost location along the Florida Keys chain, is an hour's drive from South Florida's two major airports. Yet it is a world away. Key Largo is sandwiched between the watery wilderness of the Everglades National Park to the west and the fish-covered coral formations of North America's only living coral barrier reef to the east. It's not just Hollywood producers who are drawn to the wildlife here. Locals consider their home the Diving Capital of the World but the island is nearly as famous as a sport-fishing destination. Some of the best charter captains and fishing guides in the world work out of Key Largo. You can go after sailfish offshore, bonefish along the Atlantic shallows, or redfish and tarpon in Florida Bay. Diving along the most spectacular reefs in North America is just minutes away with John Pennecamp National Park less than ¼ mile from the property. Some of the best charter captains and fishing guides in the world work out of Key Largo. You can go after sailfish offshore, bone-fish along the Atlantic shallows, or red-fish and tarpon in Florida Bay. Quick access to deep open blue water fishing.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Key Largo in Monroe County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
  • No eating or drinking on furniture ( beds , sofa etc..)
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Outdoor Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Master bedroom
  • 2 full bathrooms: 1 in Master 1 Guest Handicap grab handle in Master bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 2 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen Sleeper sofa with foam mattress
  • 2 bedroom: 1 - Master with King bed sleeps 2 1 - Queen, sleeps 2; 1- Twin sleeps 1 2 - Sofa Sleeper, sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Free Secured Wi-Fi, 2- Kayaks; BBQ; Fishing Rods; 2 Bicycle available

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Peace at Paradise In Key Largo! Free Secured Wi-Fi; Family Friendly; Golf Cart.
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 34 reviews
Marlton NJ
5

Pictures do not do this property justice!

  • 5 of 5

We just got home from spending four days at this property. Outside they have kayaks, Adirondack chairs and seating area on the decks. Inside is decorated in a modern beach theme. The beds are VERY comfortable, they have bikes to ride, extra life vests and coolers to use. The absolute plus were the 6 manatees out back that came to visit every morning. The owner was responsive to all questions and refunded our deposit quickly. This place is A plus all around.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your stay at our propert and glad you had a wonderful time it was a pleasure to have renters like you stay at our place. Hope to see you return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
miami, florida
5

Beauty at its best!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home, beautiful sunset, beautiful dolphin encounter. Wonderful vacation. Home is immaculately clean, spacious and beautifully decorated.

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pictures Don't Do Home Justice

  • 5 of 5

This house was so beautiful! We saw several manatees every day, sometimes up to 5 at a time. The home decor was even prettier than the pictures. The neighborhood was quiet. The beds were very comfortable! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay. Glad you had a wonderful time. Hope o see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Belfast Maine
4

One of Key Largos gems!

  • 4 of 5

We had a good stay here. The house was well equipped with all we needed.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

property is OK but the manager is dishonest and do not return security deposit

  • 2 of 5

We are two couples rented this property for 5 days as we came to Key Largo to dive. The house has good location and in reasonable condition except for this price we would expect the dishwasher and reasonably working stove. The place is good for max 5 people to stay.

The price includes also a cleaning fee.

The only problem was with the owner/manager who was dishonest and didn't return us the security deposit under the false claim that we left property is very bad condition and not follow instructions upon leaving. We strongly disagree as we left the property in a same condition we got it and followed exactly the instructions provided with the house. We sent few emails and tried to communicate by phone with the property managers but they refused to talk and discuss the matter.

So if you are prepared to include the security deposit in your rental price the house could be good for you. Also we recommend to take pictures before and after you stay so it would be easier to hold your clam with VRBO.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to clear up some of your concerns regarding the review: In the past three years that I have been renting our property we have never withheld any deposits. We are not in the business of withholding monies that do not belong to us. In the review, you incorrectly stated that your deposit was withheld. TRUTH IS YOUR DEPOSIT WAS RETURNED less $190.00 that was used for additional cleaning. You, the renter left the property in a very terrible condition/manner , moved all furniture, left trash inside home, left a dirty wet towels in the property and broke glass on on the cabinets. Proof was reported along with pictures and confirmation. We regret that we had to do that but were left without a choice. 1) My listing states there is no dishwasher. ( No dishonesty from Owner/manager ) 2) My listing and your quote states there is a cleaning fee of $195.00. ( No dishonesty from Owner/manager ) 3)The stove is brand new and it is in totally working condition (No dishonesty from Owner/manager ) 4) The house has sleeping arrangements of up to 9 persons easily .I would prefer 7 again as stated in the listing. Numerous families with up to 9 persons have stayed comfortably as stated in other reviews.( No dishonesty from Owner/manger ) Your review was dishonest and I imagine its from the fact that you were upset that an additional fee was deducted as you did not follow the move-out procedures that were emailed to you prior to check-in and you retaliated by writing a bad review. We are family and we have children of our own and we understand that sometimes things happen. Other renters that have unfortunately have a broken something and right away call me and let me know without an issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Fantastic getaway house on the water

  • 5 of 5

Our family was thrilled with the property which set the stage for a wonderful vacation. The house is beautiful, loved the location and enjoyed being right on the water. We enjoyed watching the manatees swim by the house in the mornings, kayaked everyday and lounged on all the decks. The owners were very available and responsive. Tons to do in Key Largo.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was truly a pleasure to have you and your family stay at our property. Glad you had a wonderful time. Hope to see you return soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Miami International Airport
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Community Beach
Car: necessary

Private beach accessibility, 2 kayaks available, water tubing available

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Key Largo, Florida Keys

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
28 night minimum stay
£4,687
for 28 nights
£5,012
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £144.46
Pet Fee £129.64
Damage Deposit £370.4

If reservations is less then 30 days, 100% is due at booking

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals