HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Crows Nest -- upstairs oceanfront unit -- $110/night through 12/25/17!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

The Crows Nest! Three Decks and Great Ocean and Sunset Views!!

3040 COASTAL HWY, ST AUGUSTINE, FL 32084

WE HAVE 3 OTHER RENTAL UNITS AT THIS PROPERTY. SEE THE FOLLOWING VRBO NUMBERS 726669, 606506, 740218. IF YOU NEED MORE THAN 1 UNIT, WE CAN OFFER A DISCOUNT.

We are directly on the ocean at beautiful secluded vilano beach, on Florida A1A two miles north of st. Augustine. This is the perfect location for a getaway vacation! Watch the video tour to see what this property has to offer.

WATCH OUR VIDEO TOUR: https://youtu.be/Jpaadv053T0

Wow, what a view! Enjoy a stunning view of the atlantic ocean while you enjoy your breakfast every morning. This roof top oceanfront apartment just oozes seaside charm. As you make your way up the stairs you can’t help but notice that the exterior is encrusted with seashells. Two chairs stands sentinel on the front porch just waiting for you to come relax and enjoy the ocean view or come out early in the morning with a fresh cup of coffee and watch the magnificent sunrise. Your meals can be served at the glass-topped dining table with a smashing view of sparkling foaming waves in your front yard. There is also a breakfast bar if the kids want a quick snack. This apartment has a full kitchen complete with a blender for beach side margaritas, a living room featuring comfortable sleeper sofa and chair, TV and wonderful artwork. Glass doors invite you to step out onto a long side porch with an additional ocean view, perfect for sunbathing or just relaxing. The spacious bedroom offers two queen-sized beds with new firm Sealy Posturepedic mattresses (incredibly comfortable!), a full bathroom complete with a fully stocked linen closet, and a roomy walk-in closet. There is yet another porch off the bedroom, perfect for viewing the gorgeous sunsets.

CHECK OUT OUR VIDEO TOUR. LINK IS AT THE TOP OF THE PAGE IN THE PHOTO.

More Details

Property Manager
Darin Brown
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 November, 2017

About Darin Brown

Hi! My name is Darin Brown. I am a retired physician living in north central Florida. My wife of twenty-nine years is a former teacher and still full-time mom. We both attended the University of Central Florida in Orlando, FL. We are the proud parents of two lovely teen-aged daughters. We plan to relocate to Vilano Beach as soon as the girls graduate from high school.

Darin Brown purchased this apartment in 2014

Location

Nearest Airport
52 Miles
Jacksonville International Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Royal Saint Augustine
Car: recommended

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Saint Augustine in St. Johns County

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(40 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Crows Nest -- upstairs oceanfront unit -- $110/night through 12/25/17!
average rating of 4.725 based on 40 reviews
5

Loved it! Clean and had everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5

Very cozy apartment. Will definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hilton Head
5

Crows nest

  • 5 of 5

Great retreat. The mattresses were extremely comfortable and the place e was very clean. Would stay here again. GREAT location close to Publix grocery store , gas and many quality restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The location was good But that's all I can say good. Kitchen not equipped for cooks. No dishwasher

  • 2 of 5

First time in shower shared with roach. Old counters cupboards rusty hinges in bathroom. Beds were awful. Way too hard. Lots of street noise in bedroom Very cheap curtains etc for price we paid. Way overpriced Would not recommend. Could barely get in and out of car with car parked next to you. Worth maybe 100 per night. Came for our 35th wedding anniversary and were disappointed in accommodations.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you were not pleased with your accommodations! I would like to address your specific complaints, however, as they are not in keeping with the dozens of other reviewers for this property. The kitchen is equipped with a newer glass top range, oven, full-sized microwave, full-sized refrigerator as well as the normal complement of cookware and utensils used for daily living. We have had numerous multi-week vacation renters over the years and they haven't complained about cooking difficulties. There is not an automatic dishwasher, but this is not unusual for rustic-style apartments and is noted in the list of amenities. We spray for roaches and other pests regularly and our housekeeper is very thorough, but due to the apartment's location (Florida oceanfront) we do have an occasional live insect that gets inside. This is understood by most of our renters, and we always come over to spot-treat if a live insect is noted. The counters and cabinets are not new, but they are clean and in keeping with rest of the apartment décor. There are varying amounts of minor rust on metal surfaces scattered throughout our property as well as every other oceanfront property, due to the location. Minor rust is treated to prevent progression, and major rust is either treated or the metal object is replaced. The mattresses on the beds are newer Sealy Posturepedic Reserve mattresses with firm cushions. We ordered these because, in our experience, more renters have requested a firmer rather than softer mattress. We have gotten multiple compliments on the mattresses, including a recent renter who requested the name so she could purchase one for herself. We do have egg crate foam which can quickly installed if a renter wants a softer sleeping surface. We keep a high-quality white noise sound machine in the bedroom in case renters are sensitive to noise, but our renters typically do not complain of excess noise. The curtains were purchased at Home Depot and are of standard quality and price, similar to ones we have installed in our own home. There is one assigned parking space per apartment, plus extra spaces if needed. Renters typically park as directed, which leaves adequate room to both maneuver and enter/exit their vehicles. We do feel that the apartment is competitively priced. And we've hosted both anniversaries and honeymoons at this apartment multiple times over the past few years, with universally positive reviews!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location; quaint and comfortable inside. Very clean.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed our stay. Everything as advertised and Janice was responsive and great to deal with.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute and Beachy

  • 5 of 5

The Crow's Nest did not disappoint. It was such a cute place with great beach decor. Had nice views of the ocean and just steps away from sticking your toes in the sand. The property owners were so nice to accommodate our large Akita pup. One of the very few beach rental properties I could find that allowed dogs over 20 pounds. The rental had everything we needed too. They even provided boogie boards, beach chairs and games (even though we had brought our own). Everyone we encountered there were super nice. The beds were insanely comfortable. We all slept like babies. I love the way the unit is set up to where you don't hear any noise from any of the other guests. The beach was beautiful and very private. Just a handful of people on it whenever we were out there. The nearby shopping plaza (where Publix is) was very convenient. I highly recommend Puccini's Pizzaria for some great food and service. They treated us like family including our dog. Downtown St. Augustine was just minutes away too. I was amazed at how close everything was. If you're looking for a cozy beach retreat with a great atmosphere this place is for you! Couldn't have had a better wedding anniversary! My 10 yr old son didn't want to leave. Looking forward to coming back! Thank you Darrin and Janice, we had a wonderful time!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect mini-honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5

This place is amazing! Clean, bright, several balconies. We called it "home" every night when we got back. Fabulous location and short walk to the beach where we spent every night after eating awesome food. We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Saint Augustine, North East Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Rate Special
25 Sep 2017 - 25 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£309
for 2 nights
From
£91
£707
£1,783
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£487
for 3 nights
From
£120
£872
£2,031
 

Additional pricing information

Damage Protection £44.21
Cleaning Fee £74.93 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals