Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Double Eagle A21 Ski-in Condo Breckenridge Colorado Vacation Rental

People9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 975 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 9

3 BR, 2 BA CONDO – SKI IN – PRICED RIGHT

The newly renovated Double Eagle Condominiums are great if you want to be close to the slopes and close to town — all at a moderate price! You’re just a short (half a block) walk from the Snowflake lift, and at the end of the day, ski the 4 O’Clock Run back to the property. Breckenridge’s Main Street is just a couple of blocks away or a quick ride on the free shuttle. You’ll also enjoy the outdoor hot tub on the property, as well as seasonal access to the Upper Village Pool.

This spacious 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom moderate condo is the perfect retreat for a large family or group of up to nine people. It boasts a large, open living room with a beautiful gas fireplace and a huge LCD TV above it. Or, step out onto the balcony and breathe in the fresh mountain air. The completely remodeled and fully equipped kitchen has granite countertops and custom alder cabinets. There is space for 4 people at the dining table and another 4 at the breakfast bar.

Other amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, central laundry facilities, and parking for two vehicles.

The Double Eagle Condominiums are a perfect getaway if you’re looking for a great location at an affordable price. Call us or book your mountain vacation online today!

SLEEPS 9:

MAIN LEVEL:

- Master bedroom: queen bed, LCD TV.

- Bedroom 2: two twin beds, LCD TV.

- Bedroom 3: captain’s bunk (twin over full), LCD TV.

- Living room: queen sleeper sofa.

- Bathroom 1: tub/shower.

- Bathroom 2: shower.

SPECIAL UNIT NOTES – PLEASE READ:

- No Pets / No Smoking.

- A $500 refundable damage deposit will be charged to credit card at check in.

- Renters must be a minimum of 25 years old.

- Pool Access Dec-April, July-Sept.

- Parking: 2 outdoor spaces total.

- No air conditioning. All units include at least one fan.

- PLEASE NOTE: This is a second-floor, walk-up condo.

- Business and Occupational License #43370.

More Details

Property Manager
Summit Mountain Rentals
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
23 July, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Very nice unit. We had a wonderful vacation. We have 2 boys (jr & sr in High School) and wanted to have a great vacation/ski trip before our oldest goes away to college next year and we did. Thanks!!!
Feb 2009
  • 1 of 5

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Breckenridge in Summit County

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 975 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

41% Complete
23% Complete
29% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Double Eagle A21 Ski-in Condo Breckenridge Colorado Vacation Rental
average rating of 4.0 based on 22 reviews
Saint Louis, MO
3

Modest, Comfortable Stay with a few bumps

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, the space was great and had everything that wee needed. Our start was a little stressful because after a day of travel we were given the wrong key at the rental office and had to go back.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Summit Mountain Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Augustine, FL
2

Bucket List Vacation

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit in the pictures looks extremely clean and the furniture looks new. The truth is that the carpet is quite dirty, the furniture is old, dated and has stains. Plastic bins on rollers (WalMart) are in the bedrooms for storing clothes. We think for the cost of the rental that more care should be taken to clean and have quality storage for clothes. The kitchen needed a good scrub, which we did, but housekeeping should have taken care of that. We would not rent this unit again.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Summit Mountain Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Deloris. Thank you for your feedback. We will use this to inspect the unit and see how we can improve. We expect all of our properties to be fully cleaned, in the future if you feel it is not we can always send our housekeeping team back. Thank you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Parker, CO
3

Double Eagle A-21

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Working with Summit went very well. The condo, however, is somewhat dated and the rooms were smaller than expected. I have rented much better condos in Breck with better value. The dining furniture is old and one of the chairs was falling apart. Also, the beds were not the most comfortable. It was clean and the kitchen was well stocked with places and utensils. A DVD player would also be good a good addition to the unit.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bernard. Thank you for your feedback. We have made recommendations to fix and replace the dining room chairs, as well as recommended a DVD player to the owners. Thank you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Santa Monica, CA
5

Easy Living!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great ski-in ski-out property + an early December storm bringing 16"+ of powder = fantastic weekend. Cozy and comfortable, I would definitely stay at Double Eagle again. Very helpful property management with flexible communication.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plantation, FL
3

Weekend getaway with friends

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Place was great and as described. The only complaint I had was that there was no sugar for our coffee in the morning, the pans that we used to cook breakfast were dirty and we did not have sponges to wash any pots/pans. Would have given 5 stars for overall satisfaction but the cooking food on dirty cookware is kind of gross.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Feb-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Anthony! I apologize about the dirty pans. We always try to make sure that everything is clean for your arrival, however, if you ever notice this in the future, please give us a call! We would be happy to send housekeeping back up to properly clean those. We do not stock personal items such as sugar, spices, etc.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
The Woodlands, TX
3

A21

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

s

  • Review Submitted: 02-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: Summit Mountain Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Gerald.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals