HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Tennis Cottage #28 in Soda Springs Ranch

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 2 nights

About the property

This one bedroom condo is cozy in the winter and cool in the summer! Enjoy our pool, tennis courts, playground, cook-out area, and hot tub. You can even work out in the rec room!

Located only minutes from town, you will enjoy all the entertainment, restaurants, shopping, and water/winter sports for the whole family. Hiking in Adam's Falls is our personal favorite!

We are located in Soda Springs Ranch off County Road 34. Our tennis cottage offers comfort and quiet, in a town that you've been looking for your whole life. You're sure to enjoy any stay with us, whether you're here on business or for fun. Amenities are included in your stay, so during the summer months, enjoy the use of our pool, hot tub, picnic facilities, grills, playground, tennis courts, fitness center, pool table, sauna, and racquetball courts. Enjoy fishing in Grand Lake or in our stocked pond in Soda Springs. If you've never been to Grand Lake, the historic district is 5 minutes up the road and Adam's Falls is 1 mile further! The Silvertips Restaurant is on our tennis cottage property.

In winter, enjoy ice fishing, snowmobiling, and skiing in nearby areas such as Winter Park. Don't forget about tubing and sleigh rides in Fraser.

The cottage is a 1 bedroom and 1 bath, with an additional sleeper sofa. There is a washer and dryer for your convenience along with a full kitchen. The wood burning fireplace gives it a cozy feel as well as the atrium in the center for family chats and puzzle making! Enjoy reading a good book on our large deck.

We only ask that you love our cottage as much as we do. Please no smoking or pets.

More Details

Owner
Tara Degelmann
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 February, 2017

Why Tara Degelmann chose Rocky Mountain National Park

Our condo is small but quaint! Perfect for 2!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Perfect way to end our holiday. Thank you for having us! We loved your condo. Warm and toasty and lovely views. We will be back!
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo near the Grand Lake near the Colorado

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

Tennis Cottage #28 in Soda Springs Ranch
average rating of 4.2380953 based on 22 reviews
5

Good location, well equipped. I definitely recommend to stay in this place!

  • 5 of 5

Good location, well equipped. I definitely recommend to stay in this place!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the amazing review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Would not stay here again

  • 2 of 5

The property was clean, and worked for the most part. The pull out couch mattress was horrible and needs to be replaced. In addition, the heater in the kitchen is very loud and makes it hard to sleep in the living room.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about the couch. We will look into getting something that is much more comfortable for our guests. Unfortunately, the heating system is out of our control and runs loudly in the winter. I'm sorry that you were not happy with your stay. I hope that the quick return on your damage deposit was pleasing to you. Thank you for taking care of our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely, clean place close to so much!

  • 5 of 5

This was a charming, clean and cozy home with a view of Lake Grandby right from the living room. Its close to Rocky Mountain National Park and has tasteful pictures of the animals you might get to see there. Price was great. I'll come back!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful location, great cozy one bedroom

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Overall a very good value. Good location for us, near Grand Lake, easy access.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed staying on the west side of the Park. Property has a good location , not far from the Grand Lake area. Very clean when we arrived. Its really nice having the kitchen with all of the stuff you need to cook! Its good to have that restaurant located just outside your door, we had two dinners there and it was really good. Hope that we are able to make it back that way sometime , we would enjoy staying there again.

Mike and Diana Manning

Kansas City Missouri

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Tennis cottage was clean, comfortable, good access to Rocky Mountain National Park and Grand Lake.

  • 3 of 5

It was not fancy, but very comfortable. The kitchen was equipped with the necessary appliances. We stayed for a month and weekly cleaning and linens were provided. Would definitely stay again. Owner was very accommodating and readily available to answer questions.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Grand Lake, Rocky Mountain National Park

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter
13 Jan 2017 - 1 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£175
for 2 nights
From
£71
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£128
for 1 night
From
£96
£545
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £32
Refundable Damage Deposit £80

No smoking and no pets please!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot