HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Tennis Cottage #28 in Soda Springs Ranch

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

This one bedroom condo is cozy in the winter and cool in the summer! Enjoy our pool, tennis courts, playground, cook-out area, and hot tub. You can even work out in the rec room!

Located only minutes from town, you will enjoy all the entertainment, restaurants, shopping, and water/winter sports for the whole family. Hiking in Adam's Falls is our personal favorite!

We are located in Soda Springs Ranch off County Road 34. Our tennis cottage offers comfort and quiet, in a town that you've been looking for your whole life. You're sure to enjoy any stay with us, whether you're here on business or for fun. Amenities are included in your stay, so during the summer months, enjoy the use of our pool, hot tub, picnic facilities, grills, playground, tennis courts, fitness center, pool table, sauna, and racquetball courts. Enjoy fishing in Grand Lake or in our stocked pond in Soda Springs. If you've never been to Grand Lake, the historic district is 5 minutes up the road and Adam's Falls is 1 mile further! The Silvertips Restaurant is on our tennis cottage property.

In winter, enjoy ice fishing, snowmobiling, and skiing in nearby areas such as Winter Park. Don't forget about tubing and sleigh rides in Fraser.

The cottage is a 1 bedroom and 1 bath, with an additional sleeper sofa. There is a washer and dryer for your convenience along with a full kitchen. The wood burning fireplace gives it a cozy feel as well as the atrium in the center for family chats and puzzle making! Enjoy reading a good book on our large deck.

We only ask that you love our cottage as much as we do. Please no smoking or pets.

More Details

Owner
Tara Degelmann
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 June, 2017

Why Tara Degelmann chose Rocky Mountain National Park

Our condo is small but quaint! Perfect for 2!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Perfect way to end our holiday. Thank you for having us! We loved your condo. Warm and toasty and lovely views. We will be back!
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo near the Grand Lake near the Grand County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

45% Complete
41% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Tennis Cottage #28 in Soda Springs Ranch
average rating of 4.2916665 based on 25 reviews
5

Cozy -- just right for 2 people

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! The place was immaculate and we were very comfortable there.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Would definitely recommend!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in this cute little cottage over Presidents Day Weekend and it was wonderful!

We just had two people so the size was fine. It is very clean and nicely decorated! Not too far from skiing and close to Grand Lake. The nice part is it has everything...full stove, dishwasher, washer and dryer. Sometimes in smaller places you don't have these amenities!

My daughter would like to come back in the summer!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, more spacious than we thought!

  • 5 of 5

Cute place, wasn't a studio but a 1 bedroom! Spacious and fun for our family! Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good location, well equipped. I definitely recommend to stay in this place!

  • 5 of 5

Good location, well equipped. I definitely recommend to stay in this place!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the amazing review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Would not stay here again

  • 2 of 5

The property was clean, and worked for the most part. The pull out couch mattress was horrible and needs to be replaced. In addition, the heater in the kitchen is very loud and makes it hard to sleep in the living room.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about the couch. We will look into getting something that is much more comfortable for our guests. Unfortunately, the heating system is out of our control and runs loudly in the winter. I'm sorry that you were not happy with your stay. I hope that the quick return on your damage deposit was pleasing to you. Thank you for taking care of our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely, clean place close to so much!

  • 5 of 5

This was a charming, clean and cozy home with a view of Lake Grandby right from the living room. Its close to Rocky Mountain National Park and has tasteful pictures of the animals you might get to see there. Price was great. I'll come back!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo near the Grand Lake, Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£124
for 1 night
From
£93
£525
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £30.92
Refundable Damage Deposit £77.3

No smoking and no pets please!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable