HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Tennis Cottage #28 in Soda Springs Ranch

Bedrooms 1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo


About the property

This one bedroom condo is cozy in the winter and cool in the summer! Enjoy our pool, tennis courts, playground, cook-out area, and hot tub. You can even work out in the rec room!

Located only minutes from town, you will enjoy all the entertainment, restaurants, shopping, and water/winter sports for the whole family. Hiking in Adam's Falls is our personal favorite!

We are located in Soda Springs Ranch off County Road 34. Our tennis cottage offers comfort and quiet, in a town that you've been looking for your whole life. You're sure to enjoy any stay with us, whether you're here on business or for fun. Amenities are included in your stay, so during the summer months, enjoy the use of our pool, hot tub, picnic facilities, grills, playground, tennis courts, fitness center, pool table, sauna, and racquetball courts. Enjoy fishing in Grand Lake or in our stocked pond in Soda Springs. If you've never been to Grand Lake, the historic district is 5 minutes up the road and Adam's Falls is 1 mile further! The Silvertips Restaurant is on our tennis cottage property.

In winter, enjoy ice fishing, snowmobiling, and skiing in nearby areas such as Winter Park. Don't forget about tubing and sleigh rides in Fraser.

The cottage is a 1 bedroom and 1 bath, with an additional sleeper sofa. There is a washer and dryer for your convenience along with a full kitchen. The wood burning fireplace gives it a cozy feel as well as the atrium in the center for family chats and puzzle making! Enjoy reading a good book on our large deck.

We only ask that you love our cottage as much as we do. Please no smoking or pets.

More Details

Tara Degelmann
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 February, 2018

Why Tara Degelmann chose Grand Lake

Our condo is small but quaint! Perfect for 2!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Perfect way to end our holiday. Thank you for having us! We loved your condo. Warm and toasty and lovely views. We will be back!
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo near the Grand Lake near the Grand County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

45% Complete
39% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
Tennis Cottage #28 in Soda Springs Ranch
average rating of 4.181818 based on 34 reviews

Great location, cute, quiet and cozy.

  • 5 of 5

The location was great! Minutes from Grand Lake. Short drive to Granny and Fraser. The condo was quiet, and a good place to relax after a day of fun in the snow. We loved using the fireplace at the end of the night.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Horrible place to stay

  • 1 of 5

Extremely old and Dirty bedding and towels, internet never worked. Pots, cups were not well washed, messy, and not organized. We don't recommend to stay this place

  • Review Submitted: 29-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the first time in 3 years we've had a review that says horrible place to stay. Very disappointing. I do know that our Internet connection has been very testy and I apologize for that. However, we had multiple reviews before and after your stay that were very positive so I'm uncertain as to your expectations. We feel our home is very small, cozy, and quaint as stated in our advertisement. If you are hoping for the Hilton, that is not us. As far as dirty, I've been in touch with our maid. She did go in again to complete a quality check to be sure dishes are never like that again. I would not be comfortable with those terms so I do apologize. I do not believe that it is messy, so that is concerning as well. It was well kept this season so I'm not sure what that refers to. When you contacted me, I did try to get back in touch with you to remedy any issues, but I did not hear back. I'm very sorry we couldn't get in contact. As always, we do appreciate any concerns or recommendations. We always have repeat guests so typically this does not happen. Very sad to hear you were unhappy. Next time, please let the owners know so that they can send someone out to help you or investigate. The only issue I was aware of was the Internet and that you could not locate a key. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Tiny but very cute and quaint

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at tennis cottage #28. Kitchen was well equipped and bedroom was comfortable. The only problem we had was the fire alarm kept going off from steam in bathroom. We ended up having to just take it down. Other than that, everything was fine!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here. Nice place with everything you need. Tara, thank you for trying to get the wifi working. I do not know quite what the deal was with the log on.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado Springs

Small but Cozzy

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Tennis Cottage #28 very much! It was a bit small but the two of us had sufficient room. The Kitchen was very well equipped. Internet and the TV's worked just fine. The location is close enough to town and far enough out to see lots of stars. Thanks!!!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pella, IA


  • 5 of 5

A wonderful condo for a couple's getaway. Clean, comfortable, well-appointed and QUIET. Just understand that this is more of a "home base" than a destination. There is little to do on-site or within walking distance. However, there are 100's of things to do within a 10-15 minute drive. Great location.

Wi-Fi was unusable, but Xfinity is available for $7.95 a day, or $18.95 for a week. Definitely worth the expense.

Unlike other VRBO rentals, Tara had no expectations for departure duties such as running the dishwasher, taking out the garbage, removing sheets, etc. The housekeepers take care of everything.

For less than the price of a decent hotel room, you get much more space, and all the amenities of home (including a washer and dryer!) Highly Recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £28.76
Damage Deposit £71.89

No smoking and no pets please!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals