Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Modern New 8-Bed Villa, Disney World, Golf, South Facing Extended Pool, Theater

People18
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms5
Space 3,900 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 9 nights

Overview

About the property

Modern, New and Exotic Vacation Home With Gaming and Home Theater

8 Bedrooms (4 King, 1 Queen, 1 Doubles, 2 Twin), 5+ Bathrooms, Sleeps 18

Two new theme parks opened 2017.

Be the first to explore Universal Orlando's Volcano Bay and the mystical and magical world of Disney's Pandora!!!

Our modern villa is professionally decorated and furnished to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable vacation, with a lavish home theatre (110' screen, PlayStation 4), gaming media chairs, stepped recline seating and flat panel television's in every room this is truly a home away from home. With nearly 3800 sq.ft. of living space this home has a corner for every need, be it gaming, gathering, movie nights or just relaxing in our fully south facing extended pool & spa. The home also backs out to a community wall for added privacy. South facing pool means you are guaranteed to have sunshine on your pool throughout the day. You do have options to chill out or cool down in a fully extended lanai or bask in sunshine on one of our chaise lounge pool chairs.

Your stay at the villa also includes full and unlimited access to perhaps the best amenities in the area at our Oasis, a 20000 sqft. club house with fully equipped gym, business center, gold class theater, lazy river, kids splash zone, child care center, volley ball courts, swimming pools, water slides and much more.

Florida vacations are cherished for a lifetime, our home is just 15-20 minutes away from the magical world of Disney, Sea World and Universal Studios. It is an hour drive from either of beautiful Florida beaches, Tampa Bay and the space coast.

Champions Gate itself is some 1500-acres with 36 holes of championship golf designed by golf champion Greg Norman, Champions Gate is like no other golf resort in the world. Come and explore the mystique behind the gates all within footsteps of this home.

Optional pool heat, useful especially in the cooler days between Oct to May. Every room including lanai outdoor has mounted ceiling fans for added comfort. We also have a 7 seat sectional and 6 seat dining under the lanai and added gaming tables in our garage.

You will love this home, come experience it.

More Details

Owner
Raj Tata
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2018

Why Raj Tata chose Champions Gate

Owner rented and professionally managed with utmost attention to detail.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Champions Gate in Davenport

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Double vanity with accessories
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Double vanity with accessories
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Double vanity with accessories
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Double vanity with accessories
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Accessories included
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Accessible, 32' Flat Panel TV, Radio Alarm Clock
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Accessible, 32' Flat Panel TV, Radio Alarm Clock
    Twin Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , 32' Flat Panel TV, Radio Alarm Clock
    Twin Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , 32' Flat Panel TV, Radio Alarm Clock
    Queen Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed , 32' Flat Panel TV, Radio Alarm Clock
    King Bedroom 6 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 32' Flat Panel TV, Radio Alarm Clock
    Full Bedroom 7 - 2 Double Bed , 32' Flat Panel TV, Radio Alarm Clock
    King Bedroom 8 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 32' Flat Panel TV, Radio Alarm Clock
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
OASIS - Community Owned Luxury resort at your front door. 1500+ acres of champion ship golf.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(51 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
19% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
5% Complete
Modern New 8-Bed Villa, Disney World, Golf, South Facing Extended Pool, Theater
average rating of 4.4313726 based on 51 reviews
5

Boys Golf Trip

  • 5 of 5

We have been going on this golf trip for the last 15 years and we rent a house every year. I can say that this was our best rental home. The extra large pool was a nice bonus. The kitchen was stocked with plenty of dishes, pots, pans, bowls, etc... and we cooked most of our meals. Many other houses we have rented seem to skimp out on those details. Plenty of furniture (indoors and outdoors) for all of us to be hanging out together. We got plenty of use out of the pool table and ping pong table. The beds were comfortable. I had an issue disarming the alarm but a quick call to the after hour hotline and we got it resolved immediately. The only negatives are the carpet upstairs is a little worn and the couches had a few stains but nothing that wasn't tolerable. We will definitely look at staying here next year and I would highly recommend it to any larger group.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Michael, Thanks for your wonderful review and feedback. In order to provide better service to our guests, we recently switched our property management company, Sunshine Holiday Villas. Our new replacement sofas are back ordered, but it is expected to replace them soon. We are excited to have you in our villa and please come visit us again. Thank you, Raj.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It was a nice area and home.

  • 3 of 5

The House was nice and clean upon arrival. But when call maintainece about coming heat the pool no one never came out they just kept replying someone was on there way. We arrived late that night and not once did we get a notification about having to check in at the gate to obtain a pass. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing our home and giving your valuable feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our ‘Nice and Clean’ home and truly Champions Gate is a wonderful community. We would like to clarify that pool heat is completely optional and is not requested for or included in your booking. We do not recommend adding this for our guests in warm summer months. It also isn’t usual for guests to request this during this time of the year (July). Champions gate is a gated community and a pass is issued at the gate. Though at times this may present inconvenience for our guests, it makes the community elite, its amenities exclusive to its guests besides of course the added security. Hope that helps. Please come visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5

This villa was beautiful, comfortable, and accommodating for our family of 14 adults and 2 kids. The owners have nearly everything you need for a comfortable stay. Perfect get-a-way for our family. There was new pool furniture delivered during our stay. Game room was a hit with the kids, and the theater. Two days after we came our WiFi dropped off, one call service number and they fixed it. We had a great time and will repeat this again if we can.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so thankful you had a "Perfect" stay. We are truly blessed to have you as our guests for such good care you have given to our home. We recently switched our management company to executive villas. Clearly there is a difference and it is quite rewarding to notice the change so soon. Thank you so much for a timely feedback and we hope to have you stay with us again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOUSE!! NOT AS DISCRIBED AND WE GOT BED BUG BITES

  • 1 of 5

We were so excited for our stay at this home, only to be let down and angry. Upon arrival we noticed how beat up the house was, carpet very worn, the banister was loose, a piece of toast on the table under a plate, and most importantly how hot it was upstairs. We proceeded to unpack, turn the air down and head to Walmart. We noticed after several hours the air was not working properly upstairs, we reached out to the property manager Sunshine Holiday Villas who sent over a guy. Come to find out there was a leak in the AC it needed recharged. *****PLEASE SEE PREVIOUS REVIEW WHERE GUESTS COMPLAINED ABOUT THE AIR AND THE OWNER CLAIMS THE COIL WAS REPLACED AFTER THEIR STAY***** the air never did cool down the upstairs, each day I reached out to the property manager and they finally had the coil replaced on Wednesday. Four days after our check in! My nephew works for a heating/cooling company and assisted the Maintence man on the repairs! Also had to be very insistent to have the filters changed because they were filthy. My son got locked in the upstairs bathroom because the pocket door is broke and off the track, luckily he had his phone with him so he could call us since he was home alone!! *PLEASE SEE PREVIOUS REVIEW FROM A YEAR AGO WHERE GUESTS COMPLAINED THE DOOR WAS BROKE AND WAS NEVER FIXED* If he wouldn't have had his phone with him he would of been locked in there for hours since we were golfing. The patio table and chairs were filthy, the couch had no cushions, finally found them in the garage closet, we had to put them all back together. Had to take the hose and spray everything down it was filthy. Several light bulbs out. No can opener or cookie sheets. The fridge didn't keep things cold. The game room was unusable, Ping Pong paddles were broke, balls were smashed, no darts for the dart board, and half of the air holes didn't work in the air hockey table so it was useless. Reached out to Raj the owner he stated it cost him $350.00 a night to keep us in the house because of the air, and he has never had any other complaints * PLEASE SEE PREVIOUS REVIEW HE KNEW OF THE ISSUES* After checking out we noticed my sister and son had these bites on their arm, and guess what they are BED BUG bites. This house is a joke!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jamie, We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit. As you stated one of our two air conditioners developed a leak and the coil had to be replaced. We had to recharge it on a daily basis for a couple of days before the new coil arrived and the problem fixed. It is as good as new now. No matter how hard we keep up, mechanicals do give up sometime. Privacy pocket door in one of our baths run on a rail and it tends to slip out off if not pulled correctly. We replaced the rails multiple times and even posted a note and yellow taped to not use this door. Again we are sorry for you to have that experience, the very same reason we post appropriate signage. We haven’t received any complaint from you during your stay regarding bugs, to be clear our home is well sanitized according to Florida law after every checkout and inspected before every Checkin. Our home is well treated regularly on a monthly basis for bugs and termites by Florida pest, they do offer and have 24/7 support for such issues. We work hard to ensure each and everyone of our guest is comfortable. In return we hope to have your kind understanding and hopefully some appreciation, it is certainly unfair to make baseless accusations. Just a summary of things you complained and we fixed as soon as they were brought to our attention. 1. Replaced all ping pong paddles and got new ping pong balls. 2. Patio tables cleaned again and chair cushions shampooed thouroughly. 3. Replaced batteries in all remotes even if one was found not working. 4. Checked every light bulb in the house, only one bulb found bad and cannot be replaced as it was hard wedged to fan. Please use lights on table lamps in that bedroom. 5. Pressure washed all patio areas both at entry, pool deck and lanai. Our home is about 4 years old, these are regular usage issues. Our carpet and chair cushions show normal usage. We obviously cannot replace them new for every guest we try best to keep them up. Again we apologize for air conditioning issues you experienced during your stay. We hope to make it up to you on your next visit but it isn’t reasonable ask for a full refund as you requested. Please recognize that most of the rental fee we receive go towards the time we own the home or the time you spend to stay in it. Rest of it goes towards its upkeep and local community development. Hope it helps your understanding. Thank you once again. Hope you have a blessed day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

DO NOT RENT THIS HOUSE--YOU WILL REGRET IT!! TOTALLY MISREPRESENTED!!

  • 1 of 5

We were excited to celebrate my son's college graduation. People traveled from New England and southern Florida, 4 hours away. I let the owner know numerous times we were celebrating a momentous occasion. He said they would possibly do something special for my son. When we arrived, there was NOTHING!! The entire house is so abused, nothing like the pictures online which must have been taken years ago when the house was brand new. Could not use the outdoor furniture, it was FILTHY & had black mold growing on it. SO dangerous! Carpets badly stained & warn throughout the entire house. The refrigerator/freezer did not keep food cold/frozen, even when turning the temperature up, upstairs air conditioner froze, the temperature went to 80 degrees. Once they fixed the air conditioner, repairman said the unit had not been cleaned/maintained for years. Upon arrival pool was filthy, paid an extra $30/nght for pool heat, pool never reached requested temperature. I rented this place over others because of the screened in Lanai, I am extremely allergic to bugs. So much of the screening was ripped resulting in me being bit by some bug and needing to go to an urgent care clinic. The towels, face clothes & bed comforters are in worse condition than the rags I use to clean my house. Every amenity that is mentioned is ruined & not usable. The game room in the garage, both games so abused & a mess, unable to use properly. Air hockey game barely blew any air, badly scratched. Ping pong balls & paddles for the table, balls cracked, no bounce, paddles rubber all ripped. Pool table completely stained, old, and ruined. Bumpers had ZERO rebounding ability. Movie room, no movies, really?? Basic TV channels on all TVs!! I called the owner; he said, work with the property managers, there is nothing I can do from here (lives in Midwest). He said, "if you are not satisfied you can leave and I will refund your money." Where was a party of 11 to go on Memorial Day weekend, after buying over $300 worth of groceries for the weekend. Owner not willing to work with the property managers, he said we had to. The property managers did not answer the phone unless you called the urgent line. They lied & said they would take care of the issues & never did. Last night in this NIGHTMARE house, the kitchen faucet broke & no cold water came out; water was scalding hot. Tons missing light bulbs! Called property managers, they again did nothing! I warn you, DO NOT RENT THIS PLACE!!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rosalyn, We apologize for not being able to meet your expectations and truly sorry for the inconvenience you have faced. We have addressed all the issues in the home as soon as they were brought to our attention. Here are the list of things you mentioned and how we responded. - All bulbs were checked and only one was out . This was in the upstairs master bedroom - fan light . The plastic globe covering the bulb is so wedged in and won’t twist off . For now the room has two table lamps. - Remote controls tested and all worked . - Fill valve replaced in master bathroom where toilet was hissing . - Pressure washing to front lobby area, patio deck and pool cage done. - Patio cushions shampooed (Had some stains not mold, were still wet from the wash so our property manager couldn’t put them back properly. With storm forecast he couldn't leave them out in the sun either). With little time, they should dry out completely. - 2 red chairs shampooed as well. - Lanai screens were high up and damaged (minor tears and coin sized holes) during our last thunderstorm and are replaced during your stay as well. Games room now has 4 x new ping pong bats, 4 x air hockey handles and ping pong balls. There is a small dead zone in the air hockey table that has lifted and separated from the board underneath causing it not the work in that area. We also fixed the faulty kitchen faucet as you noted was broken during your stay. Our second floor AC had a coil leak - can happen under excessive load or running AC with doors open, the pipes freeze and open up, but thankfully it was under warranty and was replaced as well. When it comes to movies there are so many choices, our TV's in living room, game room and theater are smart TV's, and you could use our home internet to connect to amazon, netflix, hulu and other apps, to connect to your entertainment. There is also a redbox in the CVS/Walgreen store within 5 mins from the home. Our home is just over 3 years old, but as you have noted there were some use marks and issues. We hired a new property management company to better care for our home just before this summer. At every moment during your stay we were willing to work with you to make sure you had a wonderful memorial day weekend. There will always be minor issues in any home. We pride ourselves in how well we respond to these issues. We hope you will visit us again and we can make it up to you. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice layout and clean

  • 4 of 5

Loved the pool area with the couch and the eating area. The home theater room was the kids favorite. Close to parks and restaurants Would defiantly stay again if we were bringing a large group!!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so thankful for your kind and thoughtful words of appreciation. We are truly blessed to have you as our guest this year. Thank you so much and hope to have you stay again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Beef 'O' Brady's
Nearest Ferry
17.5 Miles
Grand Floridian
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
ChampionsGate Golf Resort
Nearest Train
12 Miles
Celebration Express Train
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Highway 27
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Piper's Grille at Champions Gate
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Extreme Jet Ski of Orlando
Nearest Beach
14 Miles
Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park
Car: not necessary

15-25 min to Disneyworld, SeaWorld, Universal Studios.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £190.67
Property Damage Insurance £45

Optional Pool heat for $30/night.
Optional Grilling Fees for $60/stay.

Please request above at the time of booking.

No Smoking, No Pets allowed. Violations will incur deep cleaning fees of $500.
Credit card is required at the time of check-in to cover any incidentals/damages.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals