HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Ocean View Estate: All-Inclusive Option Available

People16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Separate WC's1
Space 8,000 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Exclusive property... private with impressive oceanviews

Casa Dos Bahias is a luxurious custom built ocean-view estate located in Parrot Tree Plantation that is 12,000 sqft (8000 sqft inside, and another 4000 sqft outside) on 1.1 acres that is surrounded by lush tropical gardens with butterflies, hummingbirds, and other tropical birds. The estate has only the finest materials including Spanish tiles, Travertine tiles, granite, marble and mahogany wood throughout the estate. Dos Bahias has 5 suites (3 King, 2 Queen), a private courtyard, a pool with a private palappa, a grand staircase, outdoor shower, large gourmet kitchen, in-house bar, office (with laptop for use), large spacious living room with 60” LED TV and surround sound system, Blu-Ray player and Netflix. The estate has all the amenities needed to make your stay as relaxing as possible. Each suite features luxurious pillow-top mattresses, comfortable pillows and bedding, and black-out curtains (perfect for afternoon naps!).

Stunning views and cooling ocean breezes await you from practically every angle of this property. This spacious estate is a perfect location for your family vacation, reunion, wedding, vow renewal, corporate retreat, friends getaway etc. The property is very secluded and perfect for guests who enjoy their privacy but still want access to amenities. The estate over the years has hosted famous guests that you have seen in movies.

We have the ideal location!: Just 20 mins from the airport; 10 mins to: grocery stores, golf, private hospital; 5 minutes from a great restaurant; walking distance to the beach with amazing snorkelling, private medical clinic, another restaurant, the marina where you can go on tours, kayaks etc.

We offer two service levels:

A) Estate Rental: includes: housekeeping 2x per week, concierge off-site reachable by phone.

B) All-Inclusive: imagine doing nothing! We will do all of the heavy lifting… includes: Accommodation/Menu created for your party + grocery shopping/All meals (3x per day and a snack): cooked, served and cleaned up/Daily housekeeping/Airport/pickups and drop offs/Electricity usage/Onsite Concierge (tours etc) From just $875/person based on 10 person occupancy.

Our chef cooks a wide variety of Island, Spanish and international cuisine. Picture yourself enjoying a glass of wine while enjoying the beautiful views, or enjoying a meal created entirely by the cook; you’ll never want to let the moment go. Examples of a days worth of meals:

1.Breakfast: homemade pancakes, maple syrup, fresh fruit, yogurt, freshly squeezed orange juice, coffee/tea.

2.Lunch: chicken fajiitas with homemade corn tortillas, rice, beans, salsa, guacamole, sour cream, cheese, chocolate chip muffins for dessert.

3.Snack: homemade pizza bites

4.Dinner: lobster tails with potatoes, green salad and chocolate cake.

All meals are created from scratch. We can also accommodate gluten free requests, kosher, people with allergies such as shellfish.

For our non-inclusive clients, you can still be catered to on a per-meal cost basis. Our chef cooks a wide variety of food. If you want a special night at the house, pick from the menu and she will create a tasty dish for you. Picture yourself enjoying a glass of wine while enjoying the beautiful views, or enjoying a meal created entirely by the cook; you’ll never want to let the moment go. **must be booked 1 day in advance to ensure availability.

Convenience package ($ 340)* includes:

-Airport pickups/drop offs:

-Electricity usage

*While the convenience package is not required, if you want to be picked up/dropped off to the airport, and not have to worry about your electricity consumption (otherwise its charged at the per island rate of 0.37/kwhr), this package is for you. Please note, we include both of these in the all-inclusive option.

We look forward to welcoming you to Dos Bahias. Any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us. Experience a whole new style of vacation rental : an amazing property with amenities and personalized service. Our concierge team has over 25 years of customer service experience! We specialize in going above and beyond.

More Details

Owner
Stephanie
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 September, 2017

About Stephanie

We love to travel and host guests! We are very much hands on owners. Stephanie will help you arrange your stay. She is also usually the one who greets you at the airport!

Stephanie purchased this estate in 2014

Why Stephanie chose Caribbean

It’s a gorgeous Mediterranean villa with every amenity included to make your stay unforgettable! This property allows you to stay at an amazing property, while having amenities around you! It is secluded, while being safe. It is the ultimate destination.

What makes this estate unique

Staff to take care of your every need

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Juan Manuel Gálvez International Airport
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
Parrot Tree Lagoon
Car: recommended

Other Activities: Fantastic nearby activities include: golfing, fishing, horseback riding, zip lining, waterfalls, shopping for souvenirs. Airport is only 20 minutes away. Cruise ship docks - 15 minutes away. Golf course is only 15 minutes away. Our concierge team can arrange everything for you, just let us know what you want to do and it will be done!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday estate in the Bay Islands in the Honduras

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 8000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • resort ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 30 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Garden suite ensuite - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Ocean View Ensuite 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Ocean View Ensuite2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Ensuite for 2nd Master - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Main floor luxe bathroom - Toilet
    Master bath ensuite - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Outdoor Shower , outdoor tub
  • Six Bathrooms Four feature Marble and tiles Two features Mexican tiles...
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Partial Ocean view room w/loft - 2 Large Double Bed , Loft that sleeps 2 people (6+). Fan & A/C
    Full Ocean view room w/loft - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Double Bed , Loft that sleeps 2 people (6+). Fan & A/C
    Garden view suite with peak ocean view - 1 Large Double Bed
    New Master Suite with ocean view - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Master Suite with Full Ocean View - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • All bedrooms have brand-new luxurious pillow top mattresses. Baby crib is also available. Recommend you bring crib sheets. One additional pullout sofa is available. This room has a fan and A/C. Upstairs sitting room: features brand new comfortable sleeper
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
All inclusive service available. Snorkelling equipment. Rental car available for just $25/day. Spa and nail services available at property with a days notice.

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Ocean View Estate: All-Inclusive Option Available
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
College Station, Texas
5

Beautiful Property and Amazing Service!!!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing property and a host to match. The home is unbelievable and Stephanie made sure we were taken care of with any aspect of our visit, from transportation to meal planning....she amazing!!! If you want to experience Roatan in style and want to be pampered , book this property with Stephanie you will not be disappointed. we will do it again sooner than later.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wow, Bigger and more luxurious than we expected!

  • 5 of 5

This place has a great combination of the island's old-world charm and tasteful new renovations. We had a great week in March with other couples. There are lots of private areas for alone time for everyone as well as many locations for various gatherings.

Some of our highlights were:

- the outdoor shower with a view of the ocean and total privacy

- lunches in the outdoor courtyard

- Lounging around the private pool

- Walks to the ocean (5 minutes) for great snorkelling or lounging at the resort's beach, pool or waterslide

- Hilltop views of sunrises and sunsets as well as moon and star watching from the wrap-around patio

- Formal dinners in the spacious dining room

- The central location on the island allowed for many exploring trips and outings on the island

- We especially enjoyed the lobster and bean dip at Cal's restaurant (nearby)

This peaceful and private location gave a great variety of activities for our whole group.

The ample separation between the bedrooms gave the feeling of having the place all to ourselves.

This estate property is located as part of a gated resort which helps with feeling secure in a somewhat unfamiliar culture.

We did a fair bit of cooking in the first-class well-equipped kitchen. Little breakdowns, were quickly dealt with. When one of the air conditioners broke down, Stephanie had a repair person there the next day. The house was clean and well maintained upon our arrival. We would recommend it to our friends.

Overall, we felt very spoiled to spend our vacation at this fine and beautiful house!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
5

Stunning Stay at Spectacular Spot

  • 5 of 5

How many S's can you use to describe what you want in your vacation getaway, Sun, Sand, Seafood, Swimming, Snorkel, Scuba,...This place had it all and more. It was a privilege to stay at Dos Bahias. From beautiful pool area and expansive indoor and outdoor spaces, and the Chefs dream gourmet kitchen with top of the line appliances to the stunning views of the ocean on one side and bay on the other side. My expectations were exceeded. This location is far removed from the busy hustle and bustle west bay area which was perfect to let us focus on relaxing and enjoying each other and not being disturbed or distracted. The short walk to the marina, snorkeling and private protected lagoon at parrot tree was a treat. The quiet and quality of the bed allowed us to sleep so soundly. Im not an early riser but the construction and layout of the house allowed me to snooze away while others were going about their morning business...

We bought groceries and ate most breakfast and lunches in, and enjoyed some great meals out, Be sure to visit Cal's, just up the road for garlic buttered lobster tails ....mmmm, and Geo's for giant portions right over the water.

This place is perfect for big families or 4 or 5 couples ....I know it says it can sleep more but I'm not climbing up the ladder to sleep in the kiddies fort type loft! The place is fresh and new with nice quality finishes. highly recommended for relaxing upscale get away.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your vacation! A lot of thought has gone into every detail in the villa to ensure client satisfaction from the pillow top mattresses, to the fully stocked kitchen, to the linens and towels. With 5 suites, and a pullout sofa we can sleep 12 guests without the lofts. We look forward to hosting you again in the future...
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
Kitchener, Ontario
5

A BEAUTIFUL STAY IN ROATAN...LOVELY PROPERTY!

  • 5 of 5

Not sure what the issues were with the previous renters of this gorgeous property, but whatever they were must be fixed now. We spent a week at this property with 3 other couples and it was lovely. The house is very spacious so their was no feeling of crowding. The beds were comfortable, everything was neat and clean and the air conditioners in each of the bedrooms made for a very comfortable sleep. The views were stunning! The pool was clean and wonderful to sit at and swim in. We were very impressed. More than adequately supplied with everything you need...tons of dishes and pots and pans. Great kitchen for preparing your food. Everything you could ask for in a home away from home....and more! The hosts were very helpful in directing us to activities and restaurants in the area. Parrot Tree resort is just a short walk down the hill where you can swim in the lagoon and/or pool or head out to the ocean for some pretty awesome snorkelling. A bit of a challenge getting into the water where you can access the snorkelling but it was worth it when we ventured out far enough to see the drop off. Thought I was in a Finding Nemo movie. Make sure you check out Cal's and Gio's...amazing food. Only caution, bring bug spray for the sand flies. I actually used a mixture of oils that counteracted the effects and had a great week. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for your review. We are so pleased that the property was to your liking. We continually maintain and upgrade the property to ensure we can exceed our clients expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 4
1

MISREPRESENTED - DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • 1 of 5

I would highly recommend NOT staying at this property. Having booked this in July, I was only informed 1 month before that the owners had "been doing a few renovations, so the new bar most likely will not be ready." A few renovations was major construction with exposed wires showing, holes in the walls showing plumbing, unfinished stairs, no doors on any of the bathroom cabinets, little to no furniture, no railings on staircases. The owner was well aware we had 6 children in our group with the youngest being 4. This property is completely unsafe for anyone. The pictures DO NOT depict the current house at all. The owner NEVER informed our group of the major construction. Stephanie lied to us. Once there and informing her that this property is unacceptable, she was very difficult to work with. DO NOT stay here!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very disappointed that the property did not meet or exceed your exceptions. We made every effort to have the property fully functional so that your family could stay and enjoy a wonderful Christmas vacation. Due to circumstances outside of our control some of the updates and improvements to the house did not get finished in time. For the record we would like to make it clear that this client did not actually stay at the property. When we realized that they did not want to be at the property we went above and beyond to not only fully refund 100% of the money but we made sure that they got a significant discount on the new property that they stayed at. It is always our intention to provide the highest level of quality and service to all of our clients.
Did you find this review helpful?
18 2

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday estate in the Bay Islands, World

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£973
for 2 nights
From
£486
£3,408
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £31 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Additional Guest Fee £26.67 per person per night
Damage Insurance £73.34
Damage Deposit £740.8

Electricity is charged at $0.34/kwh. We read the meter the day you arrive/leave. Since all lights are run by LED's, the pool is solar powered, if you turn off your fans/ac when you're not at the house it should not be more than $150 for the week. Please note, we include electricity for all all-inclusive guests!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals