HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Amelia Island Plantation 1876 TDune ~ RA44790

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 1,742 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This oceanfront penthouse villa in the Turtle Dunes building has unsurpassed views overlooking the Atlantic Ocean to the east and the intercoastal waterway to the west.  Come stay at this spacious three bedroom three and a half bath, high-end oceanfront sixth and seventh floor townhouse-style penthouse in Turtle Dunes on Amelia Island Plantation. 

Downstairs, there is a fully-equipped open kitchen, dining room, and spacious open floor-planned family area.  Upstairs, there are three bedrooms and baths.  Walk-in Shower in Master Bath.  Enjoy spectacular sunrises from the balcony with the beach and the pool within 50 yards of the complex. Sixth floor balcony overlooking the sandy beaches and ocean surf. 

Master Bedroom has a private balcony. A great view of the beach while having quick access to parking, the beach, and the pool.  High Speed Internet Available in this Unit.

New to Spring 2011: Downstairs and Master Bedroom have been newly remodeled and updated.

 

* Bed Size 1st/Master: King

* Bed Size 2nd Rm: Queen

* Bed Size 3rd Rm: 2 Twins

* Sleeper Sofa: Queen SleeperView: Oceanfront

* TVs/VCR/DVD: 4 TVs/1 DVD

* Direct Beach Access: Yes

* Floor No.: 6

* Parking: 2

* Linens Included

* Access: Stairs

* Deck: pool code 531995

* Short Walk to Beach: Yes

* Neighborhood: Amelia Island Plantation

* Year Built: 1985

Please note these Check-in Day Requirements for this property:

Jun 01 2017 - Aug 19 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
24 July, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Amelia Island in Fernandina Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1742 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

4/5 -
(1 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Amelia Island Plantation 1876 TDune ~ RA44790
average rating of 4.0 based on 1 reviews
Orlando, Florida
4

Summer family time

  • 4 of 5

The views from this penthouse are stunning. The area is quiet and private. The unit was large and well furnished. Unfortunately, the unit was not clean, with food under the couches in the family room. I cleaned the unit before my family arrived. Not happy for the price!!! Rugs in masterbath smelled like dogs.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. First of all, please accepting our apologies concerning the delay in our reply. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the views from our home and the furnishing. However we are very sorry to read your feedback on the cleanliness. This is not the level of service that we are known for and we will notify the onsite manager. We hope we 'll have the opportunity to host you again in the future to a perfect stay! The RedAwning Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Contractual booking deposit: 100.00% rent
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals