HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

*ATTENTION: SHAGGERS and SMALL FAMILIES* 2BR steps away from Main St! Call Now!!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Sand Wedge is located right in the heart of North Myrtle Beach near Main Street. Walk to Ocean Drive to enjoy the Shag clubs and the many restaurants nearby. This 3rd floor unit has cathedral ceilings with skylights to brighten up the living room. Sit on the balcony & enjoy the view of the lake. The master bedroom has a queen bed and the 2nd bedroom has 2 twins. There are 2 full bathrooms as well. The kitchen is fully stocked and has seating for six in the dining room. The pool and hot tub are located on the 1st floor and has lots of room to spread out and relax. The beach is a short walk away with free beach access all along Ocean Blvd. This property is perfect for golfers, families and shaggers. No pets, no smoking and no motorcycles allowed. Call us today for all the booking details or book online!


Property Manager
Marcia Hanscome
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
21 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in North Myrtle Beach in Horry County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Bedroom # 2 (2 Twin), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

1/5 -
(1 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
*ATTENTION: SHAGGERS and SMALL FAMILIES* 2BR steps away from Main St! Call Now!!
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
1

In Need of

  • 1 of 5

First, let me say that the location was great for us. We were down for Spring Safari & could walk easily to all of the venues. Also, we do not mind that the unit was "dated" (could tell this by the pics) but it is in definite need of some TLC, updating, & cleaning! The liners in the kitchen drawers are very dirty. No one wants to get silverware out of the drawer & use it without washing it 1st. There was mouse poop in the drawer with the oven mitts. Lots of pans but some need to be thrown away. Went to wash out a non-stick skillet before using and it turned the water brown. Did not use to scramble eggs needless to say. A cabinet door ready to fall off and some of the shelves sagging. There was a sticky substance on the nightstand in the 1st BR. The ceiling light in this BR would dim at times & if the fan was on the speed would slow down as well. The towel rack in the 1st bathroom fell off the wall on one side when a wash cloth was hung on it. It appeared to have fallen off before and was glued back...the screws weren't even in the wall. The tp holder in this bathroom is about ready to fall off too. There was an odor in this bathroom (couldn't quite pinpoint what it was). It was "black" around some of the air vents. A good coat of paint would help. Just replacing dirty/worn lamp shades would go a long way. Several lights needed light bulbs. Of the four of us, none of us would stay here again. It's a shame b/c it could be a nice condo.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are so sorry that you had issues in the unit. We actually went in and did a deep clean after your stay since it has not been done yet this season. We actually replaced all of the pots and pans and made the necessary repairs. We ask all of our guests to call us if there are any issues at all at check-in so we can take care of them for you. We are available 24/7 to make sure that your property has everything it needs. We do apologize for the issues that you experienced and would offer you a 10% discount on your next stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals