Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sleeps 14 - 6BR with Hot tub & pool table! Mountain living & Modern luxury.: The Monarch

People14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 3,180 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

house, 3180 sq. ft., 6 bedrooms, Sleeps 14, 4 bathrooms

Don’t tame your inner adventurer. Set yourself free at The Monarch. Surrounded by dense, towering pines, this 6-bedroom, 3200 square foot is tucked away in some of Tahoe’s most gorgeous scenery. Grill up some of that wild game you caught on the massive deck and marvel at the beauty of the thick forest around you. Head to Heavenly Resort, just a ten minutes’ drive away, and huck a frontflip off of that huge cliff, or just hit some groomers if that's your preference. Show your group who’s boss when you battle them on the pool table, or just play a friendly game and let the fun-meter keep score. After a long day, you may want to relax those sore muscles in the hot tub, or get warm and toasty by one of the two cozy fireplaces. So what are you waiting for? It doesn’t matter if you get your kicks hitting the slopes at Heavenly, hiking beautiful nature trails, or simply hanging out on the big deck, because The Monarch is perfect for any type of adventure.

It is important to know that South Lake Tahoe has strict guidelines and expectations for every guest staying in a vacation rental home. These guidelines apply to items like parking, occupancy, noise and hot tub use during quiet hours. Please note any violation of these guidelines will result in a minimum of a $1000.00 fine.

Please note that from November through April, deck furniture is stored in the garage, so this home will have parking available for one car in the garage and two in the driveway.VR Permit #1983

More Details

Property Manager
InvitedHome Tahoe
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Tahoe Paradise in South Lake Tahoe

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3180 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Game Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Master Bedroom #1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom #2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom #3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom #4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom #5 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bunk Bedroom #6 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Table Football
  • Pool Table
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

3.1/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

37% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
37% Complete
Sleeps 14 - 6BR with Hot tub & pool table! Mountain living & Modern luxury.: The Monarch
average rating of 3.125 based on 8 reviews
Vacaville
5

Family get-together at the Monarch

  • 5 of 5

The Monarch exceeded our expectations. Our family of 12 (ranging in age from 2 weeks to 60 years) spent four nights at the Monarch and loved every minute.

The six bedrooms all having queen size beds was a difference maker when looking at different houses in the area. All six bedrooms are good sized and are on the third floor along with two full bathrooms. The beds, furniture and bathrooms are all good quality.

The main floor has the kitchen, dining area, and living room. The kitchen is very roomy and the appliances are all top quality. The dining table was large enough to seat the whole group at one time. The living room is very comfortable and has a large flat screen TV. There is a sliding glass door leading from the living room to a very large deck with two tables, outdoor couches, and a large Weber gas grill. One morning a mama bear visited this deck with her three cubs!

The lower floor is the perfect hangout for the youngsters. There is a pool table, foosball table, couch and TV. There is also a full bathroom and laundry room on this level. The deck outside of this game room has a jacuzzi which was used nightly.

It is surprisingly private on the back decks since there are houses on both sides. You can watch the pine trees swaying in the breeze while relaxing on the couches. We seldom even new the neighbors were there.

The one thing that we would suggest to improve the experience would be to have fans in the bedrooms. It was too warm to sleep at times, even with the windows open.

Overall, everyone loved the house. We used it as a base for a variety of activities including hiking, fishing in small lakes and a trout farm, going to Lake Tahoe and the hitting the casinos.

We would love to be able to stay at this house again!!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 5
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5

Loved the place and can’t wait for next year

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Monarch and we can't wait to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5

This place had everything we needed and more. This home is very beautiful, it had all the amenities we needed for the weekend. We enjoyed ourselves in the game room with the Jacuzzi outside. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! It sounds like you had a great trip and we would love to have you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Sufficient but overpriced for amenities

  • 3 of 5

House is set up to have bare minimum amenities for a full time rental property. Kitchen lacked basic supplies (e.g. cutting boards). Ants were found in the kitchen. There were not enough blankets for the beds listed--the pull out couch was uncomfortable and had no blanket. Lastly, several dishes were dirty when we arrived even though they were put away in the cabinet.

In general the house provided what we needed for the three-day stay but I do think it is quite overpriced for what it is.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so sorry you encountered some issues upon your arrival. We will do an inventory of the kitchen to make sure we replace any missing items.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

nice

  • 4 of 5

thank you all necessary things were provided

  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Excellent! We're so glad you had everything you needed for a great stay. Thanks for your review and we'd love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oakland, Ca
1

Pick a place with more than one review!!

  • 1 of 5

It's not a coincidence that this place has only one review! The photos are nice but don't be fooled. Maybe the old heater system that clicks endlessly the entire evening throughout the entire house will work, maybe it won't. Maybe the bottom game room won't smell like mildew. And don't forget to buy basic amenities before you come, toilet paper, dish soap, a sponge, dish towels, etc. Yes, we had to buy our own dish towels! For the price we paid the accommodations for 16 people were unacceptable. Again, make it easy on yourself and pick a place with favorable ratings. We went for this place which had one rating and lost. It was a gamble like flipping a coin and we came up tails. Guess it was the influence of the casinos that aren't far away!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Feb-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so sorry you experienced these issues during your stay. We will look into what went wrong and ensure that the issues are remedied.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable