HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Sleeps 16 - 6BR with Hot tub & pool table! Mountain living & Modern luxury.: The Monarch

People16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
16
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 6 bedroom holiday home in Tahoe Paradise - The Monarch

house, 3180 sq. ft., 6 bedrooms, Sleeps 16, 4 bathrooms

Don’t tame your inner adventurer. Set yourself free at The Monarch. Surrounded by dense, towering pines, this 6-bedroom, 3200 square foot is tucked away in some of Tahoe’s most gorgeous scenery. Grill up some of that wild game you caught on the massive deck and marvel at the beauty of the thick forest around you. Head to Heavenly Resort, just a ten minutes’ drive away, and huck a frontflip off of that huge cliff, or just hit some groomers if that's your preference. Show your group who’s boss when you battle them on the pool table, or just play a friendly game and let the fun-meter keep score. After a long day, you may want to relax those sore muscles in the hot tub, or get warm and toasty by one of the two cozy fireplaces. So what are you waiting for? It doesn’t matter if you get your kicks hitting the slopes at Heavenly, hiking beautiful nature trails, or simply hanging out on the big deck, because The Monarch is perfect for any type of adventure.

This home is pet friendly with prior approval and accompanying pet fee.

Why stay with InvitedHome?

InvitedHome set out to transform the vacation rental experience by combining the high standards and service of fine hotels with beautiful private homes in amazing destinations. And that’s just what we’ve done. With more than 80 location-based employees, 24/7 guests services and effortless online reservations, we manage 170+ handpicked homes in 9 must-do destinations across the country. Discover why more than 50,000 people create lasting memories with InvitedHome every year.

Need help planning your trip? Speak with one of our experienced vacation consultants who can help you find the best home to fit your group’s travel needs.

Best. Vacation. Ever.

Our homes help inspire greater vacation experiences – sparking moments and memories you can only make with your friends and family. We are firm believers that vacations are essential to the soul, so in order to provide you with the Best. Vacation. Ever., every detail, every idea, every process, and every home is managed by our carefully selected, locally situated InvitedHome staff.

Other property managers or private homeowners may not be available if you encounter an issue during your stay. But with InvitedHome, you can relax knowing help is just a phone call away, 24 hours a day. Visit InvitedHome.com to learn more.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
InvitedHome Tahoe
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
8 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

2/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

Sleeps 16 - 6BR with Hot tub & pool table! Mountain living & Modern luxury.: The Monarch
average rating of 2.0 based on 4 reviews
Sacramento
5

Family get-together at the Monarch

  • 5 of 5

The Monarch exceeded our expectations. Our family of 12 (ranging in age from 2 weeks to 60 years) spent four nights at the Monarch and loved every minute.

The six bedrooms all having queen size beds was a difference maker when looking at different houses in the area. All six bedrooms are good sized and are on the third floor along with two full bathrooms. The beds, furniture and bathrooms are all good quality.

The main floor has the kitchen, dining area, and living room. The kitchen is very roomy and the appliances are all top quality. The dining table was large enough to seat the whole group at one time. The living room is very comfortable and has a large flat screen TV. There is a sliding glass door leading from the living room to a very large deck with two tables, outdoor couches, and a large Weber gas grill. One morning a mama bear visited this deck with her three cubs!

The lower floor is the perfect hangout for the youngsters. There is a pool table, foosball table, couch and TV. There is also a full bathroom and laundry room on this level. The deck outside of this game room has a jacuzzi which was used nightly.

It is surprisingly private on the back decks since there are houses on both sides. You can watch the pine trees swaying in the breeze while relaxing on the couches. We seldom even new the neighbors were there.

The one thing that we would suggest to improve the experience would be to have fans in the bedrooms. It was too warm to sleep at times, even with the windows open.

Overall, everyone loved the house. We used it as a base for a variety of activities including hiking, fishing in small lakes and a trout farm, going to Lake Tahoe and the hitting the casinos.

We would love to be able to stay at this house again!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 5
Oakland, Ca
1

Pick a place with more than one review!!

  • 1 of 5

It's not a coincidence that this place has only one review! The photos are nice but don't be fooled. Maybe the old heater system that clicks endlessly the entire evening throughout the entire house will work, maybe it won't. Maybe the bottom game room won't smell like mildew. And don't forget to buy basic amenities before you come, toilet paper, dish soap, a sponge, dish towels, etc. Yes, we had to buy our own dish towels! For the price we paid the accommodations for 16 people were unacceptable. Again, make it easy on yourself and pick a place with favorable ratings. We went for this place which had one rating and lost. It was a gamble like flipping a coin and we came up tails. Guess it was the influence of the casinos that aren't far away!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so sorry you experienced these issues during your stay. We will look into what went wrong and ensure that the issues are remedied.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
1

Worst Stay Ever

  • 1 of 5

Not luxurious. Outrageously expensive. Not equipped to accommodate the 8 adults and 4 kids. The downstairs game room smelled of mold/damp, so that left us with the upstairs living area with only one couch and one loveseat for 12 people. The only other choice was the dining chairs (fine for eating but not lounging). I guess they expected us to use our fingers to poke a hot fire since there were no tools. It was hit or miss with the heater (dinosaur wall heaters). When it did work it had a pinging sound that kept us up at night. The Property Management Company did drop off some space heaters, but when we went to plug them in we realized there was no power coming from the wall. The list goes on and on. Just to see what these guys were made of I called the Property Management Company to see if they would be nice enough to reimburse us for a day's stay or even half a day, but that was a joke. The response was basically "We're so sorry you didn't have the experience you were expecting".

NOTE TO OWNER: Please find yourself a new Property Management Company. I have rented many homes on VRBO but never one as bad as this.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this feedback. We are so very sorry you ran into these issues on your special occasion. We will be looking into these issues to ensure they are fixed, as well as reaching out to discuss your stay. Again, our apologies for the issues that came up and we hope you will stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Bay Area, CA
1

The house was nice, but needs maintenance.

  • 1 of 5

The house is nice but ill equiped to axcomodate 16 people as stated. The heater needs upgrading (ie-needs to work), the DIY bathroom on the lower level needs attention, there was a mildew smell in the lower level and a wet carpet from leak so using the pool table was not an option and there were no tools for the fireplace. It was ill equiped for 16 people on cold snowy days. The pictures are misleading!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are happy we were able to fix the heater during your stay. Additionally, we're working on replicating the shower issue to ensure we can get that completely fixed. Additionally, we're having the carpet cleaned to alleviate any sort of mildew smell. We're so sorry you experienced these issues during your stay but we hope you will return and stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 2

Location

Car: necessary

Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Tahoe Paradise in Lake Tahoe South Shore

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3180 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • resort
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Game Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Master Bedroom #1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom #2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom #3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom #4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom #5 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bunk Bedroom #6 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Table Football
  • Pool Table
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties