HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

It lives up to the legend - Mountain Village, private balcony, community game room and hot tub access: The Folk Lorian

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday condo in Mountain Village - The Folk Lorian

condo, 1550 sq. ft., 3 bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 2 bathrooms

You’ll have many a tale to tell after staying at The Folk Lorian. This spacious condo not only offers up all the comforts and amenities you could ever need, but also puts you in a great location across from the market in Mountain Village. You’ll be a short walk from the transfer gondola and across from the Double Cabins ski run. So, after a day of hitting the slopes hard, pop into the bar and have an apres ski cocktail or three. Then, hit the couch hard and relax to the warmth of the fireplace and stellar mountain views. For dinner, grill up a storm on the private balcony or take the free gondola up to Allred’s, Telluride’s flagship restaurant atop the mountain. Try your hand at ping pong and air hockey in the community game room or, if skiing wasn’t enough for you, burn some calories in the community fitness room. With all of these fantastic features, plus two fireplaces and a new upgraded kitchen, The Folk Lorian is sure to create memories that last a lifetime.

Business license 01128

Why stay with InvitedHome?

InvitedHome set out to transform the vacation rental experience by combining the high standards and service of fine hotels with beautiful private homes in amazing destinations. And that’s just what we’ve done. With more than 80 location-based employees, 24/7 guests services and effortless online reservations, we manage 170+ handpicked homes in 9 must-do destinations across the country. Discover why more than 50,000 people create lasting memories with InvitedHome every year.

Need help planning your trip? Speak with one of our experienced vacation consultants who can help you find the best home to fit your group’s travel needs.

Best. Vacation. Ever.

Our homes help inspire greater vacation experiences – sparking moments and memories you can only make with your friends and family. We are firm believers that vacations are essential to the soul, so in order to provide you with the Best. Vacation. Ever., every detail, every idea, every process, and every home is managed by our carefully selected, locally situated InvitedHome staff.

Other property managers or private homeowners may not be available if you encounter an issue during your stay. But with InvitedHome, you can relax knowing help is just a phone call away, 24 hours a day. Visit InvitedHome.com to learn more.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
InvitedHome Telluride
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

It lives up to the legend - Mountain Village, private balcony, community game room and hot tub access: The Folk Lorian
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
5

As Fantastic as Everyone Says

  • 5 of 5

Our family of five loved our stay here. The views are better than it appears and the family living space is super comfy. The bunk room is TIGHT, so warn those who will be staying there that it will be "cozy." Also, the bottom sheets were ill fitting--I'd encourage property managers to splurge for a true fitted sheet rather than using too-small flat sheets (it didn't even cover the king bed so my hubby was sleeping on the mattress pad!). It seems like an easy fix to avoid that minor irritation. That said, we'd return to this stellar property. Perfect location and to-die-for view had all my Facebook friends drooling over my pics.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! It sounds like a great trip. We're sorry the sheets weren't fitting correctly. It's possible the wrong sheet was used - we will make sure to look into that!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fountain Hills, AZ
4

Great Vacation Condo

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Folk Lorian. The view from the condo is probably the best in town! The unit is clean and well maintained. We were very comfortable during our month-long stay. We made good use of the pool, hot tub, and workout facility. The location is great, too. Convenient to the gondola, shops and restaurants. We wouldn't hesitate to return! 😊

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boulder, Colorado
5

Comfortable and well-appointed condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a family gathering for the Bluegrass festival, and couldn't have picked a better spot! The condo is spacious, comfortable, clean, and has a fabulous view from the large front windows. Gondola rides into Telluride run all day, are easy and convenient, and take about 30 - 35 mins. The staff at HomeAway was also incredibly helpful and wonderful to work with. I'll come back again!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your trip! We'd love to have you again. Thanks for your kind feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Loved Telluride Folk Lorian was OK

  • 3 of 5

Our stay at the Folk Lorian was good. The views from the unit were spectacular. There were 3 bedrooms but we only used 2 and both were very nice and the beds were very comfortable. I did not like the comforters as they were not covered in a duvet cover that was changed with each renter - from a sanitary perspective this was a little creepy. The third "bunk" room was the size of a closet which could sleep 2 but 2 people could not stand in the room at the same time. The furnishings were nice and comfortable. The kitchen was nice but dated and the appliances were very basic and did not function very well. The ovens took forever to heat up and as is usually the case in mountain condos the cooktop was electric and the burners either got too hot or did not heat enough. There was a coffee maker which again was very basic and did not have a shut off timer which I think is a little dangerous. We loved having a garage and there was also a ski locker which was great. There is an elevator to get up to the floor which was also great in ski boots. Though the unit is on a road next to a ski run it really is not ski-in ski out. To get to the run we had to walk up the road a bit. Despite that it was still convenient. Access to the free gondola which takes you to Mountain Village was a short walk and this made it very easy to go anywhere in Mountain Village or Telluride quickly without using our car. It was also an easy (about 10 minute) walk down the road to Mountain Village. The pool was not open in the winter which I did not realize when I made the reservation. There was a small and not so warm hot tub which we did not use nor did I see anyone else using it. There was nice room with a pool table and ping pong which is really nice to have if you have kids. When we arrived the keys did not work and though towels were provided there was one per person. Keys were replaced and more towels provided quickly. We had dinner and lunch at many restaurants - all were very good. We had dinner at Allreds which had excellent views, service and food - would definitely recommend. Other dinners we also enjoyed were at Marmotte, Talay, New Sheridan Chop House and Cosmopolitan. We are from the NYC area and we had sticker shock at every restaurant but that is not unusual at mountain resorts. I went to the Peaks Spa for a facial and massage which were excellent! Loved Telluride, Folk Lorian was OK.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We're glad that you had a good stay and that Telluride was fun! We will look into your feedback and work on improving those items. As always, we appreciate this feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great view, nice clean unit

  • 4 of 5

This is our 3rd year renting the same unit. It is very nice and clean. We don't use any of the amenities and don't spend much time in the unit at all because we come to Telluride for the film festival which takes up all of our time. The only problem we had this year was that when we were leaving the last day there was no luggage cart. We waited an hour for it to be retuned but no such luck. My husband was not happy having to tote all of our baggage down by hand. It would be a good idea to add to the check in/checkout policies and procedures to be considerate and NOT hog the cart or leave it in your unit for any period of time when it is not actively being used.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for that feedback and we'll look into making sure that cart is available for guests. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Mountain Village in Colorado

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom #1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom #2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bunk Bedroom #3 - 1 Single Bed , 1 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot