Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

1 BR/1.5 Bath Ocean View Condo - WiFi and Beach Setup FREE

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 762 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

We welcome you to the Maravilla Resort at Miramar Beach to get away and enjoy the famous white sandy beaches that Destin has to offer by the Gulf of Mexico.

Look at the rate schedule in this site, and inquire to check for any other discounts. BOOK EARLY to reserve the dates you want.

Check the availability in the calendar towards the bottom.

We have access to the unit next door (VRBO listing# 329709) owned by a family member, also a 1BR 1.5 Bath unit to accommodate larger groups and families. Inquire if interested in booking both units together.

Maravilla Resort located at Miramar Beach in the midst of Destin Beaches provides just the right venue to enjoy the cool white sands and gentle waves in the Gulf of Mexico. It features 2 ½ acres of private beach front. Our One-Bedroom 1 ½ bath unit is both gated and secure to give you your peace of mind. Stepping out into the balcony in our 3rd Floor unit presents you with not only a breath-taking view of the ocean, but it exposes you to the sun and gentle breeze that the Destin coast guarantees. In addition to the one furnished bedroom, it has a queen sofa-cum-bed in the living room, two twin hallway bunk beds to comfortably sleep six members in the family.

In addition to the bedroom, that is furnished with pillows and bedspread, and the bathrooms with linen, the living room is furnished with a sofa-sleeper (newly installed) and a sofa chair. There is a wall-mounted TV above the entertainment center. To the side, the wooden dinette set with four chairs has the view of the balcony. High-Speed WIRELESS INTERNET connection is available in the unit. There is also a wall-mounted TV in the bedroom with swivel-tilt feature. The covered balcony features two patio chairs and a table to enjoy the view of the Gulf. More upgrades are planned. The kitchen is fully furnished with a fridge with ice-maker, toaster, blender, coffee maker, etc. We have recently changed maintenance company to provide the best service to our renters.

Our unit in Maravilla is conveniently located with easy access to the beach. It is only a 5-minutes drive to restaurants and shopping district. You can very conveniently pick up groceries of your choice to your taste. The unit is located next to the property club house with an outdoor heated pool and a hot tub/Jacuzzi. There are private Tennis and Basketball courts near the Club House. Our membership in the Seasonal Beach Service provides TWO Chaise Chairs and ONE Umbrella absolutely FREE ($32 per day value) (Seasonal March 9- October 31)

Highway 98 that is only a block or two away north of the resort will take you shopping at the roadside malls and a variety of shopping complexes. Many restaurants serving seafood, ethnic foods, and specializing in American cuisine are all around near the highway. Pompano Joe's, a seafood delight on the beach, is walking distance from the resort.

Water sports including boating, sailing, fishing, surfing are available. Ride On Surf School next door to Pompano Joe’s Restaurant and Bar offers surfing lessons to the young and the young at heart, and also rental gear and camp. Parasailing trips can also be arranged from Pompano Joe’s.

Keywords: Apartment, Flat, Condo

More Details

Owner
Sarat Praharaj
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 May, 2018

About Sarat Praharaj

Sarat Praharaj,

Huntsville, Alabama

Welcome to Maravilla Resort at Miramar Beach!

Sarat Praharaj purchased this condo in 2011

Why Sarat Praharaj chose Miramar Beach

Miramar Beach located in Destin, Florida is a beach that is only about five hours from where we live in Alabama. We have come to this area for vacation for years and years, because it is the closest of all beaches from our home. My wife being a person who grew up near a beach in her childhood days has enjoyed coming out here to get away and relax. We have seen these areas grow in front of our eyes for the last thirty years. In addition to providing a great gulf view, the condo location provides easy access to the beach, outdoor pool and sports facilities right at the resort. Highway 98 that is only a block or two away north of the resort will take you shopping at the roadside malls and a variety of shopping complexes. Many restaurants serving seafood, ethnic foods, and specializing in American cuisine are all around near the highway. Pompano Joe's a seafood delight on the beach is walking distance from the resort. We like this area because it provides a venue that is easily accessible from near-by airports and from I-10 and major Highways for a great price.

What makes this condo unique

Our unit in Maravilla is conveniently located with easy access to the beach. It is only a 5-minutes drive to restaurants and shopping district. You can very conveniently pick up groceries of your choice to your taste. The unit is located next to the property club house with an outdoor heated pool and a hot tub/Jacuzzi. Our membership in the Seasonal Beach Service provides TWO Chaise Chairs and ONE Umbrella absolutely FREE (Seasonal March 9- October 31)

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 762 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • The shower room is located in between the two bath rooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Sleeper Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Have a wonderful time!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(39 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
1 BR/1.5 Bath Ocean View Condo - WiFi and Beach Setup FREE
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 39 reviews
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Great!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Maryville 4306

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week at this condo. Sarat was very quick to respond and answer our questions. The condo was clean and comfortable. The master bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the balcony and could see the ocean from there. We had a great week with our family and would rent this unit again.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location, Location, Location

  • 4 of 5

Pros: This condo is conveniently located in the middle of everything we came to Destin to enjoy: beach, restaurants, outlet, grocery stores, Henderson State Park, etc. We

walked or biked everywhere, except to the outlet mall. The condo itself was nice. The heated pool and hot tub were fabulous, as was the beach service (2 chairs and umbrella). The condo was not luxurious, but we didn't spend a lot of time there. Sarat was very responsive.

Cons: Upon arrival (around midnight) we discovered the master bed had not been made. The sheets were still in the washer, comforter on the floor, trash not replaced, dishes still in the dishwasher, etc. It turns out the housekeeper was in a car accident. Sarat said he would refund one day of our reservation as a result. We also had an unexpected visitor: a large cockroach on the kitchen ceiling. For some the roach is a deal breaker, for us my husband took care of it with his shoe.

Overall, the stay was fantastic; however, my husband asked that we spend a little more next time to book a higher end place.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The housekeeper broke her collar bone on her way to work at our condo that day, so she did not get the opportunity to finish her maintenance. We have now employed a new house keeper who has a back up in case it is needed. The condo complex is treated for pest by a company every year. We charge our customer fairly and competitively for the amenities provided.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

HEAVEN

  • 5 of 5

We thought we had a better view of the ocean but that was our fault for not realizing, overall was a good place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

MARAVILLA EXELLENT UNIT TIRED TIRED TIRED

  • 3 of 5

Stayed for 2 months this winter Unit very tired 2 pcs of the patio furniture broken Patio door does not lock Chair in living room a back breaker cant use Oven timer clock does not work properly Mattress old & stained

after a few days wife had to take Tylenol every night finally moved to sofa stopped taking Tylenol. Good parts Owner professional & easy to deal with & both TVS very good.

If staying in building 4 LOOK around most units either updated or in various stages of doing so.

WE are going back for next winter to Maravilla Good complex

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The chairs in the patio have been replaced. The patio door lock is fine , but we will replace it. We will evaluate the other items and replace if necessary. The renter should have mentioned these items when he was staying there, and we would have taken care of them. But, thanks to the renter for appreciating certain other things about the condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Pretty Great!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very nice and well decorated when we got there. It was located right across from the elevator doors which was very convenient. The kitchen was well stocked with all the utensils a person would need for a brief stay. You can also see the ocean from the balcony which was really great. The only downside to this condo was that there was no DVD player, but thankfully we had brought a laptop that we could play DVDs in. It would also have been very nice to have a tv in the bedroom. But overall it was a very lovely condo.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are going to install a TV in the bedroom in the very near future. We will also add a DVD player.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Location

Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer
26 May 2018 - 18 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£418
for 3 nights
From
£117
£818
 
 
Early Fall
19 Aug 2018 - 22 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£343
for 3 nights
From
£92
£631
 
 
Fall
23 Sep 2018 - 27 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£293
for 3 nights
From
£75
£526
 
 
Winter
28 Oct 2018 - 2 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
£210
for 3 nights
From
£48
£401
£1,069
 
 
Spring
3 Mar 2019 - 25 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
£343
for 3 nights
From
£92
£631
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £67.67
Refundable Damage Deposit £187.98

See the rental agreement and arrival instructions.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable