HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Gorgeous and Great Saving - Oceanview 2b/2ba - Fresh air!!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,580 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Wake up in master bedroom with an ocean view and more gorgeous view from 23rd fl

Address - 112 Seascape Blvd, Miramar Beach, FL

The Two Bedroom Heron and Seagull Units offer over 1000 square feet of space to sprawl out during your vacation. With two full bathrooms, everyone has space to sprawl out and relax during their Destin Vacation in this Condo.

The condo has 9 foot ceilings, and an 8 foot sliding glass door to help bring the gorgeous gulf view to life! Granite countertops, carpeting, tile and GE profile appliances are just some of the details to ensure that your vacation is truly luxurious.

Privately owned, the Condo has a unique atmosphere and personal charm communicated by our choices of furnishings and decorations. Please take a moment to view all of the photos to truly imagine your Destin Vacation experience with us.

Past Reviews (5 star rating)- Posted on another website

Incredible view! Comfy and clean accommodations!

We absolutely loved our stay at ariel dunes. We have been coming to ariel dunes every year since it has opened and we have never been disappointed! The accommodations are so nice, the beds are very comfortable, and the condo was very clean! The beach service is one of the many perks that we took advantage of daily! We totally recommend ariel dunes to anyone looking for an affordable luxury vacation! Can't wait to return next year!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Summer vacation

We loved the condo we rented. We arrived a little early and we were able to go ahead & check in & head on to the beach. Even though you're not beach front at ariel Dunes, you are close and it only took about 5 minutes from our condo to our beach chairs & most of that time was spent waiting/in the elevator (we were on the 23rd floor) or walking up the beach to the amenity chairs that Seascape provides. I wish the chairs were a little closer, you don't notice it when you go in the morning, but by the afternoon, you notice the walk back when you're hot, tired & loaded down. But, hey, they're free! We learned after the first day how the chairs work & were standing in line at 8:30 the rest of the week. We have always went to Myrtle Beach & when we rent the chairs for the week, they put our name on them each morning they set them up. It is first come, first serve and you have to be there in person to show your card & get a 'reserved' tag to put on the chairs you pick. And it is $20 for a second set with your discount. Fyi, we went at 10:00 on our first day & was in the 3rd row back. We loved the condo so much, we are looking at going back after Christmas. We definitely love this condo, the resort and the beautiful beach!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

May 2013

We were back for our 4th visit and had a great time. The room was clean - we had two issues with appliances but the management team exceeded our expectations in resolving the issues promptly and courteously - we will return (soon I hope)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fabulous Vacation

Great Location...convenient and delicious restaurants, incredible pools, close to the beach, lots of walking trails...all around the best vacation we have taken!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Awesome!!!

The condo was beautiful! The view of the beach was amazing and we felt at home.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Awesome!!!

The condo was beautiful! The view of the beach was amazing and we felt at home.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Great view of the Gulf

We had a long weekend stay at ariel Dunes and had a great time. This unit was clean with some minor painting needed, but had great beds for a relaxing nights sleep. Would definitely stay in this unit again.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fun Family Vacation

The condo was perfect. We felt at home from the first minute. The entire family was comfortable. We had a great time. The pool was safe and relaxing.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This trip was everything we could have wanted.

The thing Iliked best was the location of the condo. My husband is disabled and could not visit the beach, but with the location of the condo he could sit on the balcony and enjoy a fabolus view. The condo was very roomy and accomidated all our needs. The only thing I would change would be the service of the elevators. We almost got stuck in one. Also, there could be more dishes to use. We have been to Florida many times, but this location was better than any we have had in the past. We would love to return.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Relaxing

I love this condo. The view from the 23rd floor is amazing. The room was very nice, a TV and DVD player in each room.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wonderful accomodations and great view!!

We really enjoyed our stay at Ariel Dunes 2307. The condo we stayed in was really nice and was very comfortable. We loved the view from the 23rd floor! The only problem we had was that the oven seemed to be not working right but that was a small inconvience and really did not affect our stay. It was also a little inconvient for the complimentry chairs and umbrellas for our condos to be so far down the beach but other than that we loved every day of our vacation there. Would definately book here again!!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Room was great but beach was inconvenient

The room was beautiful and very clean. The pool was awesome and there was plenty of room out by teh pool.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Beautiful view of the Gulf!

My family enjoyed our stay with Seascape resort. The view from our room was breathtaking. Kitchen was well stocked with plenty of dishes and cooking untensils. Both rooms and bathrooms were very clean when we arrived.

More Details

Property Manager
Wendy & James Nguyen
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Vietnamese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 April, 2017

Why Wendy & James Nguyen chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

I fell in love with the property when I sit at the sofa and look out the window. All I see is water that clear my mind and wash away all my stress.

What makes this condo unique

It is in a high rise and give you an amazing view of the gulf. The air quality is unbelievable and it's in the new building.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Wilson wrote

Dear Wendy, Thank you so much for such a gorgeous place. To me, the most memorable thing about your place was the view. After a long 12 hr drive, my fatigue instantly vanished when I opened the room and walked out to the balcony for a deep breath of fresh air. I love the fact that your place is up on 23rd floor. I feel so free and spacious... a much needed feeling for a cram Houston town house residents. On July 4 th, It was amazing to watch not just 1 but 3 different fireworks at once. That is even better when we get to avoid the crowd, and enjoy the firework at our private balcony while sipping on some Pina Colada. Beside the great view balcony and crystal clear water beach, our family also enjoy the big swimming pool right outside the building. Our kids absolute love it. The pool is big enough to give plenty of space between people. The rooms are kept very clean. Kitchen is fully equipped for my "master chef" wife. Thanks Wendy! We can't wait to come back! Wilson
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 23
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1580 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View
  • resort
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • bathrooms - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Additional sleeping arrangement is available. Ask owners.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Contact information for further inquiries Daily Beach Service 850-650-0289 Also there are chairs and umbrella in the unit for Additional Beach Setups 850-650-0289 Seascape Water Sports 850-650-0289 Seascape Beach Tram Service - FREE 850-269-1182 Big Kahuna's Water Park (must be purchased at Ariel Dunes front desk) 850-837-8919 PureStrike Medicus Golf Academy 850-685-1032 Southern Star Dolphin Cruise 850-837-7741 The Ships Chandler Fishing Guide Service 850-837-9306 Big John - Charter Fishing 850-837-1947 La Dolce Vita Pontoon Boat Rentals - Destin Harbor & Sandestin Bayside 850-650-0289 Surfside Spa 850-543-7905 Dluxe Limo Transportation 850-291-4373 VIP Vacation Photography 904-343-8547 Destin Sailing Charter 850-376-47

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(41 traveller reviews)

Gorgeous and Great Saving - Oceanview 2b/2ba - Fresh air!!
average rating of 4.634146 based on 43 reviews
5

Enjoy my stay

  • 5 of 5

We were at this condo last year. We love it and enjoy it so much as the owner has upgraded with new flooring in both bedrooms. The cleanliness of the condo is exceptional. The view was breathtaking.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Appreciate your feedback and especially you are a returned guest. You have noticed our changes. We work hard to renovate our condo annually and keep it up to date.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Beautiful view..

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful view. Nice place. Master bedroom mattress is terrible. Needs to be replaced..Kinda ruined our nights. No sleep.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly what we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5

My friend and I took our kids down to Florida for spring break and this condo was perfect for our 2 adults and 4 kids. When we arrived we had a slight mix up with the condo not benign ready but Wendy made sure to take care of the situation right away and apologized and also make sure to make the situation right by refunding us some of our money. The condo was in the perfect location close to the beach. I would come back to Destin again and I would stay at this condo again for sure.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Highly Recommended !!!!

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommended !!! This unit is absolutely beautiful. The view from the 23rd floor was just breathe taking. The unit was spotless and the furnishings were first rate. Wendy was a joy to work with – any issues my wife and I encountered were remedied within minutes. The service was first class. The area has everything vacationers come here for – restaurants, shopping, and the most beautiful and pristine beaches you can imagine. We stayed for a month and didn’t want to leave. We will definitely be back.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ray - I greatly appreciate your acknowledgement of my efforts in making your stay a great enjoyable experience. Looking forward to having you and your wife back. Best ~ Wendy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Louisville KY
2

needs up dating.

  • 2 of 5

the couch, dinning room furniture, king bed in the master all need updating. The chairs to the dinning room furniture are falling apart; the cushions on the couch are extremely sagging and worn (one has a big whole in the top or bottom whichever way you look at it); there was no privacy lock on the door and maintenance people just walked in on us without even knocking which upset my wife the whole time we stayed there, had to buy my own hangers as there were very few in the unit; refrigerator began making extreme noise and repair had to come 3 times over 2 weeks to get it fixed - not to mention the ice maker was not working but was finally fixed. bedroom TV's are really small. great view. Towels were great, wash cloths not so much.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Charles - I regret that you have not enjoyed your stay at our condo. I do apologize for the unexpected check on the condo. It was because of the stormy weather is coming so my uncle (also my maintenance man) come by to check on the condo to make sure all doors were closed. We talked about this and I didn't know this has caused your wife great discomfort during the trip. I had the maintenance guy installed the private lock right after your departure. Had I known about this at the time, I would have it fixed easily and immediately. For the whole refrigerator issues, I had the appliance man came to check on it immediately. Yet it was not fixed to both of our satisfaction so he needed to come back. I believed I have been very proactively to get this issue resolved. I paid over $500 to get this fridge work. I hope you had seen the effort on my part. Again for the furniture, there were some lose crews and I got them fixed right after I read your comments. All of these should have been an easy and quick fix while you're there. Just for your experience next time, please address your concerns immediately I will fix everything that I could. My goal is always putting my customers' joy and comfort as my top priority.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Freeport
4

HOUSEKEEPING REMARKS

  • 4 of 5

My name is Deborah and I am the Housekeeping Manager for the owners of this property. We have had nothing but good reviews all summer long at this unit and (30 others that we care for) it has been booked back to back all summer. We are responsive to our owners and their guests, and our team works hard to make sure everyone has a pleasant experience. I met with this guest Elizabeth within 1 hour of her arrival at 7pm on a Saturday night to determine her problems and attempt to resolve them. I found the unit to be clean, but I offered to do anything I could to resolve any issues to suit the guest. The issues she pointed out to me were normal wear and tear that units get after a long season of back to back bookings. I came prepared and offered to clean anything she was unsatisfied with, but she said it was ok and no need for it. I told her that if she changed her mind to call me back and I would come back. So every possible effort was made. And as far as the bed goes, we offered to remedy that issue by adding a frame underneath to raise the mattress and box spring, but that offer was denied as well. This building is in a beautiful location and was undergoing some exterior maintenance and I just believe that was not pleasing to this guest and it set the tone for the rest of her impressions. Don't let this one remark keep you from booking this unit. The views are incredible and location is hard to beat! The owners are working hard to keep the unit fresh and updated and we are working hard for her trying to offer the best care possible for the unit. It boils down to not being able to please everyone, but working hard to please as many as possible.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Fort Walton
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Miramar Beach

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Spring break 2017
7 Apr 2017 - 25 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£362
for 2 nights
From
£100
From
£126
Fri,Sat
£855
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
26 May 2017 - 6 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£656
for 3 nights
From
£164
From
£182
Fri,Sat
£1,504
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer 2017
7 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£591
for 3 nights
From
£143
From
£156
Fri,Sat
£1,201
 
 
Labor Day 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£682
for 3 nights
From
£173
 
 
Spring 2018
9 Mar 2018 - 8 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£500
for 3 nights
From
£113
From
£130
Fri,Sat
£898
 
 
late spring 2018
9 Apr 2018 - 24 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£370
for 2 nights
From
£104
From
£126
Fri,Sat
£855
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£344
for 2 nights
From
£91
From
£95
Fri,Sat,Sun
£769
£1,461
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £45.61
Cleaning £104.36 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals