Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

French Street Retreat: Hot Tub, Downtown, Easy Walk to Restaurants, WIFI

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WCs1
Space 2,150 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Come and enjoy a stay at this gorgeous, updated Victorian home in the historic district of Breckenridge, just 2 blocks from Main Street and downtown. A three-block walk to the Breck Connect Gondola takes you directly to Peak 7 and 8 for winter skiing, spring concerts, summer mountain biking and fall hiking among the golden Aspens. This is an ideal property for both skiers and non-skiers alike. With a location this good, you can walk anywhere, so leave your car behind, parked in the property’s attached heated garage.

The French Street Retreat was just furnished and opened to the rental market in 2014, making it one of the newest, downtown rentals on the market. The front entry of the home sits on a charming side yard, with a small outside porch which has a bistro set for two, perfect for drinking morning coffee and enjoying the gorgeous mountain view. When you enter, you will be bathed in light, as the windows in this home are spectacular. Through the entry way is the living room, which features comfortable furniture for relaxing at the end of the day, as well as a gas fireplace, and a high definition flat screen smart TV with a Blue Ray player. The home features premium high-speed internet, perfect for streaming movies on Netflix. An Xbox 360 also awaits you (or your children), with family appropriate games.

Past the living room is a dining room that seats 10. As an alternative to Breckenridge’s many fine dining establishments, you may choose to barbeque on the grill or leave your meal in the crock-pot all day, simmering while you are out. The dining room is also the perfect place for after-dinner board games, which you will find in the dining room’s game/coat closet.

The gourmet kitchen features contemporary appliances, and there is a main-floor powder room just off the kitchen headed to the heated garage. The garage has plenty of storage space for your ski, snowboard or other recreational gear.

The back patio has a gas barbeque grill and a brand new private 7-person hot tub, where you can soak up great mountain views.

Up one level are two master suites, each with Sleep Number king-sized beds, featuring high definition flat screen smart TVs. The main master suite, with amazing views of the ski slopes, has a walk-in closet. Both master bedrooms have attached bathrooms, the main master bath featuring a steam shower/bath.

Down one level are two additional bedrooms that share a bath in the hall between them. In one, you will find a king sized bed, and in the other, a bunk bed with a twin on top, full on bottom. This level also has space on the landing for kids to stretch out and play (away from the adults in the living room) or for setting up the twin aero bed when additional sleeping is needed. On this level, you will also find the laundry room, with laundry detergent and dryer softener sheets also provided.

BEDROOM CONFIGURATION:

UPSTAIRS:

Master Bedroom #1 - King Bed, private bath (2)

Master Bedroom #2 - King Bed, private bath (2)

MAIN LEVEL:

Kitchen, Living Room, Dining Room, Powder Room

DOWNSTAIRS:

Bedroom #3 - King Bed, shared bath in hall (2)

Bedroom #4 - Bunk with twin top/full bottom, shared bath in hall (3)

Twin aero bed (1)

RENTAL POLICIES:

Maximum Accommodations: 8 adults or 10 total

Minimum Age Limit: 30

Maximum Vehicle Limit: 2

4X4 Required: Yes

Address: 228 N. French Street

Shuttle Service: Walking distance (.07 miles to Breckenridge Free Ride, Blue Route, #4 & #24 stop)

Ski Area Access: Walking distance (.38 miles to Breck Connect Gondola)

Cleaning Fee: $330

Tax Rate: 12.2750%

Internet: Free Wi-Fi

Dogs Allowed: Yes - $30/night pet fee (limit of 2)

Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.

Breckenridge Business License #41868

More Details

Property Manager
River Ridge Rentals
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Historic District in Breckenridge

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2150 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 3 King beds, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • ski

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
31% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
French Street Retreat: Hot Tub, Downtown, Easy Walk to Restaurants, WIFI
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews
Missouri
5

Would stay here again and again!

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family of 6 adults, 2 children, and our dog absolutely loved the French Street Retreat! Perfect location just 2 blocks from downtown Breck. The house was very clean, had plenty of space, and was well-equipped with everything we needed. After our long hikes, we would come back and relax on the front porch or in the nice hot tub on the patio. Also loved the outdoor grill. Overall, a very pleasant stay. Also wanted to give a shout-out to the excellent customer service we received from the main office. Would stay here again and again!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kenneth, Thank you so much for the feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and loved the house like we do. We look forward to welcoming you back during your future travels! Best Wishes, Courtney River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
4

Almost a great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Rental was as described and quite nice. It would be a perfect experience if they had nicer beds. Seems as they might be older models. Additionally, the location would be perfect but on the same street a few buildings down is a live music bar that plays till 1:30. You can here the music in the upstairs bedrooms. Not fun. But overall the rental was wonderful.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Robert, I’m am happy to hear you did enjoy your stay at French Street Retreat despite the issues experienced. We appreciate your feedback regarding the home’s bedding. I did confirm with our team all the beds in the home are Sleep Number beds and only about three years old. We will review the models of the beds when they need to be replaced. We do hope you will choose River Ridge Rentals again during your future travels to Summit County! We would be happy to suggest other properties that may be better suited for your party! - Courtney, River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
4

Spring Break 2018

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was perfect for two families. Plenty of room everywhere. Kitchen was well equipped. Hot tub worked great. Great location.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kim, we're happy French Street Retreat worked well for your group and had everything you needed. We appreciate any feedback that you have and thank you for your review! Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
4

ski trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Parking is a major problem. Lots of come and go in apartments behind this rental. Recommending to a friend would be conditional on their parking needs

  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Charles, thank you for reviewing your stay at French Street Retreat. The home does accommodate up to two vehicles, including garage parking. As no street parking is allowed in the city of Breckenridge, the city does have overnight parking available in town if more spots are needed. We do thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back! Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ashland, OR
5

Couldn’t have been more perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very easy home to live in, relax, room for everyone. The multiple bathrooms and a water heater tank large enough to accommodate 6 women showering in succession was a BIG bonus. The hot tub, although not private, was discreet enough for comfort. The large kitchen was really wonderful. One improvement would be to have a deeper bench in kitchen amenities. For example, sugar, teas, oilive oil, tupperware, zip lock baggies, foil, plastic wrap for sandwiches, etc. It may be a CO liability issue that there wasn’t any already opened mustard, olive oil, butter, etc. This certainly did’t dampen our stay. We just had to shop for it and then, find a home for it upon departure.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Robin, thank you to taking the time to write a review of French Street Retreat. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and found it to be spacious for your group. We do also appreciate your feedback regarding additional items for the home and hope to welcome you back soon! Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was great, except they didn't refund my security/damage deposit, Everything was in order reasonably clean, and undamaged, when I checked out. No explanation was given.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vincent, Thanks for the feedback, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed the stay! I did check on your damage deposit and it looks like you didn't actually pay a damage deposit, instead, your reservation shows you paid a damage waiver. The damage waiver is non-refundable and acts as an insurance policy against accidental damages. I apologize for any confusion. Please feel free to call us if you have any other questions. Thanks! Best Wishes, Ashley Kubiszyn CEO River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Minimum night stays vary by season. One night stays are not permitted.

    Check-ins are not permitted on Christmas Eve or Christmas Day.
Available
Unavailable