HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

French Street Retreat: Hot Tub, Downtown, Easy Walk to Restaurants, WIFI

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,150 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Come and enjoy a stay at this gorgeous, updated Victorian home in the historic district of Breckenridge, just 2 blocks from Main Street and downtown. A three-block walk to the Breck Connect Gondola takes you directly to Peak 7 and 8 for winter skiing, spring concerts, summer mountain biking and fall hiking among the golden Aspens. This is an ideal property for both skiers and non-skiers alike. With a location this good, you can walk anywhere, so leave your car behind, parked in the property’s attached heated garage.

The French Street Retreat was just furnished and opened to the rental market in 2014, making it one of the newest, downtown rentals on the market. The front entry of the home sits on a charming side yard, with a small outside porch which has a bistro set for two, perfect for drinking morning coffee and enjoying the gorgeous mountain view. When you enter, you will be bathed in light, as the windows in this home are spectacular. Through the entry way is the living room, which features comfortable furniture for relaxing at the end of the day, as well as a gas fireplace, and a high definition flat screen smart TV with a Blue Ray player. The home features premium high-speed internet, perfect for streaming movies on Netflix. An Xbox 360 also awaits you (or your children), with family appropriate games.

Past the living room is a dining room that seats 10. As an alternative to Breckenridge’s many fine dining establishments, you may choose to barbeque on the grill or leave your meal in the crock-pot all day, simmering while you are out. The dining room is also the perfect place for after-dinner board games, which you will find in the dining room’s game/coat closet.

The gourmet kitchen features contemporary appliances, and there is a main-floor powder room just off the kitchen headed to the heated garage. The garage has plenty of storage space for your ski, snowboard or other recreational gear.

The back patio has a gas barbeque grill and a brand new private 7-person hot tub, where you can soak up great mountain views.

Up one level are two master suites, each with Sleep Number king-sized beds, featuring high definition flat screen smart TVs. The main master suite, with amazing views of the ski slopes, has a walk-in closet. Both master bedrooms have attached bathrooms, the main master bath featuring a steam shower/bath.

Down one level are two additional bedrooms that share a bath in the hall between them. In one, you will find a king sized bed, and in the other, a bunk bed with a twin on top, full on bottom. This level also has space on the landing for kids to stretch out and play (away from the adults in the living room) or for setting up the twin aero bed when additional sleeping is needed. On this level, you will also find the laundry room, with laundry detergent and dryer softener sheets also provided.

BEDROOM CONFIGURATION:

UPSTAIRS:

Master Bedroom #1 - King Bed, private bath (2)

Master Bedroom #2 - King Bed, private bath (2)

MAIN LEVEL:

Kitchen, Living Room, Dining Room, Powder Room

DOWNSTAIRS:

Bedroom #3 - King Bed, shared bath in hall (2)

Bedroom #4 - Bunk with twin top/full bottom, shared bath in hall (3)

Twin aero bed (1)

RENTAL POLICIES:

Maximum Accommodations: 8 adults or 10 total

Minimum Age Limit: 25

Maximum Vehicle Limit: 2

4X4 Required: Yes

Address: 228 N. French Street

Shuttle Service: Walking distance (.07 miles to Breckenridge Free Ride, Blue Route, #4 & #24 stop)

Ski Area Access: Walking distance (.38 miles to Breck Connect Gondola)

Cleaning Fee: $300

Tax Rate: 12.2750%

Refundable Damage Deposit: $500

Minimum Night Stay: See RATES section

Internet: Free Wi-Fi

Pets Allowed: Yes

Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.

Breckenridge Business License #41868

More Details

Property Manager
River Ridge Rentals
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
22 February, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Historic District in Breckenridge

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 3 King beds, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • ski

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
French Street Retreat: Hot Tub, Downtown, Easy Walk to Restaurants, WIFI
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
5

Would stay here again and again!

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family of 6 adults, 2 children, and our dog absolutely loved the French Street Retreat! Perfect location just 2 blocks from downtown Breck. The house was very clean, had plenty of space, and was well-equipped with everything we needed. After our long hikes, we would come back and relax on the front porch or in the nice hot tub on the patio. Also loved the outdoor grill. Overall, a very pleasant stay. Also wanted to give a shout-out to the excellent customer service we received from the main office. Would stay here again and again!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kenneth, Thank you so much for the feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and loved the house like we do. We look forward to welcoming you back during your future travels! Best Wishes, Courtney River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was great, except they didn't refund my security/damage deposit, Everything was in order reasonably clean, and undamaged, when I checked out. No explanation was given.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vincent, Thanks for the feedback, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed the stay! I did check on your damage deposit and it looks like you didn't actually pay a damage deposit, instead, your reservation shows you paid a damage waiver. The damage waiver is non-refundable and acts as an insurance policy against accidental damages. I apologize for any confusion. Please feel free to call us if you have any other questions. Thanks! Best Wishes, Ashley Kubiszyn CEO River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Big Family Party

  • 5 of 5

Spent several nights in Breck with 2 kids, dog, inlaws. Awesome time. Well stocked. Super responsive to questions. Warm. Fun on all levels and kids loved it. And skiing was very easy to get to. Will stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Matt, I'm so glad to hear French Street Retreat worked well for you and your family (and four-legged companion)! We hope to welcome you back again in the future! Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful time in Breckenridge with the whole family! This house was perfect for our big family and had everything we needed. The location was great- just a short walk to the downtown shops and restaurants as well as the slopes. We hope to be back again!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear French Street Retreat's space and location worked well for your group. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback! Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5

The home was well maintained. The location is wonderful - walked to lots of places to eat, hikes, shopping. Hot water heater stopped working and the property management reacted immediately to replace the broken part. Kitchen was well stocked with cooking equipment and utensils,etc. The only suggestion I have is to include aluminum foil and plastic wrap as staples.

Oh and there wasn't enough comfortable seating in the living room for all 6 of us but that's really minor.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carole, we thank you for taking the time to write to us about your stay. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the home and its location. Our apologies regarding the hot water heater; however, I'm glad to hear our Maintenance staff was able to repair this quickly for you and your guests. We do also appreciate your feedback and will take your recommendations into consideration. Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great time!

  • 4 of 5

Our experience with the property was very good overall. The kitchen was well stocked with pots/pans/appliances, etc. for cooking, the beds were comfortable, the downstairs gave the kids a place to be by themselves. We loved the proximity to town and hiking/biking trails. The neighborhood homes were very quaint and provided great eye candy to enjoy while walking our dogs. This place is perfect for people wanting to stroll through downtown or who want to be in close proximity to the ski resort. If you are looking for a hidden away secluded cabin this is not the right property for that sort of thing. If you are looking for a little feedback on the house itself, I would note that the sofas and sofa pillows are in need of shampooing, and the dining table is a bit "unloved" and could stand a restaining touch up on the top. Otherwise we were very impressed with the property

All in all, very enjoyable, we wish we would have stayed longer.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Troy, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location of the home to town and nearby activities. We do thank you for your feedback regarding the sofas and dining room table and will take note. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Minimum night stays vary by season. One night stays are not permitted.

    Check-ins are not permitted on Christmas Eve or Christmas Day.
Available
Unavailable