HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Luxury Beachfront Marco Island-Longest Wrap Around Balcony W/GULF View

People7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps7)

Beautifully decorated 3rd floor condominium with great view overlooking Gulf of Mexico, swimming pool, and state nature preserve. This wing unit is the only line that has two balconies. One is longest wrap around balcony facing Gulf and the other facing east so you can enjoy both sun rises and sun sets in the comfort of your own balconies. There is extra dining room space plus a quite back porch ideal for a pleasant breakfast or afternoon drink, while enjoying the view of Sunsets or sunrises. Master bedroom has full beach view and second bedroom has one queen bed and one twin bed which makes your sleeping arrangement easier for two couples or one family with multiple children. The pull-out couch in the living room can also accommodate two additional people. Full kitchen with all appliances, cooking utensils and service ware is yours to enjoy. There is dedicated wireless high speed Internet connection available in the unit. There are 8 tennis courts available for tennis lovers on premises which may be free of charge.

Watch abundant wildlife and fabulous sunsets all from private balcony. Take long walks down the crescent shaped white sugar sand beach or swim in the private pool. The well maintained landscaped ground include tennis courts, boat docks and workout facilities. It also has a full view of the swimming pool and good visibility of the GULF or the beach. It is also safer because it is next to the stairway, in case there is a need to evacuate from the building quickly.

Situated close to restaurants, pubs, cinemas and shopping areas. The property is close to island marina where boat rental, charter deep-sea fishing and diving is available. Renting a dock space for private boat is also available. Only 45 minutes from Southwest Florida international Airport, about 40 minutes drive to downtown Naples, only one and a half hours to Ft Lauderdale or two and a half hours by boat to Key West.

A major 3 month renovation has just been completed in November, 2016 which started in August for the kitchen and bathrooms plus the front balcony. The kitchen now has marble look alike quartz (one level higher than granite) counter tops from Silestones Inc., shaker style slow close white cabinets, raised ceiling with LED lighting and master bathroom now has a walk in glass door shower with accented .multi-color wall tiles. The 2nd bathroom has new bathtub and new tiles around the tub to match the floor. The balcony now has new marble look alike tiles.

The walking distance from the beach entrance by the pool to the ocean side is estimated around .75 miles. However there are two other ways to get to the ocean side. First is to walk in the covered garage to Tower II and from their beach entrance to the ocean front is a straight line which is good for people who prefer not to walk on sand because they have young child to carry or heavy picnic boxes or beach sports. This option may cut off about 1/3 walking on sand. The 2nd option is to make a right towards Tigertail beach from the beach entrance by the pool. There is a shallow path in the lagoon to the ocean front about 200 to 300 yards towards Tigertail Beach. The ocean front is only about 20 to 30 feet from the other side of the lagoon.

5% discount is offered for last minute booking within 3 weeks of arrival.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 March, 2018

About The Owner

This is our daughters who are a little older now. They love Marco Island and our unit especially the heated pool. We always have a hard time to convince them to leave the pool.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

Why The Owner chose Marco Island

A major renovation was done in November, 2016 which add a walk-in glass door shower with new wall tiles with beautiful accent across. The kitchen was redone with marble like quartz counter top, raised ceiling, LED lights and new quaker style slow closing cabinets. The wrap around balcony has a new matching marble look alike floor tiles.

What makes this condo unique

You will enjoy the over 1200 sq ft, spacious unit, two bedrooms/bathrooms, direct view of Gulf, beach, pool and lagoon, 3 TVs, and sunsets and sunrises from your own balconies (sunsets during winter because sun path changes from season to season), the only line that has two balconies. I fall in love with this unit because of the long balcony, large heated pool, almost private beach in front, and the beautiful "Double Sunsets" which may be seen on the beach at all time.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Marco Island in Collier County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 7
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • The master bathroom is a newly renovated walk-in glass door shower with new wall tiles that are accented across
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
8% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Beachfront Marco Island-Longest Wrap Around Balcony W/GULF View
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
3

Great view but tired unit

  • 3 of 5

The view from the wrap around balcony was spectacular. The pool is very nice and the location was great. Step out of the building and within feet you are on a beautiful white sandy beach. The unit itself was not great tired decor and some of the furniture very uncomfortable. There were only two balcony chairs and they were so worn out the cushions were down to the threads. The top of the toilet tank was painted so as to not show where the porcelain was worn. The sheets for the master bed were too small so kept slipping while trying to sleep. The kitchen is stocked with inexpensive basics - we like to cook so that was a little disappointing but we did make due. The sliding glass door to the balcony was very heavy and hard to open. On the last morning when closing the door the handle fell right off in my sisters hands. I told the owner it was obvious that the handle had been fixed before but he still charged us $50.00 to repair it. I think a security deposit should be used to cover damage and abuse to a property...not for maintenance that is the owners responsibility. When you arrive you have to go to another location to pick up the key in a lock box at a residential property and drop it off when you are done. Not a big deal but if you are taking a cab or it’s late at night when you arrive it’s just an annoying extra step.

All in all the minor complaints I mention did not spoil our fun. If you are looking for a great location, wonderful pool and fabulous view, this is for you.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guests, Thanks for the nice words of the fabulous Gulf view, wonderful pool, great location, and instant beach access. However I think you posted your review on the wrong unit. You did not stay in this unit. If you recall you were switched to another unit in the same Tower. However, you should be glad to hear that the balcony chairs of the unit you did stay have been replaced by 4 very comfortable chairs on the same day the next guests reported such and that was the first time I have ever heard about it. No one even my cleaning lady had reported such. As soon as I have learned such from the next tenants I had them replaced on the same day. I am sorry about the $50 charge to the broken handle of the sliding door which I had called you afterwards and asked what happened so I could decide if it is justified to charge you since the next guests had reported such. You told me your sister broke it. Kindly note that the purpose of the security deposit is to cover damages done by guests. You are correct that if it was wear and tear then you should not have been charged. I always give the guests an opportunity to state their side of the story. You told me your sister broke it so I believed you. Picking up keys and return them in a locked box is a standard procedure for many years and by many owners and by all rental agent companies that I know of. Everyone told me it’s a great idea because the locked box is accessible 24/7. I wish you had told me it would create inconvenient for you because you were taking a taxi and I would have tried to make other arrangement that is more convenient for you. I hope the above help to clarify things a bit more for you. Sincerely, Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful island and private condo!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was very private and had a nice heated pool. Further walk to the ocean as there is alot of beach, but it's a beautiful walk! Owner was very attentive to our needs. Would rent again!!!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thank you very much for your kind words. You are welcome to come back to visit again any time you wish. Sincerely, Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Okay

  • 3 of 5

Place is very nice. But somethings are a little misleading. It’s a far walk to the beach, would be difficult if you had kids with you. Due to coolers,toys,chairs. Room was nice. We had a engineering company come in durning our stay that was checking the room over after the hurricane. Would come back to the island. But stay at a different location. Would much rather be right on the beach.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, First let me thank you for the kind words about my unit which had a major renovation a little more than a year ago. A new walk in glass door shower was installed in the master bedroom suit. And in the 2nd bathroom a new bathtub was put in to replace the old one. My designer suggested this way to allow my guests to enjoy both walk-in shower and a tub depend on their preference. The ceiling in the kitchen was lifted with LED lights, all cabinets were replaced with Shaker Style slow closing doors and marble like quartz counter tops were installed. As for the front balcony also marble look alike tiles were installed.The carpet was replaced after hurricane Irma last year. I believe you meant the distance to the ocean not the sandy beach because this complex is right on the beach. The picture of Gulf from the balcony on my web site shows exactly how far Gulf may be. In case I did not mention before there are also two short cuts to the ocean side. One is going thru the gate (your tower key will open that gate) between Tower III and II and follow the path and you will find a little road bridge. From there to the Gulf is a straight line which will save around 1/3 of walking on the sandy beach. The 2nd short cut is if you turn right after the little road bridge by the pool in the garden you will find a shallow part of the lagoon about one hundred yards towards Tigertail beach that you can walk across the lagoon to the ocean on the other side. Over there the ocean is right next to the lagoon. I hope the above information is helpful to your future visits of Marco Island. Sincerely, Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property overall. Condo unit absolutely beautiful.

  • 5 of 5

Condo owner was extremely helpful and a great person. Management of properties were not very friendly group. Great condo view of gulf.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation. I enjoyed having you as my guests on the beautiful Marco Island. Sincerely, Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

My family rented the condo for a week and it couldn't have been nicer! The rooms were the perfect size including a very spacious living room with lots of sun exposure . The condo also had everything we needed including beach umbrellas and beach toys. The convenience factor was great as well, 2 minutes walk to the pool , 5 minutes to the water on the beach and 5 minutes to a wonderful athletic facility with several clay tennis courts, pickleball courts and bocce, putting green and shuffleboard. Bruce the owner was attentive at the perfect times and was a pleasure to deal with.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented the condo for a week. The location was perfect with a wonderful pool and the most uncrowded area of a beautiful beach. The owner was responsive and accommodating. The condo was spacious, beautiful, and well equipped. We will certainly be back!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Ft. Myers

Boat Docks

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Marco Island, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Middle-High Season
7 Apr 2018 - 27 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£582
for 4 nights
£951
 
 
Off-Season
5 May 2018 - 12 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
£722
for 5 nights
£974
 
 
Summer
28 Jul 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£640
for 7 nights
£640
 
 
X'mas Week
22 Dec 2018 - 28 Dec 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,316
for 7 nights
£1,316
 
 
New Year Eve Week
29 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,658
for 7 nights
£1,658
 
 
Mid-Season
5 Jan 2019 - 18 Jan 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£994
for 7 nights
£994
 
 
High Season
19 Jan 2019 - 26 Apr 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,579
for 7 nights
£1,579
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£837
for 7 nights
£837
 

Additional pricing information

One Time Cleaning £82.14 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £178.58
Tax Rate 10.0%

For the week that includes a holiday or is a Spring Break, rates may be different. Please ask.
Marco Island normally rents from Sat. to Sat. to minimize rental gaps so the lowest rates may be provided. Sometimes non-Sat. to Sat. is possible for additional charge.
The refundable security deposit is $250 to be refunded in 6 weeks.
Condo charges $25 for registration that includes a parking pass.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals