HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

SUPER SPECIAL! STUNNING 7 BEDROOM HOME SLEEPS 25

People25
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

7 Bedroom, 4 Bathroom, walking distance to ferry 25 Manhattan

***SLEEP LIKE A KING & QUEEN -- PAY LIKE A PAUPER****

This beautiful private home is well decorated to accommodate 25+ guests and consists of 7 bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, T.V., WiFi, A.C.& Fans, living rooms, and kitchens.

The 7 bedrooms consist of 15 beds in total.

Please note, you can either rent the entire house which consists or 7 bedrooms with four bathrooms, OR you can rent 3 bedrooms with two bathrooms, OR you can rent 4 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms. Each rental is completely private and not shared.

***PLEASE NOTE THAT THERE ARE ABSOLUTELY NO AIR MATTRESS IN MY HOME.***

In addition, there is an outdoor porch in the front & a yard space to sit & relax in the back. FREE Soap,Towels, Bed linens, Comforters, Shampoo, Conditioner, and a Blow dryer are all provided. The kitchens are entirely equipped with refrigerators, full size stoves, microwave ovens, coffee makers, and dishware such as, pots, pans, plates, glasses and more. If you prefer to eat out, there are many restaurants located near by.

RESTAURANTS nearby include:

Beso, Bayou, Blue, Tapas, 120 bay cafe, Enoteca maria, Maizal, Zest, Pier 76, Karl's klipper, and many more.

NEIGHBORHOOD:

This beautiful home is in a Landmark area and safe to travel day time and at night.

GETTING AROUND:

Get your camera ready! The FREE FERRY, is about a 10 to 15 minute walk, depending on how fast you walk, away from the house and, gives you breathtaking views of Manhattan, the Statue of Liberty, and Ellis Island. The ferry runs every 20 minutes, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. If you prefer you also have the option of express bus (x13, x14, & x16) into Manhattan. Local bus service is across the street, and provides an 8 minute ride to the ferry, coming home the bus stop is 1 door away from the house.

STORES NEAR BY:

There are Deli's (small grocery stores two doors away from the house)

There is a laundromat five doors away from the house.

There is a Fruit Market walking distance away from the house.

WHAT TO DO IN STATEN ISLAND:

Shopping at the Staten Island mall

Staten Island Ferry

Snug Harbor Cultural Center

Staten Island Zoo

Staten Island Yankees

Harbor Lights Theatre

St. George Theatre

Fort Waldsworth

Staten Island Children's Museum

Staten Island Museum

Silver Lake Golf Course

Clove Lakes Park

Alice Austen House

***please contact the host before booking***

***This nightly rate you are looking at is based on the first 16 guests. Each additional guests is an additional $20 per night.***

***THERE IS FREE PARKING ON THE PREMISES ALSO FREE PARKING ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE HOUSE NO NEED TO MOVE YOUR CAR ONCE YOU PARK IT***

***PLEASE DO NOT BLOCK THE DRIVEWAY ACROSS THE STREET***

More Details

Property Manager
Carmen
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
9 November, 2017

About Carmen

I am Carmen, my husband Michael and I are very excited to meet new people and share our beautiful home to others.

Why Carmen chose St. George

This beautiful home is located in a landmark historical area ...It's safe to travel day or night with FREE PARKING on the Premises, also FREE STREET parking across the street from the house. There are Deli's, Food market,and convenient stores two doors away from the house..There are. buses that stop across the street and also two doors away from the house.

Walking Distance to

Restaurants, the Staten Island Children Museum, buses, Banks, ATM Machines, Library

25 minutes FREE FERRY rides into Manhattan and there are trains, buses.

PLEASE TAKE A LOOK AT MY REVIEWS ALSO MY GUESTS COMMENTS!!!

What makes this house unique

There is yard space in the front of the house, and the back as well. There is an outdoor space to sit and relax with tables & chairs.

THERE IS FREE PARKING ON PREMISES

THERE IS FREE PARKING ACROSS THE STREET ALSO FROM THE HOUSE

CABLE & WIFI AVAILABLE

WHEEL CHAIR WELCOME !!!!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a great time in Carmen her place! She is very friendly. Houses are clean and whats shown on the pictures is real. She gives advice when needed. Really the best place to be when you are in NYC. Nice to get back to a quit place, after being in the big Apple. Again... Great place!! Thanx Carmen.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 16

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in St. George in Staten Island

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 25
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No Smoking Allowed inside the house. No additional overnight guest is allowed to stay if not on the booking. An additional Fee will be charged.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Clean and well decorated. Include bath tub with shower, toilet,bath towels, Blow dryer, shampoo, conditioner, bath soap, lotion,
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 25
  • Gold room # 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Green room #2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Red room #3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Blue room #4 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Green with Brown room #5 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Blue room #6 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Red & White room #7 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Queen sofa bed with pullout couch, also Twin bed.See picture
  • These are 7 beautiful bedrooms, well decorated with beautiful colors and decor to go with it. There are 7 bedrooms, There are 4 King size beds, 5 Queen size beds include 1 pullout couch bed, 2 twin size bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • tennis
Notes:
Carmen welcome each and every guests.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
SUPER SPECIAL! STUNNING 7 BEDROOM HOME SLEEPS 25
average rating of 4.818182 based on 49 reviews
Virginia, US
5

Good location with plenty of beds for everyone

  • 5 of 5

We were a big group of 16 adults and 2 children and there were plenty of beds for everyone. The location was great in a safe area and everything was within easy distance. Our group actually enjoyed staying away from the busyness of Manhattan and the other boroughs. The house had plenty of private space for everyone and is a fabulous deal for such a sizeable living space for NYC. It is perfect for a large group to go out and do things during the day and then have a private space for everyone to go to bed at night. Carmen was very helpful and clear about everything and we enjoyed working with her. She was also very prompt about refunding the deposit which is always great. Thank you Carmen!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you and your guests staying in my home. Excellent guests left my home immaculate. Yes,I would highly recommend Cuihong to any other host. I Thank you and your guests for coming. Please consider my home for next vacation in New York.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Room enough for all

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for our group of 12. Carmen was easy to work with, very helpful and a great resource to answer our travel questions. Easy access to the ferry via bus or a quick walk made New York City easy to get to. The rooms and beds were very comfortable and the home was clean and inviting. The neighborhood was quiet and we felt very safe. Highly recommend this property and would love to visit again.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prague 10
5

Our Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

I found this Staten Island gem of a guesthouse. It can fit 25 people! The pictures of the rooms were beautiful but I was skeptical. All accommodations have decent pictures as well but the reality always falls short of the pictures. Not so with Carmen's guesthouse. There is a reason why she calls it STUNNING because indeed it is.

Carmen's STUNNING guesthouse is close to St. George Terminal (Staten Island Ferry). It is a 17 minute walk but I would not recommend to walk there from the terminal, especially with luggage, since there is a steep hill. It is an easy, and pleasant 17 minute walk from the guesthouse to the terminal. There is a well stocked convenience store 2 doors down where I bought fresh bagels and other food items and a very good Chinese take-out which delivers about a 3 minute walk away. So the location was great.

The house itself has 4 levels. Each level is designed to be it's own apartment with 2 bedrooms which can fit 2-4 people in each bedroom, a living area, a kitchen, and a full bathroom. There are 2 front entrances. The door to the left goes to the 1st floor and the basement, the door to the right has stairs to go up to the 2nd and 3rd floor apartments. Each bedroom is tastefully decorated and has very comfortable beds enough for a total of 25 people. There were 26 of us so I slept very soundly on 1 of 4 sofas. As you can imagine, with all this furniture, there wouldn't be much floor space. I just told my students to place their luggage under the bed or inside the closet. Each kitchen is FULLY EQUIPPED with everything you need to cook a gourmet meal! Each of the 4 apartments have a sofa, dining table, and a TV.

But the best reason to book this guesthouse is the host. Carmen is a gift! From the moment she makes her first contact with you upon making the reservation, she welcomes you to her home with open arms. She answered all my questions regarding the guesthouse, regarding public transport, regarding stores and places to eat. She even offered to pick me up from the terminal! Once I actually met her, she proved to be a delight. Her kindness and hospitality overwhelmed me. As it turned out, she drove me to the terminal twice while I let the students walk. They are young, I'm old.

With Carmen and her guesthouse, we have found our home in New York City. I highly recommend Carmen and her guesthouse. You can't go wrong.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you and your group of students. The home was left in great condition considering it was a large group. Absolutely, yes I would welcome Jose again with open arms in my home and highly recommend him to any other host. Thanks again for coming.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A marvellous stay

  • 5 of 5

We spent marvellous 11 days at Carmen’s house . Her apartments are fully furnished with all necessary facilities and utensils and the kitchens provide you with tea,coffee, salt and others. The whole house was clean and tidy, the rooms nicely decorated with fresh bedding; if something went wrong or got broken, which of course happens (21 people), Carmen was always quick to help you.

The area is within a walking distance to the ferry ( a bus stop is just opposite the house) and safe so you have nothing to be afraid on your return trip from Manhattan late at night. A few shops are a minute from you so you can do last minute shopping without any problem.

But the most important asset is the charm and hospitality of the host who is always nice to talk to and ready to give you a helping hand. I hope to return to you soon, Carmen.

Leszek

  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always a pleasure having you and your guests stay at my home. Always courteous and I cherish that. I look forward to having you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WOW FACTOR !

  • 5 of 5

We are a small private school in Germany and for many years we have been bringing students to New York, and every year we sought new accomodations,and then 4 years ago we found Carmens Staten Island home and I cant adequately describe just how wonderfull the home and Carmen are ! We couldnt ask for better accommodations And the photos dont really show the beauty of the home ! You really wont find a better place.

For all that you do ! Thanks Carmen !

  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ellen &Aaron for the beautiful review. It is always a pleasure having you and your students staying in my home. I highly recommend this guests she leaves your home immaculately clean. I look forward to having you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lubbock, TX
3

Trip to NYC

  • 3 of 5

This house was very clean and beds comfortable. It was very packed with furniture so there was not much room for us to gather but we were out sightseeing most of the time anyway. The walk to the ferry is much longer and more hilly than described by Carmen. Carmen was helpful with all our questions. We did have issues with the air conditioning and felt like we should be able to be comfortable assuming that was included in the price we paid. It was our understanding that the deposit was refundable, but Carmen insisted we did not pay a deposit. If you are wanting a house to relax and spend time in, this isn't the one you want. It was great for eating a quick breakfast in a tiny kitchen and coming back at night to shower and go to bed. We would not be returning to this house in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Becky, it was just unfortunate you felt you had to go there considering you said you a great stay at my home. The security deposit you did not pay this is why you were unable to show me proof.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in St. George, New York City

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
fall
4 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,565
for 3 nights
From
£391
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
 
Dec 2017
1 Dec 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,627
for 3 nights
From
£412
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
 
Dec 2017
20 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,121
for 3 nights
From
£577
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
 
****Winter Special****
2 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,565
for 3 nights
From
£391
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
 
summer
1 Mar 2018 - 2 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,590
for 3 nights
From
£400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
 
4th July
3 Jul 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,874
for 3 nights
From
£494
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
8 Jul 2018 - 20 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,590
for 3 nights
From
£400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
21 Nov 2018 - 27 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,874
for 3 nights
From
£494
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
After thanksgiving special
28 Nov 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,565
for 3 nights
From
£391
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Pre Christmas
1 Dec 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,874
for 3 nights
From
£494
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
christmas
21 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£2,121
for 3 nights
From
£577
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,590
for 3 nights
From
£400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £359.39 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £359.39
Tax Rate 8.88%

I Will not accept credit card payment for only weekend booking. Can pay through paypal.

PEASE NOTE: NO SLEEP OVER GUEST. ANY SLEEP OVER GUEST A CHARGE OF $35 + TAX NIGHTLY WILL BE CHARGED IMMEDIATELY.

ANY ADDITIONAL GUEST AFTER A BOOKING IS MADE WILL BE $35 NIGHTLY + TAX

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals