HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

IN-TOWN-Charming Cabin on Sunset Mntn (1.3 mi to downtown), mountain views, pets

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms + Other private rooms w sleeping, 4 Baths (Sleeps 11-15)

Capture the Sunset. Relax on the deck with a drink and your loved ones and friends while watching the spectacular sun set behind the beautiful Carolina mountains. Just 5 minutes from downtown and conveniently located for everything else, this is the most convenient vacation rental in the area.

Spend your vacation in this spacious house on the side of Sunset Mountain, overlooking Asheville.

Please call to confirm rates and availability BEFORE booking. We are running a special discount for the first weeks of January but you will need to either call us or email to us at charbuild at charter.net. We will respond immediately.

This home will accommodate a large party without feeling cramped. It has an abundance of off-street parking, is very private (yet close) and is located on the original carriage road from Grove Park Inn to the Seely Castle. Seely Castle is just across the street and is the castle that Fred Seely (E.W. Grove's son-in-law) built after he finished construction on the Grove Park Inn.

Fully equipped kitchen with double ovens eat in table, separate dining roomr, 8 person hot tub located on upper level deck.. HBO, Showtime, and more available. The upper garage is available for use with prior notification.. The lower garage is used for storage. Huge amount of off street parking. Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ( sorry not class A). Wood Fireplace: cozy fireplace in lower master suite/ firewood is provided.)

Why this house!: We both grew up in the Asheville area and certainly there is no nicer place to live or vacation than in Asheville. This was our home for the 9 years, we no longer need the space and have moved into a smaller house.

Sophie's Retreat is convenient to all that happens in Asheville. We have enjoyed living in this wonderful house and miss the convenience. It is a perfect vacation rental with its 3 fireplaces, many rooms, plentiful parking and decks that go on forever. Please enjoy!

Additional Information: We purchased Sophie's Retreat as our principle residence in 2002 and chose the location for the views and the convenience.

Sophie's Retreat is extremely convenient and is right in the middle of everything important going on in this area. The house has gorgeous views but may be blocked or partially blocked during the summer months by leaves, is very spacious and convenient. The house was bought to live in and recently converted to a vacation rental. There are 4 ski areas close by, on the same road as the famous Grove Park Inn( don't miss their Sunday brunch) and 3 minutes from downtown Asheville where one can find shopping (especially craft and specialty vendors) and a great selection of restaurants.

Due to the

City of Asheville's anti-tourist policy we can no longer ADVERTISE rental periods less than 30 days. Unfortunately we as vacation rental property owners have had to sue our city to protect our property rights. If you would like more information on this, please call. If you would like to donate to our legal fund, please contact us.

Dogs welcome with restrictions. Please contact us for details.

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
1 March, 2017

About Charlie

We both grew up in the Asheville area and certainly there is no nicer place to live or vacation than Asheville. This has been our home for the past 9 years, but with all of our children grown and gone we no longer need the space and are moving into a somewhat smaller house. We plan to travel some and having a smaller house to care for on a routine basis will work better for our situation.

Sophie's Retreat is convenient to all that happens in Asheville. We have enjoyed living in this wonderful house and will certainly miss the convenience. It will however make a great vacation rental with its 3 fireplaces many rooms, plentiful parking and decks that go on forever.

Where did Sophie come from - well Stephanie's grandfather didn't particularly like the name Stephanie, he preferred Sophie and called her that. Stephanie was always pretty much a tom boy and loved to help her grandfather on the farm. She loved to go with him in his wagon to the store and to do various chores on the farm. She was always Sophie to him.

We enjoyed living in this house, especially the closeness to town and watching the wild life in the yard. There was almost always a gentle breeze in the summer and quite relaxing to sit on the deck and watch the sunsets. In the winter, it's like a winter wonderland when it snows - so quiet and serene. We were quite fond of building a fire in the fireplace and just relaxing during snow periods.

We hope you enjoy the house for your vacation and hope you will make a stay at Sophie's Retreat an annual event.

Please enjoy!

Charlie purchased this house in 2002

Why Charlie chose Asheville

We purchased Sophie's Retreat as our principle residence in 2002 and chose the location for the views and the convenience.

Sophie's Retreat is extremely convenient and is right in the middle of everything important going on in this area. The house has views, is very spacious and convenient. There are 4 ski areas close by. Our house is on the same road as the famous Grove Park Inn( don't miss their Sunday brunch) and 3 minutes from downtown Asheville where one can find shopping (especially craft and specialty vendors) and a great selection of restaurants. The house if quite large and well suited for large groups with lots of room to spread out and have room to oneself. Our favorite of all was to take off on our motorcycle to the parkway for a short ride or a picnic after work or on the weekends.

What makes this house unique

The most unique benefit of this cabin is it's proximity to town and the Blue Ridge Parkway. It is at a higher elevation than the city but still has all of the protection and amenities of the City of Asheville. The cabin is well suited to large groups with lots of room to spread out and not feel cramped. It really is the perfect vacation cabin!

Guestbook comments from the owner

A great big thanks for letting us use your house for our stay. It was extremely convenient to Grove Park Inn and much more "homey". We had lots of room and really appreciate the high speed wifi as many of us had to work at night.

We will definitely stay with you again next year for the conference.

Many thanks
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 10


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

IN-TOWN-Charming Cabin on Sunset Mntn (1.3 mi to downtown), mountain views, pets
average rating of 4.15625 based on 42 reviews

Great stay in Asheville

  • 5 of 5

Had a great spring break adventure in Asheville. Our famiy of six and another family of 4 stayed at Sophie's Retreat for 4 days/3 nights and had a blast. House was huge and very comfortable. 5-10 minute drive into downtown and the Grove Park Inn. 30 min. drive to water water rafting on the French Broad and 45 min. drive to Chimney Rock. Plenty of great outdoor activities within a short drive. Would recommend this house.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! Sophie's Retreat is centrally located for all the action in the Asheville area. Our house is huge and comfortable and a good choice for larger groups. We really appreciate you choosing to stay at Sophie's Retreat and hope you'll return again. Asheville is a great tourist destination and has many, many activities and sights in which to engage. Thanks again for the review and tell your friends about Asheville. We have it all !
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 2 of 5

We had our family Christmas here. The house is slightly worn but in a great location with a beautiful view and the right size for our family of 6 adults and 2 children. I have 2 complaints. The owner and a helper were there when we arrived at our 4 PM check in time doing routine maintenance. We unpacked and went to the store and got back at 6 PM and they were still there. They left shortly after that. Also by contract we should have gotten our security deposit back in 15 business days and instead it took 33 business days and after filing a formal complaint with vrbo/ home away.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ellen S. probably came the closest to leaving the house as "clean as she found it"! We try to keep the house in a good state of repair and since it is a rather large and needlessly complicated house there always seems to be upkeep items that need attention. We were there working on both the hot tub which had a filter issue and an alarm issue that required the change out of batteries and needed to be reset. Our cleaner found these problems earlier that day and brought them to my attention. The alarm system was beeping and extremely annoying and since it ties to the fire alarm system, can not be simply turned off. That would have been the easy solution but highly unethical so we stayed and fixed it. We hate if it caused any inconvenience but I felt it needed to be fixed for them to be adequately protected. I am very sorry if they did not appreciate our looking after their well being and safety, however I will not apologise since it was a life safety item and wouldn't think about having anyone stay there without the protection. We have a redundant, back up fire alarm system but is is a back up system and not the primary system. As for their security deposit, I managed to get carbon monoxide poisoned and was in the VA ICU, incapacitated, on the due date for their deposit refund and had asked someone else to take care of it when I realized it had not been done. Since I take care of all of the paperwork concerning the rentals, they couldn't figure out how to affect the refund and finally contacted another owner who told them how to do it. Our contract states that deposit refunds are returned approximately 15 BUSINESS days after DEPARTURE. Her refund was returned 21 business days after her departure, not 33 as she stated in her review. There is a big difference! I explained this to Ellen and asked her to withdraw the review but she would not comply. Use your own judgement on this matter if you are reading this and put yourself in my place. Accidents do happen. I had been exposed to a lethal dose of carbon monoxide which caused pulmonary distress and sent my heart into atrial fibrillation.When one is fighting for life a deposit refund is not the highest priority. As for the comments as to the house being worn, I guess it is a matter of perspective. Without specific information as to what was "worn" it falls under destructive criticism rather than constructive and really nothing can be done to fix it since it is hard to note what actually needs to be fixed.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1

Nice, but High-End Travelers, Pet Owners, and Disabled Travelers Beware!

  • 2 of 5

The home is beautiful and in a great location, but there are some things the high-end traveler, pet owners needing a fence, and disabled travelers should be aware of. The towels were in poor condition, the blow up mattress deflated even after a repair by the owner, and the home was dirty upon arrival. The "fenced in yard" for pets is a dilapidated fence that is only accessible by a dangerous down slope on the side yard and the yard is full of brambles that stuck to our dogs' fur, making a mess for us to clean up.

Contrary to the description or claims, there aren't any ramps available for someone with a wheelchair, although the owner attempted to have his contractors build them for us. They were dangerous for our wheelchair bound friend and we had to remove them for her safety.

He gets points for trying and it is definitely a lovely home, but even at the end, we had to file a complaint with our credit card company because he refused to refund our deposit and would not give us a reason. I can only guess he didn't like the negative review we left at the house.

I personally would not return to this home or rent from this owner again.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There is no doubt this guest the worst guest we have ever had since we began renting vacation property. We advertise that the house is wheelchair accessible, not handicapped compliant. Mrs. B. obviously doesn’t know the difference. Many guests have used the ramps that we temporarily install for the purpose of wheelchair accessibility with no problems and no complaints. Our house is on Sunset Mountain. There are no level lots there. Our dog run is in the side and back yard, is fenced and we make very clear that it is not a place to put dogs and leave them. In addition to violating our policy regarding size, she also showed up with two 150 pound +, long haired, ill- behaved dogs that were allowed free run of the house. They were allowed to come in and out as they pleased, lay on the beds and furniture. She only paid for one of the dogs, failed to complete a pet addendum and failed to keep them from bringing mud and debris into the house. We have a size limit for dogs and the combined weight is 75 pounds. Her dogs exceeded this by 4 times. There was a huge amount of damage done to the house, especially the new leather furniture in the livingroom. When told she would not have her damage deposit returned, she threatened to post this review. I certainly would not classify this guest as a high end traveler. She was extremely fraudulent in bringing dogs that did not meet our pet criteria then only paid for one of them. As for her statement that the house was “dirty upon arrival”, the house was cleaned by a professional crew and inspected by us prior to their arrival. It was very clean. They used every towel in the house - 6 washers alone just for towels, including ones that we use for cleaning. It is a prevarication that the towels were in poor condition. She helped herself to the cleaning rags. When we refused to return her deposit for violations of the pet policy and damage to the house and furniture, she disputed the charge for the ½ of the entire stay which was $800.00 more than the damage deposit stating that she "did not recognize the charge". The total charge was divided into 2 equal payments. It is hard to believe that she recognised one charge and not the other.This is legally fraud. She used goods and services without paying for them. We are suing her for the damages to recover our money. We feel like she intentionally defrauded us by not furnishing truthful information initially then to her credit card company when she disputed the charge
Did you find this review helpful?
19 2

Great Asheville Rental!

  • 5 of 5

We had a girls weekend in Asheville this August and this rental house was perfect for the occasion! I've been in town plenty of times, and never realized this in-town mountain road even existed! The houses location is perfect for getting downtown in 5-10, and 240 is right around the corner. The house is very spacious and big enough for a larger group with plenty of beds and baths to accommodate. The large kitchen is also great for making meals and hanging out. Charlie was such a gracious and welcoming host and I couldn't have asked for better. Thanks again for a great weekend and I would definitely rent this house again!!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
Cincinnati, OH

Well furnished house with plenty of room for the whole family

  • 4 of 5

This house is big with plenty of space for a large family or multiple families. The house was clean and the beds were comfy. The kitchen appeared to be fully equipped for cooking. The location was perfect - close to downtown, Grove Park Inn and Biltmore. I was a little disappointed in the view - maybe it's better in the winter when there are no leaves on the trees? I met the owner, Charlie, and he was very nice & will do everything he can to make sure you enjoy your stay. My mom is in a wheelchair & Charlie made sure to put some ramps in the house so she could get around (it has a sunken living room & dining room). The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it could use a little updating. The carpet needs to be replaced & the yard/deck area could use a little sprucing up. However, these things are minor & will not prevent you from enjoying your stay.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lisa for your review. We appreciate you and your family staying with us at Sophie's Retreat. We also appreciate your feedback on the items needing attention and have plans to do exterior renovations as time permits. Sophie's Retreat is very convenient to downtown Asheville and is furnished to be comfortable for guests. We try our best to accommodate each guests special requests and love to see family's like yours travel to Asheville and enjoy our fabulous scenery and attractions. I really enjoyed meeting your Mom and know how special she is to you and your family. Since we have such a varied clientele staying at Sophie's Retreat, it is hard to accommodate all the parties special needs, but we try our best to make these accommodations if at all feasible. We hope you return to stay with us again. We sincerely enjoyed having you and appreciate you taking such good care of our house. We hear all of the time that "we left the house cleaner than we found it". You came as close as anyone yet of doing just that - pretty darn close! Thanks again and please come back to stay with us soon. Charlie and Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3
Olathe Kansas

Not up to my standards in the cleaniness area

  • 1 of 5

I would not recommend this property to anyone. It is very dirty inside and out. The deck appears to be in bad need of repair. the linens are so worn they look filthy and the beds leave a lot to be desired. the furnishings are really outdated and the carpet is moldy smelling. We rented it for 3 nights and stayed 1 and left. This was not at all what I expected for the money I paid.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our contract and instructions state that if their are any issues upon check-in to notify us. We were not. Lisa called me the following morning, screaming in the phone(so loud that my wife heard her out on the porch) they were leaving and demanding that we refund her money immediately. We offered several options to her but she would't listen. I personally inspected the house after their departure to validate her complaints, took many pictures/video of the condition of the house. We would be happy to send anyone these pictures and let you decide for yourself if the allegations have any merit. She alleged a bug infestation and that the house was filthy. We called in the pest control company and examined the entire house. They were able to find 3 "bugs", 2 were dead and one was a fly. The pest control guy's exact comment was "we find way more bugs in most any house, this house doesn't have any bug issues". The company sprays routinely there. He said "any bug that gets in would probably die within hours because the bugs have to negotiate poison to get in". We also had our cleaners inspect the property. Their comment was "their is nothing to clean". The bathrooms were spotless and there was some dust on two of the ceiling fans. The house has 14 rooms open to guests and the cleaners rotate between "deep cleaning" these rooms which includes moving the furniture and cleaning under it, washing the walls and washing the blankets and bedspreads. Each cleaning they "deep clean" 5 of these rooms. We removed the items from the room Lisa stayed in, had the mattress sanitized, cleaned the carpet, washed all the bedding/ window coverings. We replaced some of the furniture. We use disinfectants to clean all the bathrooms and a commercial spray to disinfectant/sanitize the house. This is designed to kill all virus and bacteria germs. We also use the highest micron furnace filter available and change it monthly. Outdated is pretty subjective. We have quite a few of our valuable antiques in the house and they are for sure outdated as some are over a 100 years old. The house was constructed in 1981 and completely renovated in 2007. I spoke with another lady of this party after their stay and she stated that she had no problems with the condition of the house and did not really understand why Lisa went ballistic. Without specific detail, superfluous allegations can't be addressed . If anyone knows a cure for "waking up on the wrong side of the bed" please let us know
Did you find this review helpful?
21 3


1.3 miles from downtown Asheville/ 1/2 mile from Grove Park. The house is centrally located to the Asheville.One can easily be in downtown Asheville in less than 5 minutes. There are many restaurants, grocery stores and craft pubs located within several minutes of the house.

Other Activities: Kayaking, Wildlife Viewing, Hot Air Ballooning, Boating, Snowboarding, Rock Climbing, Health/Beauty Spa, Miniature Golf, Shopping

Golf: There are many courses in the area ranging from highly rated and pricey to less expensive. Our municipal course is surprisingly well groomed and affordable. Black Mountain is also a great, affordable course. Grove Park Inn course is one of the top rated in the area but is usually somewhat pricey. One can see this course from the house.

Ski: There are several ski areas within easy driving. Which one you choose depends on skiing ability and other factors. The larger areas are Beech and Sugar Mountain, are 1 1/2 to 2 hours away and tend to cater to more advanced skiers while the closer areas are Cataloochee and Wolfe Ridge. These are more family oriented and both have tube parks for those who don't ski or board. Both of these are about a hour away. There are other areas like Ober Gatlinburg and Appalachian that should be checked as well.

Charlie has been on ski patrol at Cataloochee for a number of years and is of course somewhat prejudiced but feels that this area is far superior to the others over all unless you are a very advanced boarder or skier. We have awesome snow making capability and are usually the first area to open on the East Coast. We also have the most professionally run operation and are the most family oriented. This is not only my opinion but am told this by customers every time I ski.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Grove Park- Sunset, Asheville Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Late winter
19 Feb 2017 - 9 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £32 per night, per additional guest
Nightly Rate
10 Mar 2017 - 12 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £28 per night, per additional guest
In Between
13 Mar 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £28 per night, per additional guest
In season
1 May 2017 - 6 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £32 per night, per additional guest
13 May 2017 - 19 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
Memorial day
25 May 2017 - 28 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
July 4th
28 Jun 2017 - 4 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
Labor day
31 Aug 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
6 night minimum stay
7 Nov 2017 - 8 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £32 per night, per additional guest
22 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
6 night minimum stay
20 Dec 2017 - 26 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £28 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £325
Maint and cleaning fee £191 + Tax
Pet Fee £162 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

Friday and Saturday nights will not be split up. Guests must rent both nights.
Please call or email before booking to ensure the house is available.
Our minimums are 2 nights Sunday through Wednesday,
3 nights Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights, except in winter, in between and fall.
All weeks containing federal holidays rent at in season rates.
Standard rates are 225 Sunday - Wednesday, 375 Thursday - Saturday. Please call for booking or more information

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Please call us if you have a pet or pets - ,rates subject to size.. We will need to provide you with a pet addendum.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Grove Park- Sunset in Asheville Area

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • town
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Security System
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , MBR main level
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , 2nd bedroom main
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , 2nd bedroom lower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , MBR lower level
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • King Bed, Queen Bed, Twin/Single Bed, Bunk Bed: twin on top and double on bottom, Convertible Bed (2) : queen futon in office adjoining upper master suite/ queen sofa-sleeper in exercise area on lower level.
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • veranda
  • Wood Decking
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
We accept dogs with prior approval, a pet addendum & non-refundable pet fee. All dogs who come to the house must be treated with both flea & tick medicine prior to arrival & must be flea & tick free before your visit. No other pets besides dogs accepted. Wheelchair/Handicapped Accessible (may have limitations). Minimum age of 25. This is a family oriented house & we won't have renters who have loud late-night parties. This is not the house for it & there are other options in Asheville for those groups. We are inside the city limits which has a strictly enforced noise ordinance and violation will result in immediate eviction & forfeiture of ALL MONEY paid including deposit. There is to be absolutely no smoking inside the house. Renters are allowed to smoke on any of the smoking porches. Outstanding winter views of Mt Pisgah & the Asheville plateau. There are gorgeous sunset views so do bring your camera. Winter views of Grove Park Inn Golf Course. Leaves may block views in summer.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties