HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Heron Suite - Old Town Studio - 3 Hot Tubs - Grill - One Block from Duval St

People4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Part of Southernmost Sanctuary Suites

The Heron Suite is located street side with it's own porch for people watching. Get one of Ana's Cuban mixes - it just doesn't get any better! Conveniently located to the beach, Duval Street, great restaurants, Ana's for great Cuban fare and morning coffee - and Louie's Backyard for a sunset drink is truly what it's all about.

Amenities: 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sleeper Sofa, CATV, A/C, clock radio, CD player, full bath (with shower gel & shampoo), all linens, refrigerator, 4 burner stovetop (no oven) blender, coffee maker, toaster, iron and ironing board, beach towels, and daily maid service.

Key West Vacation Rentals typically releases all minimum night stay requirements within 60 days of the arrival date. Otherwise, our minimum night requirements are as follows:

- January thru April - 5 night minimum

- May thru mid - December - 3 night minimum

- Fantasy Fest Week - (late October) - 7 night minimum

- Christmas & New Years - 7 night minimum

- Special Holidays and Events may have up to 7 night minimums

Our software is designed to fill in small gaps between reservations that are outside of 60 days. Feel free to call our office for more info or special requests.

Individual making the reservation must be 25 years or older with proper identification and be an occupant of the property

More Details

Property Manager
Key West Vacation Rentals
Speaks English, Spanish, Mandarin
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Uptown/Upper Duval in Key West

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(35 traveller reviews)

42% Complete
40% Complete
8% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
Heron Suite - Old Town Studio - 3 Hot Tubs - Grill - One Block from Duval St
average rating of 4.142857 based on 35 reviews
Yulee, FL
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I truly enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect. Having Anna's just outside our door was wonderful. We even had a stray porch kitty to pet, which was cute. Overall, very satisfied with this property.

  • Review Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Key West, FL
2

Below average

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A studio with kitchenette but ... Next to the grocery store, delivery noice in the morning, trucks parked in front. Outdated, not very clean, furniture stained with all kinds of old stains. Dusty, old A/C unit above aged bed was loud making sleeping next to impossible.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Disappointing Experience

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Picture looks much better and much cleaner than it is in reality. Unit is attached to a grocery store. It was never disclosed that parking was not available and if you want to keep your vehicle by where you are staying the fee was $48 dollars per day $3 an hour otherwise your vehicle is 2 blocks away and not able to be seen. The street area was extremely dirty with little or no grass and the public trash can was overflowing during our stay. The bed was the worst bed I have experienced in all travel including the times we have been in Europe. My wife and I ended up sleeping on the pull out coach to get some sleep. Thought the food in Key West was wonderful but it was the only redeeming fact. This is the second bad experience we have had with Home Away in the last year. Properties are not closely monitored and reviews seem to be ignored. Home Away has lots of fancy ads 0n TV these days but it all seems to be a joke to us. Clean up your act and know what properties actually are and comment back to your clients on their reviews as you are misrepresenting your product. BIG DISAPPONTMENT!!! for money spent.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We apologize you did not enjoy your stay at Heron Suite. Like many properties in Key West, parking is very limited and Heron Suite is advertised as having street parking only. There is some free parking on side streets a few blocks away off the corner of South St and Alberta St. We also have a complimentary shuttle that you can use throughout the day if you need to be somewhere and your car is too far away to walk. The street parking is free between midnight and 8 AM but you do have to pay $3 an hour for the remainder of the day. If you were not please with the bed we would have happily replaced the mattress for you with a new one. We have not received any negative feedback regarding tte bed in Heron. Next time we ask that you call us and let us know if there is something we can do to make your stay more enjoyable.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
London, England
5

An excellent stay in Key West

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A clean and comfortable cottage in an ideal location. It was easy to make the booking from the UK and the staff were friendly and helpful at all times.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Port Saint Lucie, FL
5

Great for pups

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We chose this property because it allowed pets. The gated porch outside the door was great so the dogs couldn't get off the porch (and into the street) easily, although our smallest could fit through the porch rails if he tried. The studio was not fancy but clean and practical. There is a great shop next door where you can get great Cuban coffee and coconut water served in the coconut with a straw. Parking is not so great....expect to pay $20-$30 per day at a parking lot down the street or at parking kiosks.The only thing the room itself needed was for the blinds on the front door to be replaced ...3-4 slats were missing so we had to hang a towel over it so folks couldn't see in from the street (the door is about 10 feet from the street). Small inconvenience and maybe one that has been fixed already.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the location, the porch and the ability to bring our dogs!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable