HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

owner/property manager

Member since: 2014
Speaks English

Omaha Lake House Living & Relaxation

10 Reviews
People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Bellevue - Beach House on the Lake

3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, 6 Sleeps

The Beach House is located 15 minutes south of downtown Omaha. Your family will love staying in a lake-side house while having easy access to the Omaha Metro. Enjoy Omaha's Old Market District, Joslyn Museum, Omaha Children's Museum, Henry Doorly Zoo, Century Link Convention Center, Olympic Trial events and Casinos in Council Bluffs. It's the perfect place to stay for the College World Series, Youth Baseball camps, Berkshire Hathaway Annual Stockholders Meeting, Olympic Trials and more!! Visitors come from as far away as England and as close as west Omaha to enjoy the Beach House.

This home boasts an amazing open floor plan and views of the lake from all rooms. The kitchen includes a dining area for 8 and opens up to a family and living room areas. Sliding doors take you out to the furnished patio where you can watch the sunset on the lake or view the resident wildlife including bald eagles and blue herron as well as migrating fowl like pelicans and cormorant ducks in the spring and fall. Relax on the beach by the water or by the fire pit outdoors in the evenings and wake up to stunning lake views in the mornings. Spend the day by the lake or in the city. You will absolutely love your time here at the Beach House and leave completely relaxed and back in your element.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
owner/property manager (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Speaks English

About owner/property manager

I grew up in Michigan on an inland lake where I developed my love for life on the water. I learned to swim at 1 year old, water skiing at 6 and started sailing solo at 7. The water has always been my best friend whether it is in the form of glass water or fluffy white powder. After I graduated from Michigan State University I moved to Huntington Beach, California where I started my career in Packaging Engineering. I lived in CA for 12 years and then moved with my company to Nebraska in 2004. I've lived here on the lake ever since and love the midwest life and people every day.

owner/property manager purchased this house in 2009

Why owner/property manager chose Nebraska

I love this property because it is a great ski lake and has a slalom course. It is very laid back, fun and feels so far away from city life while only being a short drive to downtown Omaha. When I put work away for the day, I come home to paradise every day of the week. I feel very fortunate and love to share this experience with friends and guests.

What makes this house unique

A beach paradise in the middle of the the Midwest!!! What more can you ask for?!?!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Kelly and her family were great guests and left the Beach House in great shape. I would gladly rent to them again!
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.4
based on 10 holidaymaker reviews

Omaha Lake House Living & Relaxation
average rating of 4.4 based on 11 reviews
4

Great vacation home

  • 4 of 5

We had an incredible time at this home. The beds were extremely comfortable and the kitchen was well appointed. It really is exactly like the pictures. The beach is perfect for young kids since it is a very mild slope. Brad was very helpful and quick to respond to any questions. We had no luck fishing, but that didn't ruin our trip. The only reason I have it 4 stars is the smell of the water. I know it has been addressed in other reviews. But it is very strong and overpowers the house for a little while. The shower in the sunroom seemed to smell less, so all 7 of us showered in there.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

renter beware

  • 1 of 5

The listing should note that the water (including the shower ) smells strongly of sulphur. After we left, the owner made claims to our insurer that we had damaged items, several of which we had not even touched during our stay. We've rented many places across the country over the years and have never had an owner claim we'd damaged anything. Renter beware.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: While we are sorry this guest was not 100% satisfied with their stay, the property inspection and inventory are completed immediately after each guest's departure and photos are taken to document any issues we find. We understand accidents happen and do not take damage to the property personally. We consider it a risk of doing business. However, in order to protect our property, we require a large damage deposit and also take out an insurance claim policy for potential damage. In this particular situation since nothing was actually missing we elected to utilize the insurance policy so that the customer would get back there entire cash deposit. Regarding the slight sulfur odor, this issue was responded to within minutes of contact and simple instructions complete with images detailing how to cycle the water softener were provided within 5 minutes. The customer was appreciative and thanked us for the quick response and did not request further assistance nor accept an offer to have someone visit the property. We always do our best to go out of our way to insure our guests are 100% satisfied during their stay at the Beach House. With this particular guest we observed that an Amazon shipment was received at the Beach House later in the day after the guests had departed. We immediately contacted the customer asking where to forward the delivery to since they were no longer present at the Beach House. After 2 weeks, the guest has yet to follow up with us so we can help them out with their Amazon delivery problem. The lack of communication was prevalant during the time leading up to the rental, during the rental and after departure. Again, we are sorry this guest was not 100% satisfied with their stay and we hope they find happiness in their next rental on homeaway.com. We have had several positive reviews and nearly all of them are 5 stars (8 of 10 are 5 stars and the 9th was a 4 star)! If this guest happens to see this response, please contact us about the package that was sent to the house and we'll make arrangements to have it shipped either to you or back to Amazon.com. Thank you :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Beach House

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time at Brad's Beach House!! :) Brad was an amazing host and his house is absolutely gorgeous! Our three young boys spent hours playing in the sand and swimming in the lake. We also were close enough to Omaha to explore the sights there as well. We finished each day playing volleyball and making smores. We were beyond happy with our stay. Thanks Brad!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Magnificent home and property. Wonderfuly layed out and well furnished for the perfect getaway.

  • 5 of 5

Brad is a great host and thoroughly delivers the perfect Beach House. We could not have had a better stay. The flow of the house and user interactivity added to the enjoyment. It was the kind of place you wanted to get up early and enjoy a cup of coffee out on the patio or dock watching the sunrise, and stay up late and enjoy the company in the open spaces of the house. Five star property with a five star host. Plan on returning.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kennesaw, GA
5

Perfect for our family

  • 5 of 5

We came to Omaha for the Olympic Swimming Trials. We wanted a vacation home on the water to stay in so we could enjoy hanging out as a family, instead of using hotel rooms. It worked out perfectly for us. It is about a 25 minute drive into the city. We commuted back and forth and enjoyed the quiet lake community. Brad has great neighbors and he was very hospitable and welcoming to us. He even hung an Olympic flag in his front yard in enthusiasm for our son being a qualifier! Brad responded quickly to questions and was available and helpful to us during our stay.

The house was well stocked and very clean. He loves indoor and outdoor plants and we didn't mind watering those for him during our week long stay, which he asked us to do. The third upstairs bedroom is accessed by a spiral metal staircase, which wasn't a problem for us because we put two teenage daughters up there, but it might be helpful to know depending on the ages of guests. The beds were very comfortable, which is important to me.

Overall, it was a great place and we would stay here again! Thanks, Brad, for your warm welcome!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location with a setup that was perfect for our family get together

  • 5 of 5

It was a bit of a last minute trip and Brad was very responsive in helping to accommodate us. My wife and I with our 2 kids (one 6 weeks old!) and 2 sets of grandparents all got together to have a relaxing weekend at the lake house. There was plenty of room in the house for us all when we were inside, although we spent the majority of the time on the back patio/ beach. Whilst we were only there for a short time we did get out for some food and I can highly recommend Stella's for its burgers.

When it comes to booking a home rather than a hotel one of the main things I look for is responsiveness and customer service. Brad really excelled on this. Both leading up to and during our stay no questions seemed too mundane (right down to where are the bags for the corn hole!). He was very quick and helpful in all responses.

I would definitely recommend this property to someone looking for a relaxing time away with family - I know its on my radar for our next trip up towards Omaha.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
OMA - Omaha Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Lodge Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Trageron Golf Course
Nearest Train
17 Miles
Omaha
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Highway 75
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Lodge Bar and Grill
Nearest Beach
On premisis!
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Bellevue, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Late Season Special
12 Oct 2016 - 20 Nov 2016
2 night minimum stay
£672
for 2 nights
From
£250
From
£276
Fri,Sat
£1,787
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
21 Nov 2016 - 27 Nov 2016
3 night minimum stay
£980
for 3 nights
From
£269
From
£288
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,187
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
21 Dec 2016 - 4 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,093
for 3 nights
From
£307
From
£326
Fri,Sat
£2,187
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Special
6 Jan 2017 - 3 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£634
for 2 nights
From
£231
From
£250
Fri,Sat
£1,633
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
Berkshire
4 May 2017 - 7 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£863
for 2 nights
From
£345
From
£368
Fri,Sat
£2,402
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day
26 May 2017 - 30 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,384
for 3 nights
From
£404
 
 
CWS Baseball
1 Jun 2017 - 28 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,987
for 5 nights
From
£358
From
£384
Fri,Sat
£2,425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day Week
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,018
for 2 nights
From
£423
From
£461
Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,979
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£864
for 2 nights
From
£346
From
£381
Fri,Sat
£2,595
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £96
Property Damage Protection £76
Refundable Damage Deposit £577

- Absolutely no smoking in the house or on the property/beach/yard. Cigarette butts from off premiss smoking must be disposed of properly in a container. There is a $200 fine for this violation. Very strictly enforced.
- No illegal drugs or activities.
- No guest pets allowed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Bellevue, USA

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 (Master) - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 (Master) - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Bed is super comfortable and headboard is back lit.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Day bed with a pull out bed below. (sleeps 2)
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , 2 Twin beds with access to patio and beach.
Entertainment:
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties